or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Anuar S. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great rooms!!!

Location not far from Robinson's Mall
7.7
This is a highly recommended hotel booked the standard room but they upgraded me to deluxe without any additional charges. Breakfast was alright with me i don't normally eat breakfast anyway. Hotel staff were helpful check in and check out was relatively quite fast. This hotel is about 8-10mins walking distance to Robinson's Mall great food and many shopping choices in the mall. All in all this hotel is highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Robinson's Mall abt 8-10mins walking distance just make sure you map out the route in your head! :)
Brian D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2012
Clean Hotel and Professional employees

Clean. Free Breakfast.
8
I have stayed in several of the hotels in this area, and it was a pleasure to finally go to one that had clean sheets and the room smelled fresh. The front door porter was helpful in flagging down taxis and making sure they used the meter. Only a 5 minute walk to Robinsons mall, and Luneta park.
Johnny H. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Cosy design and good service by restaurant staff

City area, clean room
7.7
we arrived earlier but was denied check in. the reception said they do not have chambers maid to clean the room. we waited at the lobby from 8 AM to 1 PM.
Nightlife Tip: many bars around the corner.
Sung J. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Modern boutique hotel

Clean,modern,stylish and hospitable
8.7
Only stayed there for a nite but the Deluxe roomi had was quite nice. The rooms were of decent size, clean and the beds were super comfortable (2 doubles put together so the bed was huge). Only complaint is that the concierge sort of conned us into using their taxi to SM Mall. The cost of using the hotel taxi was 400p. Return trip on regular white taxi was 150p.
Jason A. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
everything is nice in this hotel

it is located in the middle part of manila, accessible to shopping malls
10
entrance lobby and kitchen are small but cute staff are so friendly and helpful breakfast is included for 35 pounds rate per night - wow wi-fi is free - very nice rooms and toilets are so clean, nice and comfy to sleep hotel services are great breakfast is lovely i would like to go back to this nice hotel, definitely
William B. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Very accommodating staff, clean and comfortable

Probably the best feature was the staff.
8.7
The hotel is in an older area of the city that appears to be working on some renewal. The Robinson Place mall was very close, and had lots of good restaurants. It was a very short ride to Rizal Park, the waterfront, and the old walled city. Besides the mall, there are a lot of convenience stores, and we also found an excellent Indian restaurant across the street from the mall. We only stayed a couple days before we moved on to the beaches and other islands.
Nightlife Tip: There was a great outdoor bar with super bands just a block away from the hotel. The Hobbit was also very close, and while the music was good it was way overpriced.
Richard A. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
The hotel is OK but the district is run down

Good value, good breakfast helpfull staff.
6
Be aware that it takes 3 hours by taxi to get from Clark airport to the hotel and longer by bus and taxi. The Hotel was nice and clean, the room was comfy and the TV and english language. Breakfast was nice but they burnt thye bacon every morning. The locals must like it like that. Good value for a Best wester. The Wifi worked in the rooms but was very slow to connect, once connected, OK. The Taxiback to Clark cost a fortune and the bus leaves at 8-30 AM for the 3-15 PM flight. Dont get caught out !!!!
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out of the hotel then first left and look for the Swagman on your right for food and drink. It felt very safe andthefood was good.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff

Good location
7.3
Hotel is 5/10 minute walk to Robinsons place for shopping and restaurants. My wife stayed here last month, me this month and have already booked 3 rooms for December.
Tony A. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
Nice efficient hotel

Nice restaurant
8.7
Stayed at the Best Western on many occasions. The hotel is very nicely furnished and the room we had was modern and clean. The whole Ermita/Malate area is quite run down nowadays and could be a concern for some people. Beggars and homeless people sleeping on the street can be off-putting at first sight. The breakfast was good and the whole ambience of the hotel is one of quiet efficiency. We were pleased to see that a new lift/elevator has been installed and is fully working now.
David G. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
GHood hotel with great breakfast service. OK room

Best breakfast service ive had - well done
8
Good stay but felt the service for taxis was very overcharged when if i walked only 6 feet i could get a taxci myself and save 400 pesos.
Hotel Feature Tip: get your own taxi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06