or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Li Z. Business travelers China, December 14, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

reasonabe price
6.3
the location of the hotel is good and easy to take a taxi. the Reception is on the 5th floor. Unfotunately, some hair was found on the bed and floor of bath room.
Tong S. Couples China, December 13, 2012
Extremely low class 4 star hotel

I don't like anything
2.7
I am cheat by the 4 star mark and Best Western brand in your web site for this hotel, any 4 star hotel in Hong Kong are much better than this hotel, firstly without cloth closet, wash room is very small that I can't sit for toliet, I can't put luggage in the room, I can't turn around, sound proof is very bad that I can't sleep etc. I have no choice but cancel one night booking, and pay extra ( urgent booking less than 12 hours)to move to Ramada Hong Kong( same owner of Best Western), a much better hotel. This kind of selling wil ruin your company reputation. Thank you for your attention. David Tong
Don R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
Great Hotel; Small Room; Great Location

Great Location; The staff spoke English
9.3
My stay at the BW was pleasant overall. The room was very small, which is typical in HK. The in-room safe was too small to fit my laptop. But, each room comes with complimentary wifi; which is a huge plus for any hotel. Initially, I thought the mattress was "too hard" until I got my first 8 hour sleep while in HK on that "hard" mattress, so I guess the mattress was perfect! I would recommend this hotel to non-westerner and solo travelers. The location was within a close walk/taxi ride to the major western entertainment and food; but it was located in a authentically Chinese area, which was perfect!
Hotel Feature Tip: Pack light; the hotel doesn't have much room for storage.
Oeyvind A. Solo travelers Norway, December 8, 2012
Great views, but tiny rooms

awesome harbour view when get higher floors. and roof top pool
6
Smallest hotel room i have ever stayed in. bath room was so small that your knees where scraping the tub/shower when using the facilities. New hotel. There is no extra service. i booked a early cheek in at the hotel. arrived late, to be on the safe side. Room wasnt rdy. had to leave the hotel for few more hours. came back room was still not ready. got told i had to pay for a upgrade to get a room, and still had to wait. no compensations or any good service. Breakfast was not worth the money. one worst breakfeast i have ever had at an hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Mongkok and do the markets. best and easiest way to get there i using the Metro. Gold fish market, and Nathan rd.
Mahan M. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
Tiny Room and Bathroom

Viewing Deck/Rooftop Pool
4
did not enjoy my stay at this hotel, the room/bathroom is tiny, overpriced, viewing deck hours were only a total of 4 hours a day. the booking does not allow u to choose if u want two single beds or one double bed, when it states online here that a standard room price is the same for 2 singe beds or one double bed, however once i got to the hotel they tried to charge me extra for the double. the inside condensation on the window is appauling and small pools of water could be found on the inside ledge, where personal documents of mine were waterlogged and ruined, i took photos of this and showed to best western management however they did nothing to compensate. i will not stay at this hotel again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hong Kong MTR train system is excellent and very easy and efficient to get around on the nearest station is only 10 to 15 mins walk from this hotel
Vera L. Solo travelers Russia, November 29, 2012
Nice location near Sheung Wan

Nice location and marvellous viewing desk
9
This was my second stay in this hotel. It is relatively new so there might be certain confusion about explaining its location to taxi drivers. However, the area near Kennedy Town is quiet and peaceful. Nearby there is a Star Seafood Restaurant (Des Voeux Road) which is definitely worth visiting. The rooms are new though decoration style is a bit pathetic... There is a fascinating view opening from the viewing desk with a swimming pool on the rooftop. No changing room at the swimming pool which is confusing especially given that air-cons are on at all areas. Surprisingly the hotel is always full of Mainlanders having some early arrangements which makes them gather in the elevator area around 5-6am and speak loudly or knock heavily onto their mates' doors. This scene has been observed 4-5 times already! During my previous stay I needed to print out some documents and the price of printing services at the hotel left much to be desired! You could simply buy a printer for the same money! In my opinion, accessory services should be accessible without significant margin made out of guests... The fitness room is too small and its door must at all times remain open which makes the workout rather uncomfortable.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Hotel location is great

The location is just a street next to the working office.
6
Hotel booked for friends, according to their comment are satisfactory.
Federico C. Couples Italy, November 24, 2012
nice, and strategically located

swiming pool on 38F
7.3
Easy to reach, rooms very clean even though small, but we are in hk! International breakfast is nothing special, but staff is very kind.
Nightlife Tip: 10-15 minutes walk to Lan Kwai Fong for your evenings out!
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Bad service, unexpected rise in costs

usually cheap
3.3
Best Western is usually cheap however upon checking in, they claimed that there were no non-smoking rooms with double bed other than those located on the top few floors which were charged at higher rates. The receptionist asked us in a way that insulted us. It was more like a 'take it or leave' which is complete rude and unacceptable. Eventually, we ended paying the extra money which meant that the total amount paid for a below average room came to over $1000. Could of got somewhere twice as big and many times better for that price. When we actually got the room that we paid $1000+ for, it smelt like someone had vomited inside and so we asked to change rooms. Not only did the staff not call back within 10 minutes, I had to go downstairs personally to ask to change the room which, the same lady was not reluctant to do either. Staff performance extremely poor Cleanliness extremely bad
Kim F. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
New hotel

New and comfortable rooms
5.3
Hotel is new and the rooms comfortable but we checked out early as the location really didn't suit us. It was also too far from the MTR and the courtesy shuttle bus just didn't run frequently enough for our needs.It has a restaurant/coffee shop which is basic although a little expensive for what it offers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08