or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1665 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1665)
Sort by:
Mark F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Excellent Service and Overall Quality

Staff are extremely pleasant and are attentive to guests
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and have never had a bad stay. The staff are extremely professional, attentive to guest needs, and genuinely friendly. The rooms are hit or miss - it appears they may be doing a slow incremental renovation. The only drawback, is depending on the location of your room, there can be a lot of street noise.
Shopping Tip: The Robinson Place Midtown Mall is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It has all the mainstay high end stores and an excellent assortment if different restaurants.
Jia Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Good environme

Environment, staff friendly, easy access public transport
6
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
This is my favourite hotel in Manila

Friendly, attentive staff. Clean good quality rooms. Reasonable prices.
8
Really nice stay. The staff remembered me from my last visit and welcomed me back. The breakfast is one of the best I have tried in the Philippines with a good choice of quality food.
Anuar S. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Good quality hotel

Buffet breakfast, shopping malls & convenient stores
8.3
I have stayed here previously as usual the hotel is fantastic there are many amenities nearby like convenient stores, buffer breakfast is good there are lots of varieties to choose from the hotel room is big enough with a safe and mini bar regular change of bed sheets and towels. The best of all Robinsons Mall is walking distance maybe 8mins to buy clothes and whatever that you want and its quite big i probably will stay here again for sure!
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is about 8mins of walking distance for all your shopping needs.
Winton Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Great Staff and Location

Staff, Hotel Charm
9.7
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The property is a converted apartment building in which many of the original features have been restored and maintained. this makes the prperty uniquely charming. I do miss the original elevator.
Richard T. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The Hotel is located in an area where it is easy to get to the American embassy also close to the Big malls.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western. The rooms were clean. Hotel staff was very polite and service was with a smile. The buffet breakfast was just awesome. The bar and dinner area was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: We will stay in this Hotel again. The price is right and the rooms are great.
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Great location and friendly service

location, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, professional service, comfortable bed, free WiFi
7.7
The hotel location is perfect for a short stay in Manila if you want to do a bit of sightseeing. Located in the Ermita neighborhood, you can easily walk to the seafront, the Lunetta Park and museums, Intramuros and even Chinatown. Robinsons Mall is just around the corner as are many restaurants. The hotel organized airport transfers at very reasonable rates. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet, although not expansive, is quite good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay in the hotel again and would recommend it to others. Note: some have commented on the surrounding area. True, it does have a bit of a red light feel. However, it is also a residential neighborhood with many families out on the streets at night. It felt perfectly safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many sights are within walking distance: Rizal (Lunetta) Park, Intramuros, Chinatown, Ocean World, the sea front, Robinson's shopping mall. If you are tired of walking, it is easy to hail a taxi.
Michael G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Older hotel in need of renovation

Staff were friendly.
5.3
Very basic hotel, well past its prime so I would suggest it is 2.5 star at best. Staff were friendly and attentive. Priced reasonable but should probably be a little cheaper given the state of the rooms being so old. Buffet breakfast not too ba
Robert H. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff

Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast buffet, nicely remodeled room
9.3
The hotel is small, but comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is quite good and the dining room staff are friendly and helpful. When we checked out in the early morning it was raining fairly hard, but the bellman went out into the rain to the street to get us a taxi to take us to the airport.
Hui M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2013
Good & fun location

Room is clean
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03