or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1664 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1664)
Sort by:
David H. Couples Canada, August 1, 2014
Great Value, Friendly Staff, Few Flaws

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Value
8
I got there around 3:30 and was told they had to prepare the room and ended up waiting about 20 minutes. Nevertheless, they do offer you a cup of coffee or a glass of juice while you wait. As a result of compaining about no bathtub in the delux room, I was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. It had a king size bed made up to hotel standards, nice linen, a comfortable mattress, and fluffy pillows. It had a bank of 6 or 7 beautiful windows that eloquently curved around the corner of the room. On the one side of the windows, there was a door that led out onto a small balcony. There was a flat screen television with a good selection of English channels and a bar fridge with a selection of beer and soda at a premium price. The room was nicely decorated and extremely clean; although, the chairs and the fabric on the head of the bed were faded and looked as if they came out of the Victorian era. Most bookings come with a free breakfast which is served from 6:30 to 10:30. The first morning, I went down at 6:30 and the food was decent. It was buffet style containing toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, braised pork, fried rice, etc. Although the breakfast was satisfactory the first morning, the second morning was a totally different experience. I went down at 9:30 and found some watery, limp slop that appeared to be scrambled eggs. The rest of the food was cold and looked like it had been in the steam trays for quite some time. I asked a waitress why the food was such poor quality, and she told me it was because of the time. As you may have guessed, my little rant didn't stop there. I had a chat with the manager and told him that I should get the same quality of food at 9:30 as I would get at 6:30. He agreed with a smile, and I was offered a freshly cooked breakfast. This redeeming factor, once again, impressed me. In general the staff at this Best Western are superb.
Leslie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Good hotel in dodgy location.

Close to robinsons place and transport links
7
If you book a deluxe don't get the rooms with pinky purple walls they are. Old. And not worth the money , ask to be moved to the other deluxe at the front of the building.
Ronald W. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2014
PI Trip 2014

I love the location and convenience to the US Embassy
9
We had a pleasant sty with no problems form the hotel or staff. I will be staying there again on my next trip to the Philippines.
Reynold G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
very decent hotel near the U.S. embassy

the room was clean; breakfast was good; only 5 minute walk to the U.S. embassy.
10
Airik P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
a fantastic experience in a hotel stay

location. vicinity. facility
9.7
Wonderful. Marvelous. Enjoyable. Fantastic
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Excellent quality Hotel in Ermita

The room, the bed, the location
8.3
Overall the stay was excellent. Two slight issues that propped up right at reception were that the room was not ready. Ok not meant to check in till 2pm and it was 1,40pm but due a broken lamp I had to wait 20 minutes. I suppose a minor inconvenience considering the rest of the stay and the quality of the room was excellent. Just a note to Agoda was that I had an electronic copy of the hotel voucher (due to traveling and no printer) but was asked to sent an email copy of this voucher to the front desk. I was surprised as Agoda stipulated that an electronic or printed copy of the voucher was all that was necessary, obviously not for the Hotel Corona. Still at no time were the staff anything other than professional with a smile. They made my stay very comfortable. The room was of a high standard with better than expected furnishings unlike other hotels in the same area. For the money i think Hotel Corona is an excellent choice and would be my preferred hotel of choice. There was a safety deposit box in the room, the TV was new and everything worked as expected once in the room. The shower area was a good size and the water pressure was very good. I received an early morning call as asked and I was hailed a taxi at the time I was leaving to the airport. I will stay again.
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
short stay in july

service, cleaness .location
7.7
Very good as usual this was my 7th stay at this hotel good hotel in good location
Henk W. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 21, 2014
Hotel cannot be nomnated for an award of excellenc

Location.
3.7
I cannot nominate this hotel as a candidate for an award in excellence as during my stay: 1) Check-in took an endless amount of time 2) Additional blankets were extremely dirty and had to be replaced 3) The room-boy did not want to make up my bed with the additional blankets 4) Most of the times my toilet did not flush (comment from the manager: ‘same problem as other rooms’) 5) I had a problem with a malfunctioning keycard 6) I had a problem with the safe (the electronics went dead for a while) 7) When ordering food in the restaurant the waiter explained that I would get pork-meat where it appeared to be beef 8) During the process of checking out all of a sudden priority was given to a couple wanting to check in, so I had to wait until this was finished
Timo W. Solo travelers Germany, July 20, 2014
Good value in Ermita/Malate

Value, Clean nice rooms, Location
7.3
Perfect value, clean and well sized rooms. Just checking in and out takes far too long!
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2014
nice little stay

wifi and comfy bed and decent location
8
The stay at the hotel was nice. Comfy beds and decent wifi. It was worth the price. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03