or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Scott S. Solo travelers Canada, February 12, 2013
Great Location and Lovely Service

Clean rooms
8.7
I had a great stay with the hotel. The staff were very hospitable and helped me out with any question. The location was great and close to many bars and delicious restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: Great area with nightlife close by.
Cyrus G. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
always a nice return to this hotel

close to everything, good size rooms, clean
9.7
As always it's nice to return to this hotel. People are friendly and service is great, Love this hotel
Frances N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2013
Homely Hotel with a great staff

staff are very friendly and helpful
7
During my short stay in the hotel, I really felt well rested. It was comfortable. The location was good if you want to walk around Ermita/ Malate. The view outside is not so nice but the staff were really really good, friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was not very big but it was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and had enough towels. I can definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Gene P. Couples Canada, February 9, 2013
Service with a smile.

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Service staff is always helpful.
7.7
The hotel is withing walking distance to many areas of the city such as parks, shopping, nightlife, the bay and withing a few minutes by taxi or jeepney to similar attractions. The hotel it's self is clean and well maintained. My only critique would be that I find the rooms a little small but are comfortable.
Leonard D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Terrific Hotel - Great Staff and Location

Fast WiFi in room, outstanding staff
9
This was my second stay at La Corona and I like the hotel very much. The staff in all areas of the hotel are just outstanding. Would highly recommend the hotel.
Colin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Bit dated but staff more than made up for that

Buffet breakfast was good rooms good size
8.3
Cannot fault the staff on my final day having been there six nights I had to leave at 4 in the morning and the safe would not unlock rang to reception and the hotel manager was there with in minutes to open the safe nice touch is a torch in the desk by the bed for power cuts
David D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Haven from Manila

Friendly staff, reasonable price, reliable.
7.3
Conrado H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Decent hotel good location

Great free breakfast buffet
8.3
This was my second stay. I stayedin a recently remodeled room that was reallynice. The staff are very attentive and friendly. Clean room and bathroom. Hotel islocated close to US embassy and local attractions, shopping, etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the option with free breakfast.
Kristin R. Families with young children United States of America, February 7, 2013
Good location near US Embassy.

Beautifully restored hotel.
8.7
Very comfortable bed with an updated bathroom. Comfortable, clean and a good bargain
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Robinsons Center mall, a huge complex with endless shopping and food options
Carlos C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Nice clean Hotel and Pleasant Staff

Good location, close to all the bars and clubs, decent price and decent breakfast.
9.3
Im not sure why other people give this place a bad review but I actually liked the place. I stayed here on my first couple of days in Manila. Although the area at night is not the best place to be at if you make some friends and travel in a pair or more you'll be just fine. But then again that goes with any City here in the Philippines. The staff was very pleasant when I walked in and they were very helpful when I asked them for any help. The room was small but very modern/contemporary and clean. The shower and hot water was fine I had no issues like some others who have posted on here. The breakfast which was included was also very good. They had a limited selection but what they served was good to start off the morning. The free wifi provided in the rooms was actually one of the best I've experienced so far. I have no complaints about this Hotel. Just one suggestion make the coffee stronger. LOL.
Nightlife Tip: Be safe walking at night in this area try to travel in pairs or more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04