Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1944 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Arthur B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
La Carona Stay February 2015, 2nd visit
Location, cost, elevator, breakfast buffet, newspaper, staff
The nightclub across Arquiza street was noisy. The air conditioner blocked out most of the noise, and we were all tried enough that there was no trouble getting to sleep. It is within easy walking distance of the Southern Cross and the Fly The Bus shuttles to Angeles City, plus close to the US Embassy and Robinson's Place Manila. We stayed there before and will stay there again. The all you can eat breakfast buffet meant we could easily skip lunch.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Robert M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Pleasant
Room, location, breakfast
Clean, modern, friendly staff. Best breakfast for the money
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Ma. R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Incredibly gracious and hospitable
Staff who are accommodating and approachable, the rooms are tastefully done, location is convenient for tourists
I booked 4 rooms for the Papal visit last Jan. 18. Because of the security and the road closures, we arrived just before 8AM. The staff were kind enough to let us wait in the lobby and even as early as 12 noon, already gave us 1 room. We all enjoyed our stay there. It felt like home away from home.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Sean B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location and value
I think the location is great but don't expect it to be clean like the Makati area. It's great for night life and exploring Intramuros.
Overall very good.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

antonio P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
best western
staff, location, price
Good
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Glenn N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great if you have business at US Embassy
Location, breakfast, staff
Have stayed here many times while conducting business at US Embassy. Great location close to embassy. Nice rooms and good free breakfast with both filipino and american food.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Laura C. from Qatar
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Le Review
The comfort room and the cute front desk girl.
Carbonara takes an hour to cook. lol
Reviewed January 21, 2015

bianca P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good hotel
food, room, location
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Dennis N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great value
great value, comfortable room, very attentive staff
I have stayed at this hotel twice now. I find the staff to be very polite and attentive. They have a good breakfast buffet. The hotel overall is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Location is close to the U.S. Embassy. This hotel is a good value without sacrificing cleanliness and service. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

David E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice clean place to stay with helpful staff
clean rooms, room safe, and refrigerator
Overall my stay was great. I appreciated that the hotel had a room safe and refrigerator. The area around the hotel is noisy, but that is typical for almost any place in Manila. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is not that great, but I knew that prior to going to the hotel as someone warned me about it. Other then the hotel restaurant there is not much else in the area for dinning. The restaurant at the hotel was nice as they were willing to let me order after they had closed (because it took a long time to get from the airport I was pretty late) and deliver it to my room.
Reviewed January 18, 2015