or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Baet Y. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Standard hotel

Close to good food stalls
6
Its a ok hotel, location, service all not bad. However, the bathroom is very small. the worst part is the toilet seat, it's right at where you step out the bath tub. That means if you have long legs you don't know where to put them when you use the toilet. I am 5foot4 and my knee caps are hitting the tub side already! It's one of the most crazy bathroom layout I've seen! Other then that, things is ok. There's few good eateries within walking distance.
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Compact and bijou!

Great view across the harbour
6
I don't know if the hotel were aiming for the world record of having the smallest rooms in the world, but they must be up there somewhere. OK, this is Hong Kong, and space is precious, but 'small' doesn't really cover it! Nonetheless, the tiny space was clean and comfortable enough for one person - you really wouldn't want to stay here as a couple - and my room had a wonderful view across the harbour.
Jacqueline Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Small room

Price
6.7
Paid $ to upgrade to "harbour view" room, which claims to be bigger than the regular one. Not worth the money and the room is still small. I guess for HK standard that's pretty good already. The toilet is not recommended for tall or heavy individuals.
Lu L. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2012
GOOD

relaxe,eating
5.7
Xiaoqiang L. Groups China, December 26, 2012
decent location but super tiny rooms

location, view
8
The staff were nice and the hotel was clean. The location is about 15minutes walk from the nearest metro. When I was there, the roof top pool was closed due to cold weather, I was disappointed that didn't get the opportunity to view the panoramic landscape of Hong Kong island. The biggest con I can say is the surprisingly small room, not including the bathroom, the actual area is about 4 steps by 7 steps. This was extremely small for someone from the US. I guess you know you are in Asia now :) Overall, not much to complain about, for the price, you get what you pad for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down two blocks to the beach from memorial and you have an excellent view of Kowloon skyscraper.
Natasha S. Families with young children Canada, December 25, 2012
Great Hotel!

shuttle to airport, metro, ferries and nice atmosphere
9
There are small rooms but it's to be expected in HK!
Subhanat S. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2012
We are not satisfy with this hotel

There's a free shuttle bus every 30 mins to central station
4.3
Overall we are not satisfy with this hotel considering its 4-stars rating in Best Western Chain, we expect much more from it. Firstly, the location is impossible to reach without shuttle bus or taxi. Correct, the hotel provides free service every 30 mins but without advance booking from your room, it's almost impossible to get in. We was impolitely invited out from the shuttle bus by the hotel concierge staffs for several times as they only allow 10 seats for this hotel as they have to reserve seats for one more stop at another hotel. The taxi would cause you about 27-30 HKD. Secondly, the room is too small for us just two beds in the rooms make it almost impossible to fit your big suitcase in the room. No wardrobes provided, only 2 coat-hangers provided. The toilet zone is also impossible to fit big guys. Also the showering zone, is just fit my body. Not worth the costs. Lastly, we are not happy with the impolite manner of the concierge staffs considering this as the 4-stars hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend to stay off the hotel, you can go to central station to visit Victoria Peak, Repulse bay or even catch the ferry to Macau for one day trip so you can spend only night time at hotel.
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
not a four star hotel

ocean view
2.7
Better to stay elsewhere. Room is way too small and it is nowhere near a 3 stars hotel. Please do not stay here. Horrible.
Muhammad F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Great location but the room size was a bit small

The hotel is close to the bus station, tram, train and ferry to Macau. Some of the steps we have been able to walk the street to Sun Yat Sen Memmorial Park in the morning.
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on Holiday. The receptionist was quite friendly and communicative. Hotel cleaners also work well to clean the rooms and beds. It's just that, a swimming pool located at the top of the hotel and can be used for a look is never opened in accordance with a written promise about when opening times. The pool should not be used as well to make my children were disappointed, because one of the reasons for choosing this hotel originally because there was a swimming pool. If for some reason it was winter, my advice should hotel also boasts a swimming pool water heater.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel location is very good, as it is close to the bus station, tram and ferry station to Macau. Also close to the field sun yat sen, very comfortable when we are planning to run the early morning while exercising. Surrounding the hotel are also many restaurants, including the Mc Donald, if you are free to look for if you are a Muslim halal food.
Worrawut J. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2012
beautiful room

great value
8
The room I got was beautiful and staff was friendly especially night shift staff .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05