Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Stephen A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good place for short stays
I was here overnight and it was a good place. Very close to MTR and a reasonably spacious room. The only bad thing I can think of is that there aren't enough elevators. If your room isn't near the top of the building then expect to be waiting for a long time for an elevator at check out time.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

ARNOLD L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Value for your money!
The hotel was satisfactory with regards to affordability. Just near Hong Kong Station with free shuttle compliments of Airport Express. Breakfast was fine. Staff were very corteous and helpful. Very clean and queit! Near MRT Station.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Pik Y. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Hotel bathroom is very very small, and front desk staff is not nice
I will never ever stay at that hotel in the future!
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Wahjoe S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good affordable hotel in Hongkong
Good hotel in Hongkong area .. Easy access to mtr
Reviewed June 29, 2016

michael K. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good experience
Hotel is very accesstible. Very good location. Nice staff. Awesome conceirge where you can leave you suitcases after checking out. Room is small expecially the toilet and bath but pretty acceptable since this is hong kong. Limited wifi accessibility within the room. I have to stay closer to the room door to stay connected.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Kenneth C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Put off by rude cafe staff
Overall was ok if you are looking for a decent priced hotel, but I'm biased here because of an extremely rude staff. Manager tried make amends but like I said, I'm being biased here.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Kwong H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good price
Good location
Reviewed June 25, 2016

MEYER S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good Location, cheap but also nothing special
Location is great. Just a few steps from Sai Sing Pun MTR station. Guests: Hotel attracts mainly Chinese mainland visitors. That means: - at certain times it is extremely difficult to catch the lift. Waiting time of 15 minutes is normal. - rude attitude of guests - extremely noisy guests, shouting in the hallway is normal. Extremely noisy when coming home late at night, or in the early morning. - huge groups stuck in the lobby, restaurant or as said trying to fight their way into the lifts all at the same time. Breakfast: - 60 HK$ per person. not recommended. very small selection of food, basically no cereals, no fresh fruit, absolutely basic. There are many places around where you can have nice things for less money. Room: - extremely small - has seen better times - towels are old, do not look clean, have holes etc. - there is NO cabinet. NO place to put something. only option to hang clothes are 2 coat hanger and 2 hooks at the wall. Bathroom: - nice shower, - the hand wash basin is IN THE ROOM, not in the bathroom. - the toilet flushing was not working, but i repaired it easily. That is a NONO. the room service must have known that it is not working. Bed: Extremely hard. Targeting the Mainland Chinese. they love to sleep on a wooden plank. I don't. AC: Noisy and impossible to adjust to a reasonable temperature. It is a fridge, cold room not a hotel room, but that is quite normal in Hong Kong. In a nutshell: Very simple hotel, if you travel on budget you can catch the room for 35 US$, ridiculously cheap. But you get the value of a 35$ room. Never eat there. Bring your own towels. If you are deaf and love to sleep on a wooden plank, its your place to stay! There are lots of much better hotels around, forget this place.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Kwong H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location and price
Good
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Samsudin H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
beautiful view
the view is beautiful when we see from sky pool
Reviewed June 24, 2016