Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1776 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1776)
Sort by:
Ronald W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
It was great

For me location was ideal
8
It was only a one night stay, but it was just right. I will have more to say during my next stay.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples Switzerland, March 9, 2013
very nice stay. at any time again here.

location, clean, comfortable , best value for money.
8.3
always very nice, comfortable, centrally located but quite, good breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Delbert J. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2013
Great Service,affordable price!

Cleanliness,Service,Affordability
7.7
It was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it didnt dissappoint! they have installed a new lift! the front desk personnels were efficient as usual-great job guys, the security guys were also on their Toes!!!!, thanks for the room upgrade Trixie!
Report this review
Hideyuki O. Business travelers Japan, March 9, 2013
Reasonable hotel for business

Location, Promo-room rate, Clean room
5.7
Report this review
Anna M. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Best hotel in the area, Great value!

Awesome breakfast, clean rooms, fantastic staff
9
I would recommend the Best Western above any other hotel in the area. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff is attentive and courteous.
Report this review
Peter C. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
Cosy, niche hotel in a prime location.

Location. Close to restaurants, nightlife, shopping malls. A short taxi ride to airport.
8
Stayed there for two nights recently in Deluxe Room. The hotel is on a busy thoroughfare in a busy part of the "real" manila (Ermita/Malate). Rooms are well maintained and things in good working order. Quality of restaurant staff is excellant, as is reception and concierge. Staff are always eager to help: with a smile and good manners. A short walk to Robinson's Mall, nightlife and convenience stores. A short taxi ride to the airport. Extremely good value for money. The only negative is the (very) limited selection of foods at breakfast. -Not much of a variety there....
Report this review
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, March 6, 2013
Good location for US Embassy

Spacious Room
9
Good location, older hotel without a pool. Staff is very helpful and food was good filipino fare. Quite hotel, but facility was limited outside of room service.
Report this review
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
8
We stayed in this hotel twice so saw two different rooms, both of which were very nice, comfortable and clean. We also stayed in one hotel in the Makati area. By far, I prefer the location of the La Corona with easy access to the oceanfront, Intramuros and Rizal Park, the Robinson's shopping mall and many dining options. Free access to computers was a welcome alternative to good WiFi (sometimes you just need a real computer!). Staff was so friendly and helpful, arranging reliable and reasonably priced airport transfer service. I give the highest recommendation to La Corona!
Report this review
Aamer A. Solo travelers Denmark, March 4, 2013
Nice hotel with nice staff

Clean hotel - nice staff - good value for money
6
I was 12 days at the hotel - not one single complaint - good value for money.
Report this review
Leonard D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Terrific Staff and WiFi is Fast!

The whole staff at this hotel is outstanding! They all deserve a raise! WiFi is very fast and consistent.
9.7
This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel. Great location, beds are very comfortable, fast Wifi in the room, very good breakfast buffet and the best part is the absolutely wonderful staff throughout this hotel. A very good hotel.
Travel tip: All rooms are actually quite quiet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06