or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Leonardo S. Families with older children Philippines, October 24, 2012
Great location

Friendly accommodating staff
8
though the room given to us was quite small ( was with my two adult children ), it was clean and had the latest amenities. the staff are friendly, with warm smile and accomodating. don't miss the buffet breakfast, superb!
Roger F. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Good Location and very friendly staff
8.7
very nice and comfortable hotel..very friendly staff and quick check in and check out..free use of internet even if you do not have your own laptop with you
Nightlife Tip: Near Malate so all the night life you could want is on your doorstep..............
Helen B. Couples Austria, October 23, 2012
There are better ones

None
6
Breakfast under average, Hotel for Male tourists seeking Filipino Girls, deluxeroom Not worth it,
Marc Y. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Nice hotel......but......

Not far from the water.
7.3
Nice simple standard Best Western features. They had bacon on hand for breakfast, so that is always a good thing in my book. The restaurant/bar, they got me hooked on San Mig Strong Ice, the beer was perfect when served in the bottle. Nicely frosted and surprised myself by having three, and I am not a beer drinker. They definitely got the temp on the ice cold beer down pat. The staff is nice and friendly good smiles all around. Just interesting how they are very cautious of the surroundings and for your safety. Warning placards and signs everywhere warning you to be careful. Can almost scare you off. But, I gather this is Manila. Ordered up a massage, and seemed to be a bit of bait and switch, as the spa advertised was not the one that sent a therapist. Not sure if this is regular practice or I just happened to have the luck of the draw that evening. There is no spa in the hotel so they come to the room for massage. Massage was ok. For 600 php can't complain too much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the bar specials. When i was there they had a 199 php all you can drink happy hour beer promotion. Definitely one of the better deals to be had in the area.
Michael D. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
very clean hotel,friendly staff , great food

cleanliness ,great food; big shower
9
as far as hotels i have stayed in , this rates with the best of them for value of money, the staff are very obliging, the rooms are exceptionally clean and the food was delicious. the only down side for me was the pillows were too hard and the mattress a bit firm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you negotiate a price with the cabs and pedicabs before you get in
Aggrey K. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Very good lacation, nightlife great

Night life
9
Very good lacation for night life activities. many bars and eating places within walking distances. Comfortable but average standard rooms. Staff very friendly and courteous- this is the most impressive feature. Food is good and staff attantive to your needs. Not far from airport. Within walking distance to the major attractions along Manila bay and the sights at night are magnificent. A great lacation for night life and eating out.
Nightlife Tip: Easy to explore surroung nighlife joints
Satish J. Couples India, October 21, 2012
centrally located Lovely hotel

staff service excellent
9
spent 3 nights, everything easy to excess.good breakfast.they must add something for vegetarian people also. we would like to go again in a group.
Travel tip: geepny r very cheap.traveller must take taxi for hourly basiswhole day it cost 2500 peso for 10hours. see world,intramurous, manila bay, robinson mall and night life bars r very nearby.
Raymond P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great Hotel in Ermita

Nice rooms with very good service..
9
I have stayed BW in Ermita several time. I return because the service is very good, and they always seem try to make it a pleasant stay. The included buffet breakfast is quite nice and one of the better ones I have had in the Philippines. The only real negative about the place is the elevator is very small. Will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall is within 5 min walk, and good place to eat and watch a movie...
Yang D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Nice Experience with lovely hotel

nice staff, clean room, nice breakfast and nice massage
9.3
I stayed for 2 days but I extend more 2 days (totally 4 days) because this hotel was really good. It was clean and provided with excellent service. The staff was nice. They always say greeting to you. The breakfast was wonderful. Excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel near to Rizal Park, National Museum of Phillipine and Intramurous. You can use jeepney or you can walk directly to the interest point that I mentioned above
Mark D. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
Great hotel for U.S. Embassy business

close to U.S. Embassy and St. Luke's, helpful staff, good value, close to Robinson's Mall
8.7
My fiance and I stayed here while we processed her visa. It was a good choice because it is within easy walking distance of both the U.S. Embassy and St. Luke's Medical Clinic. The rooms were a decient size and clean. Some people in other review complained about noise, but I didn't think it was too bad. The WiFi speed was OK, but the signal was weak in my room. I could only get a signal near the door. The breakfast buffet was OK and they had eggs and bacon available every morning. We ate at the restaurant a couple times and the food was good, but the service was quite slow so if you are in a rush I would avoid it. The staff was very helpful and the manager even came up and introduced herself and gave us free souvenier travel bags. All in all, I would say we had a pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like live music then I would recommend the Cowboy Grill for rock and contemporary music, and the Hobbit House for guitar and folk music. The Robinson's Mall is a 10 min walk and a great place to shop and get out of the heat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02