or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1507 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1507)
Sort by:
Jason C. Families with young children Canada, July 10, 2012
Friendly staff, suspect location

Big Room (see story below), nice staff, good breakfast
6.7
check-in was a surprise. instead of a non-smoking room on a high floor with a crib we got a smoking room directly above a bar with a live band and karaoke! after two attempts to switch we finally got a room at the 6th floor that was relatively quiet and didn't stink like full ashtray. however seeing as we had a baby and stroller the fact that the elevator doesn't go to the 6th floor was a daily issue! overall the room was a reasonable size and the breakfast good considering it was included in the price. not recommended for families, much more appropriate location for those interested in the manila nightlife. we won't stay there again, but seeing as hotels in manila are generally overpriced compared to other se asia countries, singles could do worse in ermita or malate if they get a good rate at this best western.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the Robinson's Mall, but the faint of heart should probably plan to come back before it gets dark. The Mang Inasaal just down the road has good food once you get inside.
Roy K. Couples Canada, July 10, 2012
Great hotel, friendly and attentive staff

The location was in old Manila. For some it may be a reason not to come here but for me it was a way to experience the real Manila. Close to Rizal Park and many other attractions. Staff are very friendly and attentive too all needs. Room was very adequate and very clean.
10
It was my first hotel stay in Philippines and Best Western and their staff did not disappoint. The hotel staff was honest enough to refund me my breakfast that I paid for even though I had thought it was not included in the price. That scored big points for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all major attractions and transportation.
Lo H. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Service

very very clean rooms and around the hotel.
9.7
Just stop over for the night to catch flight out next day.
Shopping Tip: Great place to go about especially very near many places for shopping
Tony A. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Great breakfast

clean & efficient
7.7
Stayed at the Best Western for one night between flights. The hotel is very nicely furnished and the room we had was modern and clean. The whole Ermita/Malate area is quite run down nowadays and could be a concern for some people. Beggars and homeless people sleeping on the street can be off-putting at first sight. The breakfast was good and the whole ambience of the hotel is one of quiet efficiency. We were pleased to see that a new lift/elevator has been installed and is fully working now.
Ronald S. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2012
Locatio, Location, Location

Location
10
This place is right next door to the Hobbitt House and easy walking distance to Manila Cafe, Cowboy Grill, and Robinson's Mall. Staff is great and rooms nice. They also have a very good breakfast buffet every morning.
James P. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2012
Good hotel with a downtown location

Very nice staff and the hotel offers everything you would need
6.7
The hotel is not in a great area of town. It is close to downtown, but downtown Manila is not very nice. It's a short walk to the waterfront for Manila's famous sunset views. It's also very close to Rizal Park and Intramuros. The hotel offers everything you might need to just not go out after dark.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go out in this area. Too many weird people.
Maria J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel but small room.

I don ave comment due to Kate check in and early check out.
5.7
Stay for this hotel only for my early flight the following day.
Richard W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Good location and clean

Location
7.7
Pretty cheap and cheerful hotel. Got an upgrade which was a bonus and room very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Russell S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
surroundings are not the best

staff is great
8.3
the rooms are not very large and are rather small but if you dont mind that, it is in a central location but the area around the hotel is very dark and cluttered
John P. Groups Australia, July 4, 2012
Very nice room nd restaurant

Good location, good quality, good value if you get a discount
9.3
The quality of the hotel was above what I expected - the hotel looks ok from the street, but my room was lovely - modern, clean and good size. Had paid in full - but hotel policy is that you have to also give them I think pesos for incidentals (contingency) on arrival. Annoyed me. Manager didn't want to help. Higher class hotel though - like you get a drink on arrival, Couldn't fault the room or restaurant. I got a good deal to stay here and thought it was exceptional value or money for what you get.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06