or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1507 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1507)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
503 best room

great food
8.3
5th time i stay there-great service- clean room-very close to excellent food- 450p from airport/traffic - 180 weds 4am - metered taxis close - but have exact address b4 entering taxi- ask if driving knows exact location b4 u drive away- or get out- do not use unmetered taxi- bad news - gf robbed last time- great breakfast buffet included- ask 4 room on the "quiet side" enjoy
Noriko M. Business travelers Japan, October 10, 2012
Wonderful staff!

Great service
9.7
The thing I was impressed was that the quality of service! The staff were all friendly, and smiled all the time. It made my stay in the Philippines so much more memorable. One thing, the room door was thin? and every time someone passes by my room, it was a bit noisy.
Mark T. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
What an excellent hotel

Friendly service, clean rooms, great breakfast selection.
9.7
This hotel is above par when it comes to a lot of hotels in the Malate area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, well presented and tidy at all times. The rooms were well appointed, though the bed was a little hard for my taste. Lastly the breakfast selection was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: It pays to give hotel staff 100 php when they serve you well. Doing this will not cost you much but will get you a little extra special service, which is always nice.
Brian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Nice Hotel. Clean room. Friendly staff

I liked the bar and restaraunt, Food service was good
9.3
I upgraded to the deluxe suite. The reason being it looked really big in the pictures on the internet. Was a little bit dissapointed about the size of the room when I arrived. Thought it would have been a lot bigger. Was just a smart camera picture to make the room appear bigger. I would definately stay there again. The rooms were nice and clean and food was good. The CR was all ok and lots of hot water
Saurav K. Couples India, October 7, 2012
Worthwhile

Good Rooms and convenient Location
7.7
Location: The hotel is very conveniently located in Ermita city. The cab fare from the airport using metered airport taxi (flagfall of 70pp)was about 240pp. So, no need to use the prepaid 530pp option. From the hotel you can walk to the Robinson's place shopping mall very easily. Lots of places to eat and shop there. Also within walking distance of Intramuros and Rizal Park on the other side. The hotel lies on a jeepney route, which pass right in front of the hotel and goes to Baclaran or Taft MRT Terminals. So, for 8pp you can get to a train station or get fairly close to the airport or Makati Rooms: Decent, kinda on the smaller side. Should not be a problem if you do not intend to spend too much time in the room. Food & Service : Fairly good. with the breakfast buffet having western (bread, croissant, eggs, bacon) & filipino options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to Rizal Park or Intramuros Very close to Roxas Boulevard where you can walk by the Manila bay.
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
great room decor. a haven of quiet efficiency

refurbished shower room
8.7
as usual everything works efficiently to western standards though the cheap plastic wood effect floor was not up to the standard of the rest of the excellent room decor
Penny N. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Lovely classic hotel

Great location near Robinsons Mall
8
Lovely staff, good food & breakfast. Would come again.
Greg C. Couples Canada, October 1, 2012
Great Hotel - Clean and Central Location

Clean, Friendly staff
10
We stayed at the Best Eastern La Corona for three nights. The first two were in a standard room then we moved up to a Executive suite for the last night. Overall, I was very please with the rooms. Very clean, everything functioned, and good service. The staff were very good in helping and answering questions. The location is very close (walking - 10 mins) to Robinson Mall which has many many restaurants and stores. I was very please with my experience and would go back again. The only thing I wish they had was an exercise room.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinson Mall for great food and shopping
Winton Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great Staff

location to shopping and entertainment
8.3
Great hotel as it has been rennovated. The area it is in is a bit rough.
Jut L. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Good and Free wifi

clean room and good location
8.3
my deluxe room on third floor is clean and have comfortable bed, room is a bit dark due to the used of low voltage bulbs, and the bathroom is small, my room is facing the main road so it's noisy, specially in the early morning, it would be good if they have installed sound proofed windows, if you ask for a room at the back of the building , it might be Ok, apart from these few issues, i really like this hotel, love the breakfast too, when i booked this hotel, agoda site is the cheapest to book, so shop around first
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to manila bay, go for a walk or jog early in the morning, really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01