Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1775 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1775)
Sort by:
Jay A. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good hotel in a bad neighborhood.

Friendly staff, nice room, decent breakfast
8.3
A water pipe broke in our room before we arrived. It was the only open room so the Best Western staff had to send us to a different hotel a few blocks away. The staff was very apologetic about the situation and handled everything professionally and warmly. When we returned on the second day they upgraded us to a deluxe room and gave us a free fruit platter for our trouble. The hotel itself is nice, we had a good stay. The buffet breakfast is fine but didn't have a lot of options for my Chinese wife. The neighborhood is less nice. It's run down, dirty and filled with lady-bars and beggars. If you want to see Intramuros and Binondo you'd be better off staying in the Binondo area.
Report this review
Aubrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Poor stay

Nothing much
4
The hotel was lackluster. It desperately needs to be updated. There should be more people working at the front desk. I had to wait a long time for service. Bed was very hard. During my stay pesticides was sprayed that lingered for the whole evening. The breakfast quality has diminished since the last time I stayed at this hotel.
Report this review
Anuar S. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2014
Very Good For Value Hotel

Shopping, Food & Close proximity to everywhere
7.7
It was very good stayed here couple of times and each time i always book this hotel as it is convenient access to airport and there is a robinsons shopping mall for movies, shopping, sightseeing, relaxing and many varieties of things to do. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, fast check in and check out hotel rooms are clean spacious rooms depending on the choice of hotel room you have booked for. All i can say is this is one of the better hotels i have stayed and its doesn't burn a big hole in yr pockets those looking for cheap alternatives for staying in Philippines.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Excellent Hotel, Marvelous staff, Very happy

Location, staff, room
9.7
I was very happy with this hotel. it will be my new Manila base. The staff is incredible. I could not imagine one thing to complain about
Report this review
Archieval G. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2014
Fun

Price,place and good staff
6.7
Nice and relaxing,clean room and friendly staff
Report this review
Mark L. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
Good shower after a long flight.

Hot shower, comfy bed, good rest
8
I booked this for our daughter to stay in as she was leaving Manilla to fly overseas..
Report this review
Fan W. Couples China, January 18, 2014
Standard service, quick check in, overall good

Professional staff, standard service, good quality
8
Overall very good, the facilities are up to 4 star standards, with the professional staff and nice breakfast, can't really complain.
Report this review
Henrick F. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
This is the best place to stay in manila

location, friendly staff and food
9.3
Always the best and I will stay on this hotel anytime I'm in manila
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2014
Comfortable, Relaxing and superb service!

1. Vannie at the front desk! 2. Central for all of my needs 3. The room was quiet and comfortable...and my wake up call was on time!
8.7
I had not stayed at this hotel for a number of years, and while they have now completed some positive renovation to the location, the same great service (especially at check in, and check out) was 100% the same! I will return, and recommend to all that visit Manila!
Report this review
Valenie T. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Comfortable room and really good service! (:

Rooms though small had the necessary amenities (eg. safe, hair dryer). Staff were polite, always welcoming with a smile, extremely helpful amd attentive. Clean and quiet environment
8
Overall, my stay at Best Western La Corona was a really pleasant one. Was expecially impressed by the high level of customer service there especially from the front desk reception. The rooms and linens were clean (extremely important!!) and bed was comfortable as well. The only small issue I had was with the bathroom. One of the reasons why I booked the hotel was because I wanted a bathtub (as shown in the pictures online) However upon arrival, I was informed by the hotel staff that there was no bathtub in my room (I was upgraded to a deluxe room). That really disappointed me as it was the only reason why I changed my booking from a hostel to the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01