Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

manuela P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Reasonable
Cleanliness
The main reason why I choose this hotel is because of the availability of the swimming pool. But when i read about that its not functioning, i was disappointed. I cannot cancelled it anymore cos its not repundable. You would know that you are getting near the hotel cos if the smell of the place. Its sorrounded by dried seafood stores that makesthe area smells fishy. The hotel has good housekeeping and its safe!
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Haryati T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Smallish room but clean
The rooms were clean, staffs were friendly and helpful and very close to the Sai Yong Pun MTR station. Also there's a free shuttle to and from Hong Kong Station.
Although the rooms were on the small side, they were clean. The staffs were friendly and helpful and the hotel is very close to the Sai Ying Pun MTR station. Also there's a free shuttle to and from Hong Kong Station. A 7-11 just across the street and a 24hrs McDonald's on the next block.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

KIT Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good
Location, clean, Good
Reviewed May 30, 2015

NGA S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
good staff but dirty room
i love the staff right there but the room is too dirty
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Queen D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not so satisfied
Location near MTR, Price
Too small. I feel it's just a 2.5 star hotel. CR very tiny.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Artur A. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Convenient loacation for a good price
location, price, swift housekeeping
Very close to an MTR station, so it's easy to travel to and from. If you decided to walk towards Central, you can pass Man Mo Temple (one of the bigger tourist attractions), antiquities street and lots of places to eat. Great location if you don't appreciate the 24/7 noise of the centre, but still pretty close to it.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

CHEN B. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good Location
Convenient, Clean, Good price
The location is good, with restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Easy access to public transportation, only 5 mins walk to the new MTR station. Room is small yet similar to other hotels in HK. The staff is helpful and response quick to our request.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Anthony R. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Location is ok
location, staff
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Nasir A. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Not to the standard
cleaning staff
The room was smaller than it looked in the website images. There was hardly any space to walk around between the fixtures. The only place to sit was on bed. The roof top swimming pool and viewing deck were closed and such policy was not informed in the booking conditions. The restaurant had minimal choices of food. I would not consider this hotel again.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Rajitrat H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good for everything
1.Price 2.Place 3.Service
Price economy Place good location. Nearly MTR Service OK
Reviewed May 22, 2015