Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Buffet Breakfast Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Buffet Breakfast Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1869 reviews

1381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1869)
Sort by:
Ronny C. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2013
It has all the creature comforts.

It's in a good location, if you like girly bars. It has really friendly staff. It is kept pretty clean.
7.3
My stay at the Best Western was about what I expected it to be. It's location is what makes it comfortable for those with a friend because you can go shopping and bar hopping quite easily. It's more of a budget and business type of hotel in that most people would probably only stay there for a few nights at most. I did like how friendly the staff were, and the look of the hotel gives it a kind of rustic charm. All in all, decent value for your money.
Report this review
Winton Y. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
Very good.

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
Very Good
Report this review
Mike B. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
Very enjoyable and restful.

friendly staff, clean roon and nice breakfast
7.3
It was only a short stay of 4 days for business. The location is very convenient as the office is a short walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning and a free local newspaper. It was easy to find a taxi for meetings in Makati and several good restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Report this review
Winton Y. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
Excellent

Staff, location, service.
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Harold F. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2013
Nice hotel very friendly staff

Remodeled rooms have added to quality of the hotel, location is not bad for local entertainment. Great location for having business at American Embassy, very short walk to get there.
9
Great stay, I personally stay at the hotel several years ago before the remodel and the rooms were very dark and a lot of age on the hotel. This trip I stayed with my family and the rooms after remodel is super, very nice style and layout of the room. Staff are very friendly and helpful in everyway, enjoyed the stay and will stay there again when I need to go to Manila for business or pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel for families.
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2013
Comfortable room, helpful, friendly staff

Comfortable room, helpful friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
8.7
The stay at the Best Western La Corona Hotel was quite nice. The room was large and comfortable, the staff performance was excellent and the buffet breakfast was quite good. The only negative was that our room was on the sixth floor which required taking the elevator to the fifth floor and then climbing the stairs to reach the sixth floor. Every member of the staff wore a button which said "ABSOLUTELY NO BAD SERVICE" and they backed up their slogan.
Report this review
Robert P. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2013
hotel great, area good for people that like city

rooms, staff, food
9.3
loved hotel staff, food and rooms. This are is more out going people that like city life and lots of people. night life
Report this review
Winton Y. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Great hotel in which the staff and management do a

The staff, location and services
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Maria B. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2013
Central location for observing life in Old Manila

Attentive staff, central location, busy & bustling.
8.3
For me it was to revisit and observe changes to an old part of the city where I had lived more than 40 years ago. It was an opportunity for a casual study of local ethnography. I watched street vendor activity from my window, observed the busy flow of traffic, and enjoyed the parade of people walking by. We walked to the shopping area, found inexpensive printing services, and accessible drugstores and small businesses.
Report this review
Marilyn B. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2013
quiet and comfortable

quiet, interior, spacious
8
It was a quiet and comfortable stay though the long wooden stairs can be slippery coming out from the pool. The room was spacious, and bed comfortable with cable TV but the internet was not working.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1381 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Buffet BreakfastBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Buffet BreakfastBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06