or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1592 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1592)
Sort by:
Ronold H. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel personnel/good service

I like the breakfast area and the friendly desk service
8
We enjoyed our anniversary stay at this hotel...however the standard room was too small for our comfort...next time we will search more carefully..there was construction on our floor but workers were very respectful and quiet..
Hotel Feature Tip: Pls review service charges and fees before u check in..phone calls.. room service..ect
Alison A. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Good location for old Manila

Comfy rooms
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here. It's in the seedier part of Manila, not the slick CBD, but that's where the history is. Helpful staff in general, good tour desk. A bit annoying that we had to wait 45min for our room to be 'ready' upon arrival considering we arrived well after check in time and also that we had to wait for breakfasts,but I guess it's just a popular hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Go to breakfast earlier rather than later!
David B. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Good location - nice hotel

Cleanliness
7.7
Location was very close to US Embassy and that is the reason we stayed at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast was very good/upscale
Marco Z. Solo travelers Germany, October 13, 2012
lovely hotel in dirty surroundings

hmm
8
Hotel is good, friendly stuff, good rooms, pretty clean. Breakfast was complementary but good. Service quick. Good english at reception, hotel well known by taxi drivers. Outside a mess, smuddy bars, roaches in the streets, rats inside the bars. wanna f*ck cheap, okay. nicer area far way. by car 30 minutes plus horrible traffic.
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
friendly service oriented staff

the people that work there are the best things about this hotel second would be the location because all you need is nearby walking distance
9
just be careful the taxi drivers they " love " no meter fare and the charge is usually double what you would pay with meter on....just tell them take you to lto office to make a complaint and they will turn meter on... as for the hotel it was small room but quiet and friendly honest house keeping ....no problems... when walking around the streets pay attention same as you would in any other country....if you need laundry service there are two outside laundry shops at much cheaper prices and same day service if needed...smile and you get what you need...frown and be unfriendly and you get the same in return...
Shopping Tip: almost all you need is within robinsons 5 minute walking distance...if you bay walk be sure to understand many poor people there and they will ask for money....just say sorry i have none to spare smile and walk away....be nice...
Roy B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
Outstanding Service and Great Location

close to u.s. embassy and mall shopping
8.7
i have stayed at this hotel now on 5 or 6 occasions. the staff is simply great. the service is number one and most hotel staff remember me by name. the restaurant inside the hotel has a large selection on the menu and the food has always been great.
Shopping Tip: There is a large Mall within a short walking distance and plenty of nightlife within walking distance.
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
503 best room

great food
8.3
5th time i stay there-great service- clean room-very close to excellent food- 450p from airport/traffic - 180 weds 4am - metered taxis close - but have exact address b4 entering taxi- ask if driving knows exact location b4 u drive away- or get out- do not use unmetered taxi- bad news - gf robbed last time- great breakfast buffet included- ask 4 room on the "quiet side" enjoy
Noriko M. Business travelers Japan, October 10, 2012
Wonderful staff!

Great service
9.7
The thing I was impressed was that the quality of service! The staff were all friendly, and smiled all the time. It made my stay in the Philippines so much more memorable. One thing, the room door was thin? and every time someone passes by my room, it was a bit noisy.
Mark T. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
What an excellent hotel

Friendly service, clean rooms, great breakfast selection.
9.7
This hotel is above par when it comes to a lot of hotels in the Malate area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, well presented and tidy at all times. The rooms were well appointed, though the bed was a little hard for my taste. Lastly the breakfast selection was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: It pays to give hotel staff 100 php when they serve you well. Doing this will not cost you much but will get you a little extra special service, which is always nice.
Brian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Nice Hotel. Clean room. Friendly staff

I liked the bar and restaraunt, Food service was good
9.3
I upgraded to the deluxe suite. The reason being it looked really big in the pictures on the internet. Was a little bit dissapointed about the size of the room when I arrived. Thought it would have been a lot bigger. Was just a smart camera picture to make the room appear bigger. I would definately stay there again. The rooms were nice and clean and food was good. The CR was all ok and lots of hot water

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05