or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1683 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1683)
Sort by:
Winton Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Wonderful Staff

the staff, the traditional design, comfortable room
8.7
The staff at every level is the most welcoming and freindly group. This is the primary reason why I feel so comfrotable there and that I return every year.
Caroline A. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Secure comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable & clean room
8
The rooms were clean, well kept & comfortable. Customer service was good. Breakfast was reasonable. Wi-fi worked well. Location is near the US Embassy, Luneta Park & Robinsons mall. Not too far from the airport. The door men arranged taxis. The surrounding area is a bit rough & run down, continuous traffic through the night. Would stay here again.
Tat H. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
location is good and value for money

The breakfast is good,staff helpful and courteous, room clean and tidy and spacious
7.7
Elwood D. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2014
Warm friendly staff

Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. Friendly, helpful courteous and safe drivers
8.7
I have stayed with my fiancé' and then my wife after we were married. We were treated very well by staff both times we stayed there! The staff was great to answer all our questions and care for our needs. Very friendly and and always greeted us with a smile! They remembered us from previous stay and were very accommodating to me as a foreigner and to my wife as a native. The rooms were clean and well kept. They respected our privacy, but cared for our needs. We felt safe and comfortable but found the rooms on the Main Street side to be very noisy all night long. We became good friends with one driver in particular, Sir Anthony, as he was available to drive us or pick us up from many different locations from as far away as a two hour drive one way ! Also including pick up and drop off at airport upon arrival and departure. Also hotel is within walking distance of US Embassy which was of great importance for us both. Very good hotel for central location and very reasonably priced for services rendered.
Jyoti P. Business travelers India, February 16, 2014
Value for money

Value for money & Decent Brekfast
6.3
It was my 2nd stay in the hotel in a matter to 2 years. I was expecting them to atleast maintain their quality if not improve on it which i am sorry to say was not the case. The room was not available for check-in even after the stipulated time. Ans somewhat the ambience of a small cosy hotel was missing in all parts of the hotel. I noticed while sitting down in the restaurant and having my breakfast, The hotel have almost blocked almost half of the lane by putting two sign boards right in front of the hotel in a busy street. Although it was none of my business but aren't they suppose to have not done this??
Russell O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2014
Good Location to US Embassy

Location, clean, friendly staff
6.3
This was our second time here and it is nice place to stay, especially if you have business at the US Embassy.
Vitaly S. Couples Russia, February 7, 2014
Very good, nice room

Nice room, in-room massage, transfer to airport
10
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2014
Great value for "in transit" travel via Manila

Internet; location in close proximity to SIKAT bus to Puerto Galera; friendly staff
7
I chose Best Western La Corona simply because it was very close to where the SIKAT bus to Puerto Galera takes off from. Plus, my late arriving flight meant I only had about 7 hours in the hotel. The low cost made this an exceptional option for "in transit" accommodation. The hotel was clean, the rooms large, the included breakfast varied. Overall I enjoyed my short time there and would recommend it to others. One caveat: I have no idea where the hotel is in relation to city sites, shopping, etc. again, I chose it very specifically for the nearby SIKAT bus.
Aileen M. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2014
Great customer service

The staff, clean room, good wifi connection
9.7
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and I would say we got great value for our money. The room was clean. The WIFI connection in the 2nd floor is good. We didn't have to use our data plan and pocket wifi. The staff were courteous and helpful. definitely going back to this hotel.
Jay A. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good hotel in a bad neighborhood.

Friendly staff, nice room, decent breakfast
8.3
A water pipe broke in our room before we arrived. It was the only open room so the Best Western staff had to send us to a different hotel a few blocks away. The staff was very apologetic about the situation and handled everything professionally and warmly. When we returned on the second day they upgraded us to a deluxe room and gave us a free fruit platter for our trouble. The hotel itself is nice, we had a good stay. The buffet breakfast is fine but didn't have a lot of options for my Chinese wife. The neighborhood is less nice. It's run down, dirty and filled with lady-bars and beggars. If you want to see Intramuros and Binondo you'd be better off staying in the Binondo area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02