or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (81)
Sort by:
Chi P. Families with young children Australia, July 3, 2014
Good price

Good staffs and room service
8.7
Every things good , only one thing I don't like is the elevator take too long in a morning
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Good accomodation, strategy location

Location, price
8
Steven B. Families with young children United States of America, May 28, 2014
Most uncomfortable bed in hotel...ever

My daughters liked the shiny walls
4
The beds were incredibly uncomfortable. The address on the email confirmation had the incomplete street name which cost me taxi money. They wanted to charge a 2 year old to eat breakfast. The pool had no signs that it was closed but we were told to leave once we started swimming. It was closed for cleaning so I'm not sure I like my kids swimming in a pool with cleaning chemicals and NO SIGNS!
Xinzi V. Families with young children United States of America, April 30, 2014
small but quiet room, professional staffs.

staff, quiet room, free shuttles
8
It was alright. Room was tiny but quiet, staffs were very friendly and professional. Free shuttles were nice. Breakfast was poor.
Huy K. Families with young children Germany, March 31, 2014
Best Western Hotel Harbour View

Value for money
5
Benjamin K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Centrally Located

Quiet, centrally located, convenient
7
Well, as other's said. This place is smacked in the middle of the Hong Kong Island and it is very easy to walk around. Just walk down from the hotel is where the dry seafood street is. There are a few "cha chang teng" or tea house which serves very good breakfast or hot meal. There is no MTR station here but you can easily take a tram (HKD3) to the next train station. Or you can just walk. It is so convenient! The staffs were very helpful and friendly (not sure if I can speak Cantonese makes any different). We were quickly checked into the room and out again. Remember to visit the swimming pool as you can get a glimpse of the city OK, if you want a big room and space then this may not be a place for you. It is pretty much the same in Hong Kong Island for the price you pay. I have read about people complaining about the lift, it was not that bad... At worst time, we had to wait for 3-4 mins max. They do provide free shuttle to the airport subway transit but you will need to book ahead. Yes, I would recommend this place to anyone.
Peter L. Families with young children Sweden, March 21, 2014
Good location, but cramped

Location, transportation, staff
7
The room was very small, toilet/bathroom smaller than a shoes closet. Hotel had a good location close to upcoming restaurants and entertainment district, good transportation facilities to airport and shopping areas.
Ashher S. Families with young children India, March 10, 2014
Room was literally a telephone booth!

Very close to central, MTR and tram stations; decent breakfast
6.3
As is the norm in Hong Kong - the room was the size of phone booth dropped on its side with the Wash Basin outside the bathroom next to the door. for a Family of 3 ( 2 Adults and 1 toddler ) it would have been an uncomfortable stay if we has to spend anytime in the room. Fortunately apart from Showering in the morning and Arriving back in the night to sleep we didnt spend much time in the room. Breakfast was ok with the Restaurant Manager being a kindly soul - the rest of the staff were either uninterested or rude.Stay here if your only objective is a centrally located hotel with a comfortable bed.
Shengwei C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 23, 2014
Small, clean, bit far from MTR

fast check in, very fast wireless internet in rooms, nice staff
6.3
It was a pretty small room as what I expected. The superior mountain view didn't worth it as the mountain was blocked by the tall buildings nearby. There are only 3 elevators with more than 36 floors, which can be quite annoying to get to the ground both in the morning and at night(too many people in a very small elevator). It's very clean however, and quiet!
Inderpal U. Families with young children India, January 11, 2014
Uncomfortable Stay!

Centrally Located, Shuttle Service & Free Wifi
8
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I really want to Thank God for that. The hotel is made vertically. The Lobby to check-in is on the 5th floor. The check-in was quick and we got the room on the 21st floor. The hotel has 38 floors. The room was a total shocker. One gets pretty much everything one needs in a hotel room but it was so cramped up. If you are traveling with a young child and has some luggage, it becomes worse. There was no space available to open your luggage and there was no wardrobe to hang your clothes. We had to one by one open our bags on the bed to take out clothes for the next day. The bathroom was again too cramped up. Now for the good things about the hotel. The hotel is located in the city though it is a little far from the closest MTR (Metro) station. The hotel has a shuttle service that you need to book in advance (weird) and it shares this service with Ramada hotel which is a block away. The shuttle drops you to Macau Ferry Terminal/Sheung Wan MTR and the Hong Kong MTR/Airport Express Line. Then its easy to move around in Hong Kong unless you want to pay more for Taxi. Buffet Breakfast was just about ok with options from Asian & Continental cuisine. Overall, I would not recommend you to stay in this hotel unless you are alone. If you are traveling with someone or a family, please avoid this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05