Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1298 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Philip L. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2013
Small but Great

Room is tidy. Staff is impressive. Hotel location is perfect.
9.3
i am living in hong kong 20 years ago. this is not the first time to come back. everytime, i lived in a different hotel. best western is not the best in all my visit. it is one of the hotel to let me feel comfortable. the staff in the hotel are helpful and responsible. i am not sure because i can talk cantonese.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take the tram to anywhere you like in Hong Kong Island. It is cheap. You can also buy a Octopus card to take MTR and bus in one ticket.
Zhihua L. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
It is a small room but romantic.

The staff is very very nice and helpful. There is a free hotel shuttle.
8.3
The bed is too hard. If you come in the winter, the comforter is not enough. But you can ask for the heater.
Michal U. Couples Slovakia, January 13, 2013
avoid this place
5.7
I have tried two other hotels which are 5 minutes walking distance from this one. Made this choice becasue of the roof top terrace which was closed all the time (not due to maintanace) Weather was fine so I didn't understand. Anyway opening hours are 8am-12am and 6pm to 8pm. This hotel has extremely small rooms approx 9m2 and bathroom approx 2,5m2. For the price its not worth at all. The other two hotels are far much better and at the same daily rate (Ramada big rooms and very nice, Island Pacific very nice and great view)
Gaurav J. Business travelers India, January 13, 2013
nothing great

cleanliness , friendly staff and good location
4
not great .I think we can have other options in this budget
Iain M. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Good location but TINY room

Location snd Shuttle service
5
Room very small. Wifi available in room however no where to place a table and chair. Bathroom was so small that if you needed to sit on the WC, you needed to sit side-on so your feet could rest on the floor of the room without being cramped up against the bath. We were there in mid-Jan (mid winter) and when I asked for maintenance to check why there was no heating in our room, I was told that the heating wasn't turned on. When I suggested that mid-winter was the time that most guests would need heating they brought an oil-filled column heater to our room (how we managed to avoid continually crashing into it, I still don't know). Also, the roof-top pool and viewing deck was not open during advertised hours - reason being "Weather conditions unsuitable". When I pointed out that the surface of the pool had barely a ripple on it, I was told that someone would meet me there and open up so that I could briefly take some photos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A day trip to Macau is recommended unless you're into casinos and want to stay and gamble. HK$140 each way. Very comfortable and about a hour trip.
Antonio R. Families with older children Philippines, January 12, 2013
service with a sweet smile hotel

location & always smiling staffs
8.7
hotel staffs are friendly & supportive. rooms are clean and modern but its quite small especially the bathroom where you cant hardly move. shuttle service is provided.overall.
Zhihua L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Overlook the harbor.

Nice staff, nice location!
8.7
This hotel is pretty new. If you get a harbor view room, you can overlook the harbor and it is nice. The only thing is that the room is tiny. If you are tall or big, you might be difficult to squeeze into the bathroom. Oh, by the way, the bed is hard. And there is no heat in the room if you come in the winter. But you can ask the front desk for a space heater. :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are Hong Kong for shopping, you can see all the famous fashion brand you know. But don't expect it would be cheap. It is actually a lot more expensive than you think. There is a nice bakery about 10 mins walk and a nice Taiwan style desert place nearby. You can ask the staff for the name. Enjoy it!
Weng K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
All HK hotels are ridiculously expensive.

City centre, comfort, quiet
7.7
Lee T. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Nice, but small, in good location

Good location for transport to the rest of HK
8.3
I lived in HK for the last year or so, and stayed here for one night before my girlfriend, so I already knew the surrounding area. The location is quite good, close to the MTR and many buses, with good local food nearby and a short walk to Soho which has every sort of food and many shops. The room was smaller than expected, with not too much space besides the bed (maybe about 2 meters on each side), however it was good enough for our purpose. The bathroom is small as well, and may be a problem for very tall or overweight people. The room service menu is small, but with the great food nearby it shouldn't be too necessary. Overall, the place is good for the price. It's clean and nice enough, in a good location, and the cheapest non-hostel hotel I saw in Hong Kong.
Kuo Y. Couples Taiwan, January 9, 2013
A very big contrast hotel

Nothing
2
This is a most rediculous hotel I have ever stayed. The outfit of hotel is very busy and dazzling. But inside the room is unbelievable small. If your body height is more than 160 cm, you may not sit on the closestool. And you have to line up for a long time for taking elevator. It is a terrible experience for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never think about this hotel unless your height is lower than 160 cm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04