Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1944 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Henk W. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Hotel cannot be nomnated for an award of excellenc
Location.
I cannot nominate this hotel as a candidate for an award in excellence as during my stay: 1) Check-in took an endless amount of time 2) Additional blankets were extremely dirty and had to be replaced 3) The room-boy did not want to make up my bed with the additional blankets 4) Most of the times my toilet did not flush (comment from the manager: ‘same problem as other rooms’) 5) I had a problem with a malfunctioning keycard 6) I had a problem with the safe (the electronics went dead for a while) 7) When ordering food in the restaurant the waiter explained that I would get pork-meat where it appeared to be beef 8) During the process of checking out all of a sudden priority was given to a couple wanting to check in, so I had to wait until this was finished
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Timo W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good value in Ermita/Malate
Value, Clean nice rooms, Location
Perfect value, clean and well sized rooms. Just checking in and out takes far too long!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

INHO L. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
The rate is bit higher than what it looks
Food and Staff
I took this hotel cuz the rate is very good. I agree that the food is good and staff is kind. However the location sucks and no bathtub in a room.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

john L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very good
the friendly staff how clean the hotel was & staff very helpful
my stay was great the only thing was we had to wait nearly 2 hours before our room was ready
Reviewed July 21, 2014

kevin W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
good location
value for money, location, location
i booked this hotel and told the reception that a double bed was no good because my son was arriving the next day and i needed 2 single beds they didn't bother to do this and me and my 15 year old son ended up sleeping on a queen sized bed together , was like planes trains and automobiles !!
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Alex T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Top in its Class
Staff are excellent, Room Boutique style excellent for the area, Very Smart choice
Corona was the best hotel that we stayed at in the area when all things were considered. Very warm and friendly staff, quiet rooms, good location, room fittings of superior standard for price. Overall very very happy.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Archieval D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Fun
Price,place and good staff
Nice and relaxing,clean room and friendly staff
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Eleanor B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
very pleasant. i wish i can stay longer
friendly staff, great affordable meals, accessibility to some important place like US Embassy, Intramuros, Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard
very good. love their pilipino spaghetti
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Gary E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice stay due to great location
location, reasonable costs, friendly staff
The stay was enjoyable. We had business to do at the USA Embassy and St. Luke's Medical Clinic. Both were within walking distance even though we had a small baby with us. The staff was very attentive.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Leticia K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Pleasant and comfortable stay.
Close to airport, great staff,comfortable bed and clean beddings and linens.
I was totally relaxed and rested.Staffs were helpful on the reception especially.
Reviewed July 08, 2014