or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1662 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Martin E. Couples Sweden, December 14, 2012
Nice small hotell with central loation

Friendly hotel close to the tourist sites in old Manilla
8.3
Small refurbished hotel near Rizal Park in central old Manila. Very friendly staff. The hotel is only a couple of blocks away from large shopping areas and in walking distance to the main attractions in Rizal Park and old Manila (Intramuros). It is also a few blocks away from the Bay-walk. Nice rooms, well equipped. The Neighborhood is not very nice, but you should be safe in daytime. There are some noisy places around the block. The hotel has a very nice breakfast buffet and has guards on duty all time. They can arrange transport to the airport using a van.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Robinson Mall 3 blocks east for any shopping needs. Lock out for the guides/drivers of the horse carriages. They charge you a hell of lot of money and are difficult to understand what they are offering. Try to avoid those if you are not getting a very good deal. Taking a meter cab to teh sights is much cheaper.
Ari P. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
Hotel was tidy and service was great.

The staff !!
8
Most outstanding feature to me was the staff ! All were so friendly and always service with a smile. Generally hotel was always tidy and clean, there were number of cockroaches around but as these are the flying kind from outside, not too much you can do about that. The door man called Arief was always a pleasure and I will remember him well as my first name is Ari !
Ben S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Very nice Hotel,

Close to shopping and night life
9.3
The Hotel is very nice. Felt very welcome there.Lot of clubs very close. You can walk to anything you want to do.
Nightlife Tip: There is a Night club just down the street with live band and good food.
Ronald G. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Ok hotel

Cost
7
We only stopped here during a short stopover but it was fine for our needs of a bed for a few hours between flights.
Brian A. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Good Value

Proximity to US Embassy & St. Luke's Hospital
8
We enjoyed our stay here. Most of the staff are friendly and willing to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice walk along Roxas Blvd. to Ft. Santiago.
Noel M. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
Great budget hotel for businessman

location, ambience and comfortable bed
6
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Metro Manila. Great place to stay for few nights to stroll Manila.
Martin A. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff
7.7
No complimentary airport transfer and the fact you have to give a cash deposit on arrival even though the room is fully paid is irritating.
Restaurant Tip: TGI Fridays in Robinson's Place have top class ribs
Green J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Only place I stay when in Manila

Location
8.3
Nice clean and modern rooms, friendly staff. Only bad thing is the beds are hard as rocks!!
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
9.3
i've been looking for a good hotel to stay at in malate for some while and have tried several, but this is undoubtedly the best. the staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfast, buffet style, is very good. the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Patrick G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2012
Decent

Fast free wifi
6.7
I've been here a few times already. I ONLY go back because of the fast free wifi. When I find something better, I won't be going back to this hotel. The lighting in the bathrooms are horrible. You can barely see yourself in the mirror. They recently remodeled some units and NOW it is so dark in the bathrooms. I literally had to get an inch from the mirror to take a good look at my face. The rooms are not very insulated from the hallway. You can hear everything plain as day out in the hall. I tried to take a nap late morning and it's very hard to fall asleep with all the noise in the halls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08