Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1799 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1799)
Sort by:
Dennis F. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2014
nice room

location,cost,staff
6.3
very pleasant. moved us from room in front of building to one more quiet.
Report this review
Dennis F. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2014
ok

staff
6.3
ok
Report this review
Glenn N. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
Great if you have business at US Embassy

Location, breakfast, staff
8.3
Have stayed here many times while conducting business at US Embassy. Great location close to embassy. Nice rooms and good free breakfast with both filipino and american food.
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
Great Stay, Again!

I enjoyed the location, room comfort and service.
8.7
My stay was terrific! I enjoyed the location, I was able to rest, and I ate well!
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
OK

The Staff, The Staff ,The Staff
6.3
Good . I am an elderly person & I found the bed & Pillows very hard so my sleep was not the best. I object to the office taking $P 1500 from you on booking in. I had a lot of trouble getting them to credit me for this amount when I came to pay,
Report this review
Karl H. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
enjoyed my stay

cleanliness and staff
7.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
Jesus C. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2014
Near US embassy

Friendly staff, varied breakfast menu, close to the US embassy and Robinsons mall.
9.7
We had a good time. Very good location for people who have business with the US embassy and 12 minute cab ride to Mall of Asia and walking distance to Robinson's mall. Staff were courteous and efficient and the room was clean with fresh linen.I would go back if I have business again in that area.
Report this review
Thi H. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 19, 2014
Good location if you want to visit Intramuros

Good location, comfortable bed, friendly staffs
7
I just stayed 1 night here when waiting for my connecting flight to Dubai. This hotel is near Ninoy Aquino International Airport (about 180 peso if you take the taxi from Departure). Near many places that you can reach by walking like Rizal Park, Intramuros - Fort Santiago, Robinson’s Palace mall, Manila bay, Manila Yatch club, Ocean Park… Around this area, you can find some fast food shops and convenient stores like Jolie Bee, Pizza hut, 7eleven… The checking time is 2pm. I came at 8 in the morning and ask if I could get my room sooner. The reply was yes but with charge. So I left my luggage there and started my trip to Rizal park, Intramuros. After spending 4 hours walking around, having lunch, I returned to the hotel at around 1 pm. There were 2 sofa set in the “lobby” but all were occupied, so we had to wait on the small bend at the “memory photo” corner. I was given a non-smoking double bed room on the second floor for my Deluxe with breakfast booking. The corridors were a little dark and cramped but the room was quite nice. There were free water, some lipton tea bags, coffee bags, with sweeteners, creams, hair dryer, toileterie v.v. Cable tv was quite good with English channels. The bed was comfortable. The staffs were quite friendly. The breakfast was so so. The only negative point should be this area gave me an unsafe feeling. I don’t know if walking around with a big camera is too much stand-out, but people on the streets kept looking at me, two even followed me until I decided to cross the road and got rid of them. Beggars and homeless were everywhere, I was approached by a lady on the way to Rizal Park, since I don’t know Filippino, I don’t know what she is saying, but from some English words and the way she gave her hand towards me, I seemed that she was asking for money for transportation… and don’t be surprised if the children keeps coming to you when you are enjoying your meal by the window of some shops or are on the way to somewhere.
Report this review
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Noisey

Reception assistance, transport
7
We were in a room overnight. Continual loud music from adjacent bar until 2 or 3 in the morning otherwise it was all good
Report this review
Wee L. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Great Stay

nice and comfortable
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06