Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1944 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Thi L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location if you want to visit Intramuros
Good location, comfortable bed, friendly staffs
I just stayed 1 night here when waiting for my connecting flight to Dubai. This hotel is near Ninoy Aquino International Airport (about 180 peso if you take the taxi from Departure). Near many places that you can reach by walking like Rizal Park, Intramuros - Fort Santiago, Robinson’s Palace mall, Manila bay, Manila Yatch club, Ocean Park… Around this area, you can find some fast food shops and convenient stores like Jolie Bee, Pizza hut, 7eleven… The checking time is 2pm. I came at 8 in the morning and ask if I could get my room sooner. The reply was yes but with charge. So I left my luggage there and started my trip to Rizal park, Intramuros. After spending 4 hours walking around, having lunch, I returned to the hotel at around 1 pm. There were 2 sofa set in the “lobby” but all were occupied, so we had to wait on the small bend at the “memory photo” corner. I was given a non-smoking double bed room on the second floor for my Deluxe with breakfast booking. The corridors were a little dark and cramped but the room was quite nice. There were free water, some lipton tea bags, coffee bags, with sweeteners, creams, hair dryer, toileterie v.v. Cable tv was quite good with English channels. The bed was comfortable. The staffs were quite friendly. The breakfast was so so. The only negative point should be this area gave me an unsafe feeling. I don’t know if walking around with a big camera is too much stand-out, but people on the streets kept looking at me, two even followed me until I decided to cross the road and got rid of them. Beggars and homeless were everywhere, I was approached by a lady on the way to Rizal Park, since I don’t know Filippino, I don’t know what she is saying, but from some English words and the way she gave her hand towards me, I seemed that she was asking for money for transportation… and don’t be surprised if the children keeps coming to you when you are enjoying your meal by the window of some shops or are on the way to somewhere.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Jesus C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Near US embassy
Friendly staff, varied breakfast menu, close to the US embassy and Robinsons mall.
We had a good time. Very good location for people who have business with the US embassy and 12 minute cab ride to Mall of Asia and walking distance to Robinson's mall. Staff were courteous and efficient and the room was clean with fresh linen.I would go back if I have business again in that area.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

karl H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
enjoyed my stay
cleanliness and staff
Enjoyable
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Jeffrey D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Noisey
Reception assistance, transport
We were in a room overnight. Continual loud music from adjacent bar until 2 or 3 in the morning otherwise it was all good
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Glenn N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good Hotel if you have business at the US Embassy
Location, breakfast
Nice hotel close to US Embassy. Only a few blocks away. Nice breakfast in the morning to get your day started. Though an older hotel rooms were nice. Good value. Have stayed there 3 times now.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

asunto R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
bath room smells like swamp
location, good wifi, near 7/11
of all my stays here in this hotel... and i've stayed here more than 10 times; this has been one of the worst stays. they have changed staff. less friendly. less attentive. i booked for a massage. i told the concierge that i'll have it in 30 minutes after my call. she said that it was available. but when 30 minutes passed and i requested for my masseur, she told me that she is already handling another client. it's mistakes like this that makes me feel this hotel is losing its touch. plus! the bathroom smells like swamp. breakfast is bad. bacon was poorly sliced.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Lawrence D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Staff
Location, Staff and shower
Nice place to stay. Would stay again anytime.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

simone B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A home away from home
Location, Service, facilities
I am coming to LACorana I goes since 10 years when ever I need to stop in Mania. For me it's a great location if you want to stay close to Intramuros" the historic district in Manila. Also if you need to go to the Immigration and get papers done with the NBI or Bureau of Quarantaine LaCorona is placed very close to all of these office. For shopping you just walk to the Robinson mall just 5 m walking distance. All rooms have a great taste of european classic with asian touch. Well done! I will always come back, even you need to travel to the Airport for 30 min. Simone
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Richard T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great Hotel
staff, close to embesy and other sights
We have stayed at the Best Western Hotel La Corona. 7 or 8 times. We have tried other hotels in the area. Nothing comes close to the standard that Best Western hotel La Corona gives. we will stay at no other Hotels.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Onne B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good value for money
For Manila standards this has been my best hotel until so far taking into account the price. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and cold although the airconditioning machines are rath
I liked it and will certainly come back of course always depending on the price.
Reviewed October 14, 2014