or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Milton M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Good Location/Excellent staff

Good morning buffet
8.3
Being a Best western Hotel, they have to live up to Best western standards. They have a good morning breakfast/excellent staff but difficult for taxis to find.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get their business card with map as taxis seem to not know location or give you the long way to location.
Delia P. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
"Lovely hotel and smart front desk "

The hotel room is nice, the staff are very friendly and accomodating.
7.7
it offers ideal location , close to all major business attraction . it is a walking distance from the us embassy, and you can walk within 3 minutes to mang inasal and jolibee.there is also a church near this hotel the ermita shine. it is also a minute away from robinshon department store. you can also walk to 7 eleven store.however the choices of food in their restaurant is not so good.
Joachim M. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2012
Overprised hotel with loud surroundings

good security
5.7
check the hotel leaflets incl. pictures of the hotel rooms first so that you know how a deluxe room should look like because it seams that nobody of the staff actually knows what is a DELUXE ROOM. They showed me 4 different types of room! No elevator to the floor where i finally get my room. only stairways ! First i was offered a room at the NON SMOKING FLOOR but actually that floor has no DELUXE ROOMS ! Breakfast for FILIPINOS OK but for westeners very very basic for that class(price)of hotel free WIFI mostly not always working!!
Hotel Feature Tip: check the hotel leaflets incl. pictures of the hotel rooms first so that you know how a deluxe room should look like because it seams that nobody of the staff actually knows what is a DELUXE ROOM. They showed me 4 different types of room! i guess the bayview (8th floor with bayview) is a better alternative at the moment !
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
great service

lots ofgood food near
8.3
stay here frequently- great outdoor kareoke bar/restatuant one block away- underneath umbrella has 5 restaruants- use metered taxi only & make they use it.many liars/drivers who think you are rich and stupid- that manila - the only reason i stay is next days flight to dumaguete.never use unmetered or you will get screwed- that is the manila way of life
Michele C. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Handy location; good size and styling for price.

Helpful staff, restaurant good and well priced.
8.7
A very comfortable hotel; good modern bathroom; large well-styled room. The lift was under repair but staff made no fuss about carrying our very large bags up the stairs. Location is central to many things, including being walking distance to Rizal Park; Intramuros and train system to take you further afield. Buffet breakfast is good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Intramuros is well worth a visit; much of interest inside the walls.
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2012
Centrally located hotel to entertainment

Close proximity to entertainment, good service, good breakfast
7.7
Stay was enjoyable, except for the fact that the elevator was not operationnal for more than a day. Besides that the stay was enjoyable.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
My favourite hotel in Malate

Very friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast
9
I have tried several hotels in Manila and this is undoubtedly my favourite. The staff are always friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I've already booked to stay here again on my return to Manila.
David B. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Cleanliness
8
Location was very close to US Embassy and that is the reason we stayed at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: The fees for the shuttle service are way out of line compared to taking a taxi.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

friendly staff
8.3
My wife and I stayed here just for one night on our way through Manila to Palawan. The hotel is nice enough, and the staff are quite friendly. There was some re-modeling going on next to the first room they assigned us but we went back to the desk and they quickly switched us to a different room. The rooms are comfortable and nice, as you would expect from a Best Western. They're not top-notch but still nice enough. The area is a little dodgy but then again, most of Manila is. Overall, considering the accommodating staff and nice rooms we'd consider staying here again for a short stay. There might be some better options if you plan to spend a while in Manila.
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
great service

nice buffett
9
i had very late checkin- things went very smoothly with new host handling thing with a smile.requeted 5am wake up call - went well and very timely.best,nicest service & room excellent.worth the 350-400p ride.they got taxi - noticed no meter told "flat rate"which means drivers is taking 100% of ride costs- went on "expreess overpass" driver asked for 20p fee- told him nice if told b4 = all drivers scam- just watch & get scammed less- hahaha

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04