Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Geoffrey D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Friendly hotel in busy area

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, restaurant
8
simple but clean boutique hotel in a busy lively area
Wong F. Solo travelers Canada, August 5, 2012
Excellent Service and Extremely Clean Room

Competitive price and excellent service
8
I found the complimentary breakfast ok, not as praised by the prior occupants.
Andry B. Business travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2012
Best value hotel

hotel for nightlife
7.3
i've stayed there for 4 nights, and it was quite a good hotel. the room is old but clean. the brekfast was okay. it's located near to the mall, so you can find food easily. it's also located in red district area. so if you are looking for the nightlife, this hotel suites you well.
Nightlife Tip: many bars arraound the hotel, only in walking distance.
Sarah S. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2012
Nice sized rooms

Restaurant, Spa in the same hotel building
7.3
rooms were a nice size but the beds were way too firm and the pillows had very little stuffing so it was not the most comfortable sleep. however, the price was pretty cheap. the meter taxi from the airport to the hotel costs about 200pesos, and the hotel charges 500 so best just to take a meter taxi both ways. however, the street wasn't ideal for hailing a taxi so it got to be quite hard to get to other areas of the city. the nearest rail station is about a 15 minute walk at united nations rd but on a weekend, the train was literally so packed that only about 5 people could get on. you might be better off picking a hotel nearer to the things you want to see. the hotel is in walking distance to the us embassy, ocean park and rizal park. however, ocean park and rizal park were underwhelming and not recommended by the locals to walk around there at night.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's Mall was about a 15 minute walk away and it's a nice, clean haven from the hot streets of Manila
Jesse F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Great Location, Nice Hotel

Location, Breakfast
9.7
location is excellent - between robinson's mall and us embassy. breakfast is really filling and good. elevator and sprinklers have been replaced recently. not elevator to top floor for suites rooms.
Travel tip: Taxi drivers seem to have some trouble finding the hotel, so remember the cross streets to help them.
Martin A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Good location

Walking distance to restaurants and shopping mall.
7.3
Hotel was clean and staff pleasant, but argued with me as my husband paid with his card and they did not want to use my card for deposit. I actually had to make an international call to sort it out.
Krislain A. Groups Philippines, August 2, 2012
nice hotel with good service

location, service
8.3
My stay in Best Western La Corona Hotel was great, although i stayed there a short time only . They have good food, good service, good location with a affordable price. i would definitely go back there and even recommend the hotel to my friends.
Mirco M. Couples Germany, August 2, 2012
Good City Hotel

great location to explore Manila
8.3
the hotel is located in an old area of manila. surrounding could be a bit dangerous, but it's a great place to start exploring manila. the rizal park and ocean park are in a 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. it's as well very easy to catch a taxi outside in the street. the hotel has nice & clean rooms and offers a good breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Ocean Park by passing the Rizal Park. Take a taxi frm there to go to Makati, or to visit the Mall of Asia (both reachable in 10-15 minutes). As well you should go to the seafood market and choose fresh seafood, which get's cooked directly behind the market shops.
Rob D. Couples Ireland, August 2, 2012
Comfortable stay in the heart of city

Big room, nice dinner and breakfast.
8
Comfortable stay, close to Robinsons mall. Central location. Good breakfast selection and friendly staff cooked dinner very close to closing time as we arrived late to hotel. Business centre is small but has free internet access.
Thomas K. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
Great deal for a night in Manila

Value, cleanliness, staff
8
I needed a place to stay in Manila before my flight the next morning and booked this place through Agoda which I found to be on the cheaper end in Manila. Hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade to a very nice room for no apparent reason upon arrival. Overall I thought it was a great hotel for a good price. I will make this my go to place when I stay in Manila in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07