or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1641 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1641)
Sort by:
Hau B. Groups China, November 30, 2013
look clean, but a bit smell

in city, have free internet, recepition is nice
6.3
Arrive at mid night and leave at 7am so cannot said too much Local Taxi from airport to hotel is just 150P by meter(other friend paid 650p and 900p for airport taxi) Room look clean but have some smell have free internet in my room, but some of my friend room do not have access
Fred C. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2013
it was a very nice stay, clean room and good break

clean room, breakfest, staff
7.3
my 2 stays there in November was very good both times.
Joshua G. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff, near the US embassy and near St. Lukes medical
9.7
My stay was excellent. The hotel is between the US embassy and St. Luke's medical facility. The breakfast buffet was great and the server Richard kept my coffee cup full. Room service was fast and the room cleaning guys were super polite. I recommend this place.
Stephen A. Business travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
Great!

affordable, convenient, centrally-located
9.3
None, I enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay again.
Pierre G. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2013
Pleasant.

Location.
6
Stayed at La Corona for a few days,the hotel wasn't too bad, with very friendly and helpful staff,breakfast was fine, and the room was nice and clean, however I requested a quiet room well in advance,but ended up having one of the noisiest one, it was located next to this huge compressor which kicked in at around 4:00AM which made such a loud & squeaky noise possibly waking up the entire street,I find the location of this hotel a little bit on the "rough" side, the neighborhood didn't seems to be very appealing and there are a lot of run down apartment within a few meters, the famous Manila bay is also within walking distance away, so for those who love their sunsets,they won't be disappointed.
Gian P. Business travelers Italy, November 18, 2013
hotel is just decent

there are no best things in this hotel
2.7
it was a mistake to book this hotel. The location is dirty and terrible. Almost impossible to walk out at night. Very dangerous. The hotel look old style and the staff don't respect your privacy They don't have class like most of hotels.
Zihao Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
Decent hotel

Room is pretty new, many power plugs, decent internet
6.3
Room is pretty new, bathroom is clean. Multiple power plugs available for charging of devices, and the internet is decently stable.
Clement L. Couples Canada, November 12, 2013
Great location, but some cons

Location
5.7
Hotel is at a great location -- easy to access LRT, Robinsons mall, and sights by walking or jeepney. However, every time you leave the hotel they try to sell you an expensive hotel driver. Room is clean, but is expensive for what you get. Rooms exposed to lots of noise from the road. Lastly, some questionable guests stay at this hotel.
Joshua G. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Price

Price, Location and Staff
9.3
The stay was great. The staff is very friendly and polite. There are too many staff to name all of them and how nice they were. I chose this hotel because of its location. It is near St. Lukes Medical Office and the US Embassy. This was vital for my wife's visa. You can walk to Robinson mall which has a lot of western foods and shops, if you are from the USA like me. I will stay here again in the future.
Steve F. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Overall the hotel is very good,

Excellent staff, Taking taxi reg numbers guesta use and clean.
7.7
Good, the staff are very welcoming and helpfull, The only compaint I have, the breakfast buffet is very limited and not many choices. But what was available is of good quality and quantity

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03