Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1304 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1304)
Sort by:
Carmel C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2012
bad location and very small rooms

notheing, very loud, small rooms, no room in elevators, horrible location
3.3
The hotel was not in the best of areas and was very loud. There was some sort of convention near by and the guests were unrully. the elevators took forever to come. I would not recommend this hotel to americans.
Ibrahim S. Business travelers Maldives, December 18, 2012
Location is okay.

Conveniently located
5.7
Hong Kong is small so visitors can expect smaller rooms. Lifts are slow and cleaner continues buzzing in the morning to clean up room and wouldnt stop until opened the door. There is no wardrope and should hang clothes on the wall. Staffs are friendly and breakfast is below average.
Hong L. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
9.3
many restaurants around. hotel is new, room is clean but small. price is good.
Phillip T. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Filing cabinet for mainland tourists

It is clean and is close to HK station
6.7
Extremely eager to sell room service to you but there is no room to eat! It is definitely not the Best Western that westerners are used to. The toilet and bath tub placement is absurd and not usable by anyone taller than 163 cm! That being said, it was "usable" for one night.
Adam D. Business travelers Australia, December 15, 2012
Relatively cheap and cheerful for a bed

Clean and good service
6
If you just want a cheap clean room with a bed this is the way to go. Really would only suit the single business traveller or a quick night or two for a couple. There is no desk or cupboard so be prepared to live out of your suitcase. They do have smoking rooms so be careful which room you get. The free hotel bus and airport train buses will drop you at the door but can be a bit of walk to get into the major shopping districts so take the trolley if you are in no rush.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you return via the Airport Express train don't forget you can check in for your flight plus your bags at the station rather then lugging them on the train. Very civilised.
Deborah L. Couples France, December 15, 2012
Good location and clean room but small

Good location close to Mid-Levels
5.3
We have spent a night there, so the quality of the service and standard room were enough for a short time. However, for travellers staying more than a night, consider a better room class or another hotel (not comfortable to have the knees in the bathroom when seated on the toilets, and I am small). But remember that HK is expensive and to get an affordable room, need to book well in advance.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mid-Levels and just choose what you would like to have at this moment. There is everything you may want. I enjoyed a nice breakfast at an organic place (don't remember the name).
Li Z. Business travelers China, December 14, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

reasonabe price
6.3
the location of the hotel is good and easy to take a taxi. the Reception is on the 5th floor. Unfotunately, some hair was found on the bed and floor of bath room.
Tong S. Couples China, December 13, 2012
Extremely low class 4 star hotel

I don't like anything
2.7
I am cheat by the 4 star mark and Best Western brand in your web site for this hotel, any 4 star hotel in Hong Kong are much better than this hotel, firstly without cloth closet, wash room is very small that I can't sit for toliet, I can't put luggage in the room, I can't turn around, sound proof is very bad that I can't sleep etc. I have no choice but cancel one night booking, and pay extra ( urgent booking less than 12 hours)to move to Ramada Hong Kong( same owner of Best Western), a much better hotel. This kind of selling wil ruin your company reputation. Thank you for your attention. David Tong
Don R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
Great Hotel; Small Room; Great Location

Great Location; The staff spoke English
9.3
My stay at the BW was pleasant overall. The room was very small, which is typical in HK. The in-room safe was too small to fit my laptop. But, each room comes with complimentary wifi; which is a huge plus for any hotel. Initially, I thought the mattress was "too hard" until I got my first 8 hour sleep while in HK on that "hard" mattress, so I guess the mattress was perfect! I would recommend this hotel to non-westerner and solo travelers. The location was within a close walk/taxi ride to the major western entertainment and food; but it was located in a authentically Chinese area, which was perfect!
Hotel Feature Tip: Pack light; the hotel doesn't have much room for storage.
Oeyvind A. Solo travelers Norway, December 8, 2012
Great views, but tiny rooms

awesome harbour view when get higher floors. and roof top pool
6
Smallest hotel room i have ever stayed in. bath room was so small that your knees where scraping the tub/shower when using the facilities. New hotel. There is no extra service. i booked a early cheek in at the hotel. arrived late, to be on the safe side. Room wasnt rdy. had to leave the hotel for few more hours. came back room was still not ready. got told i had to pay for a upgrade to get a room, and still had to wait. no compensations or any good service. Breakfast was not worth the money. one worst breakfeast i have ever had at an hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Mongkok and do the markets. best and easiest way to get there i using the Metro. Gold fish market, and Nathan rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03