or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Gigi C. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Wifi in room is fast, free and unlimited.
9.7
Before I decided to book this hotel, I read the reviews and majority of the comments were positive. Yet, I wasn't totally convinced so I decided to try it for myself. Right when you enter the hotel, your greeted by a warm, sincere welcome by the staff. Check-in process was quick and efficient. Rooms were quaint with a unique style and a/c was quick to cool the room. Breakfast buffet was more than I expected and staff was friendly and attentive. Overall, my experience was great and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, great service, clean hotel. I will definitely be back.
Lo O. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Great Location but not suitable for single ladies

Near to mall
4.7
it's not suitable for ladies or families and there are many foreign man with philippines girlfriends cozying there. the only good thing is near to robinson mall but then again only one mall is near and some nearby restaurant. you can hear sounds of guest walking and laughing througout the night even if you are in your room so i assume the wall is thin or there are too many late night guest.
Anuar S. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great rooms!!!

Location not far from Robinson's Mall
7.7
This is a highly recommended hotel booked the standard room but they upgraded me to deluxe without any additional charges. Breakfast was alright with me i don't normally eat breakfast anyway. Hotel staff were helpful check in and check out was relatively quite fast. This hotel is about 8-10mins walking distance to Robinson's Mall great food and many shopping choices in the mall. All in all this hotel is highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Robinson's Mall abt 8-10mins walking distance just make sure you map out the route in your head! :)
Brian D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2012
Clean Hotel and Professional employees

Clean. Free Breakfast.
8
I have stayed in several of the hotels in this area, and it was a pleasure to finally go to one that had clean sheets and the room smelled fresh. The front door porter was helpful in flagging down taxis and making sure they used the meter. Only a 5 minute walk to Robinsons mall, and Luneta park.
Johnny H. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Cosy design and good service by restaurant staff

City area, clean room
7.7
we arrived earlier but was denied check in. the reception said they do not have chambers maid to clean the room. we waited at the lobby from 8 AM to 1 PM.
Nightlife Tip: many bars around the corner.
Sung J. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Modern boutique hotel

Clean,modern,stylish and hospitable
8.7
Only stayed there for a nite but the Deluxe roomi had was quite nice. The rooms were of decent size, clean and the beds were super comfortable (2 doubles put together so the bed was huge). Only complaint is that the concierge sort of conned us into using their taxi to SM Mall. The cost of using the hotel taxi was 400p. Return trip on regular white taxi was 150p.
Jason A. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
everything is nice in this hotel

it is located in the middle part of manila, accessible to shopping malls
10
entrance lobby and kitchen are small but cute staff are so friendly and helpful breakfast is included for 35 pounds rate per night - wow wi-fi is free - very nice rooms and toilets are so clean, nice and comfy to sleep hotel services are great breakfast is lovely i would like to go back to this nice hotel, definitely
William B. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Very accommodating staff, clean and comfortable

Probably the best feature was the staff.
8.7
The hotel is in an older area of the city that appears to be working on some renewal. The Robinson Place mall was very close, and had lots of good restaurants. It was a very short ride to Rizal Park, the waterfront, and the old walled city. Besides the mall, there are a lot of convenience stores, and we also found an excellent Indian restaurant across the street from the mall. We only stayed a couple days before we moved on to the beaches and other islands.
Nightlife Tip: There was a great outdoor bar with super bands just a block away from the hotel. The Hobbit was also very close, and while the music was good it was way overpriced.
Richard A. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
The hotel is OK but the district is run down

Good value, good breakfast helpfull staff.
6
Be aware that it takes 3 hours by taxi to get from Clark airport to the hotel and longer by bus and taxi. The Hotel was nice and clean, the room was comfy and the TV and english language. Breakfast was nice but they burnt thye bacon every morning. The locals must like it like that. Good value for a Best wester. The Wifi worked in the rooms but was very slow to connect, once connected, OK. The Taxiback to Clark cost a fortune and the bus leaves at 8-30 AM for the 3-15 PM flight. Dont get caught out !!!!
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out of the hotel then first left and look for the Swagman on your right for food and drink. It felt very safe andthefood was good.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff

Good location
7.3
Hotel is 5/10 minute walk to Robinsons place for shopping and restaurants. My wife stayed here last month, me this month and have already booked 3 rooms for December.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07