or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1735 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Patricio A. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2015
Close to shopping mall

close to shopping mall and breakfast
6.3
Just slept for the night.
Arthur B. Families with young children United States of America, February 3, 2015
La Carona Stay February 2015, 2nd visit

Location, cost, elevator, breakfast buffet, newspaper, staff
10
The nightclub across Arquiza street was noisy. The air conditioner blocked out most of the noise, and we were all tried enough that there was no trouble getting to sleep. It is within easy walking distance of the Southern Cross and the Fly The Bus shuttles to Angeles City, plus close to the US Embassy and Robinson's Place Manila. We stayed there before and will stay there again. The all you can eat breakfast buffet meant we could easily skip lunch.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2015
Pleasant

Room, location, breakfast
10
Clean, modern, friendly staff. Best breakfast for the money
Antonio P. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
best western

staff, location, price
8.7
Good
Ma. B. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2015
Incredibly gracious and hospitable

Staff who are accommodating and approachable, the rooms are tastefully done, location is convenient for tourists
9.3
I booked 4 rooms for the Papal visit last Jan. 18. Because of the security and the road closures, we arrived just before 8AM. The staff were kind enough to let us wait in the lobby and even as early as 12 noon, already gave us 1 room. We all enjoyed our stay there. It felt like home away from home.
Bianca P. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2015
good hotel

food, room, location
8
Laura C. Families with young children Qatar, January 18, 2015
Le Review

The comfort room and the cute front desk girl.
7.7
Carbonara takes an hour to cook. lol
David E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
Nice clean place to stay with helpful staff

clean rooms, room safe, and refrigerator
9.3
Overall my stay was great. I appreciated that the hotel had a room safe and refrigerator. The area around the hotel is noisy, but that is typical for almost any place in Manila. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is not that great, but I knew that prior to going to the hotel as someone warned me about it. Other then the hotel restaurant there is not much else in the area for dinning. The restaurant at the hotel was nice as they were willing to let me order after they had closed (because it took a long time to get from the airport I was pretty late) and deliver it to my room.
Sean B. Couples Canada, January 11, 2015
Great location and value

I think the location is great but don't expect it to be clean like the Makati area. It's great for night life and exploring Intramuros.
8
Overall very good.
Doiron C. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Average at most

nice rooms, hot water shower, nice a/c
7.3
shower in and out dangerous, side too high i'm 5'7" and could not safely exit shower. Pics and map shows hotel looking like right across embassy, but there is a walk to get there and early in the morning walk felt really dangerous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02