Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1532 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1532)
Sort by:
Haydee T. Business travelers Philippines, October 17, 2012
small but nice..

the staff
7.3
The place is small but clean enough to make your stay satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: the place is sorrounded by a restaurant.. just infront of the hotel and you can reach the jollibee right away..
Cris C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
Centrally Located Served with Friendly Staff

Best Value for the Buck
9.3
Stayed overnight en route to the states. The hotel has friendly staff ready to served a wary traveler. Although small in size, the hotel has the latest CCTV and lift capabilities; rooms are nice and clean to say the least.
Shopping Tip: A nearby mall is just around the block, but a short ride with the jeepney to Harrison and Quiapo would satisfy shoppers looking for good deals.
Ashley H. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel,great location with great rooms.

with in walking distance to bars, shopping,clean rooms
8
Hotel nice.rooms great,they were doing renos but that was ok.everyting was good nice breakfast
Nightlife Tip: Bars close to hotels.and plenty of resterants cloese by.
Min K. Families with young children Netherlands, October 14, 2012
not as many smiles as usual

staff, rooms, baywalk
8
Every time we are in Manila we stay at BW La Corona because we love the price/quality ratio, the staff and the baywalk. Having said that, we are increasingly annoyed by the aggressive approach of the hotel taxi drivers who want to drive you around at increased hotel prices. Another thing we didnt like on this last trip was that the hotel was being renovated creating lots of noise (hammering mainly) which isnt really helping while travelling with 2 babies. So the only option was to put is in another room but not the same type of room we were staying in (downgrade!).
Ronold H. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel personnel/good service

I like the breakfast area and the friendly desk service
8
We enjoyed our anniversary stay at this hotel...however the standard room was too small for our comfort...next time we will search more carefully..there was construction on our floor but workers were very respectful and quiet..
Hotel Feature Tip: Pls review service charges and fees before u check in..phone calls.. room service..ect
Alison A. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Good location for old Manila

Comfy rooms
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here. It's in the seedier part of Manila, not the slick CBD, but that's where the history is. Helpful staff in general, good tour desk. A bit annoying that we had to wait 45min for our room to be 'ready' upon arrival considering we arrived well after check in time and also that we had to wait for breakfasts,but I guess it's just a popular hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Go to breakfast earlier rather than later!
David B. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Good location - nice hotel

Cleanliness
7.7
Location was very close to US Embassy and that is the reason we stayed at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast was very good/upscale
Marco Z. Solo travelers Germany, October 13, 2012
lovely hotel in dirty surroundings

hmm
8
Hotel is good, friendly stuff, good rooms, pretty clean. Breakfast was complementary but good. Service quick. Good english at reception, hotel well known by taxi drivers. Outside a mess, smuddy bars, roaches in the streets, rats inside the bars. wanna f*ck cheap, okay. nicer area far way. by car 30 minutes plus horrible traffic.
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
friendly service oriented staff

the people that work there are the best things about this hotel second would be the location because all you need is nearby walking distance
9
just be careful the taxi drivers they " love " no meter fare and the charge is usually double what you would pay with meter on....just tell them take you to lto office to make a complaint and they will turn meter on... as for the hotel it was small room but quiet and friendly honest house keeping ....no problems... when walking around the streets pay attention same as you would in any other country....if you need laundry service there are two outside laundry shops at much cheaper prices and same day service if needed...smile and you get what you need...frown and be unfriendly and you get the same in return...
Shopping Tip: almost all you need is within robinsons 5 minute walking distance...if you bay walk be sure to understand many poor people there and they will ask for money....just say sorry i have none to spare smile and walk away....be nice...
Roy B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
Outstanding Service and Great Location

close to u.s. embassy and mall shopping
8.7
i have stayed at this hotel now on 5 or 6 occasions. the staff is simply great. the service is number one and most hotel staff remember me by name. the restaurant inside the hotel has a large selection on the menu and the food has always been great.
Shopping Tip: There is a large Mall within a short walking distance and plenty of nightlife within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01