Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2869 reviews

1522 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2869)
Sort by:
Yiu C. Couples Hong Kong, March 8, 2015
best western hotel harbour view
8
ok
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, March 8, 2015
the room is too small

service
5.7
Report this review
Kee C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Average hotel standard for 4 star

Easy access to food and transport
6
Convenient for me to access local food and easy transportation, and room is perfect for business travel
Report this review
Leonard V. Solo travelers Philippines, March 7, 2015
Nice hotel but the Room is small

The good thingsabout it is the location the cleanliness and very affordable
8
it was ok. Although the internet Connection is not good. The wifi connection in the room is not working 😝
Report this review
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2015
terrify
2
Very bad, feces odor around Said that air conditioners was fixed, you could not control it ,poor and noisy ventilation system, no desk or chair, shower room definitely worse than a public swimming pool, rooftop swimming pool? You can watch but not allowed to enter.
Report this review
Sze H. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2015
small room

location is good, staff are polite and price ok
6
Room too small and wash room too close to door.
Report this review
Amy Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2015
Not worth 4 stars

Fair sea view
5.3
Report this review
Mohamed N. Business travelers India, March 3, 2015
Less comfort

Rooms are too small and toilets are further too small
6.3
Report this review
Yi X. Couples China, March 3, 2015
A Hotel We Will Never Stay Again
3
We book 2 nights stays last week. We reached the hotel around 2pm and the check in lobby is at 5th floor. After we got the key we asked the counter staff to book a restaurant for dinner however the staff told us she is unable to help and ask us to either approach 1st floor concierge or to call concierge while the lobby is not busy at all besides us there was no other customers. But she just simply didn't want to help us.When we went back to the room, there were 2 things really surprised us. First we found a lot of stains on the bed sheet and pillow case. Secondly the mattress is in a very bad condition as you can feel all the spring inside the mattress when you just sit on it. The mattress is already dented in the middle. So we requested to change room. Initially the staff told us every room is the same, after we insisted they changed us to another room whereby the mattress was not much better. So they proposed to add a blanket on top of the mattress. The housekeeping staff brought us a blanket and asked us to add on ourselves and she left. While adding the blanket we found a very big yellow stain on the mattress protector. However as we were so tired with all the moving and changing of the room and adding on the blanket, we thought just endure for one night. Next morning, we were woken up by a very strong smell of paint and I was choked by this and feel a terrible headache. We went down to the lobby and the staff told us it was due to some painting work in a few adjacent rooms and the hotel staff even told us it is not hazardous and the smell will be gone soon. We told them they should notify us earlier if there are any renovation works going on. But they said it's just a normal maintenance work and not necessary to inform the guests. In fact besides us there were other guests on the same floor also complain about it. So in the end we decided to check out 1 night earlier to go and find another hotel to stay.
Report this review
Khing H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Budget Hotel For Business Travel

Location, Reasonable Room Rate and approximate to central of Hong Kong Island
6
Hotel room was clean and it allow you to have hot shower and good rest after a business meeting
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 1522 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08