or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Poh K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Good service with a smile

Very good service in the coffee house
8
we look forward to the breakfast every morning. good variety and very good service from the staff. very attentive and good coffee. doorman also very attentive, always have a greeting and smile for us. always met with prompt service. we requested extra pillow and they came straight away. the deluxe room comes with a queen size bed and a single. so it was good for my son. surroundings a bit run-down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the taxi drivers do not know of this hotel. Best to print a big google map (you can request for hotel to email you before you arrive) and show it to the taxi. I used this whenever I come back to the hotel everyday. Do not miss the Salcedo weekend market. Its from 7am to 2pm every saturday. Prices a bit high but quality food and good to walk around.
Patrick G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Not bad

Walking distance to Robinson mall and U.S. Embassy
7
well, this is the fourth time i've tried to review this hotel. i can't believe this site! the hotel is ok. the food has gotten better. the only bad thing is you can hear everything in the hallway. very loud hallways.
Steve H. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
OK for the price

Good price
6.7
This hotel is fairly inexpensive, and for the price it's quite good. My only complaing is that my room smelled like cigarette smoke. The rooms are pretty clean, and the service was really good. The location is in a sketchy part of town.
Jiun H. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
great location for a quickie stop over

very close to central city
6
great location for a quickie stop over. room are basic
Marivic T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel very confortable

Services n employees
9.7
I love to stay in this hotel, very clean, confortable, good food, very accessable to shopping, st. Lukes medical, manila us embasssy
Mark F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Excellent Service - Nice Accomodations

Staff is very efficient
8.3
I had not stayed in awhile and was pleasantly surprised with the improvements since my last visit. They finally replaced the elevator! The room furnishings were new and functional and the flat screen TV had a very large selection of channels to choose from. The restaurant has a limited selection, but what I did order was well prepared and at a reasonable cost. The breakfast buffet was somewhat disappointing and very limited in selection. However, all in all, I would definitely stay again.
Shopping Tip: The mall is within walking distance with a large selection of restaurants.
Zenaida K. Families with older children United States of America, August 23, 2012
nice hotel with small rooms

clean, close to shopping and not far from airport, good breakfast,
7.7
Even though the room was small, it was clean and everything was maintained. The staff were very helpful and courteous. What attracted me was the rate, distance to the airport, free wi fi and breakfast. Those are the selling points.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Great Location - Near US Embassy

Clean, and large rooms
8
I have stayed at this hotel many time, because of it central location and near the US Embassy.
Nightlife Tip: Do all your shopping for before 7:00 pm, because most of the stores in the local areas close about 7:00 pm.
Roy B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Friendly and Attentive Staff

Great staff, clean room & hotel, good location
8
Have stayed at this hotel on many trips to Manila and always had a great stay. The staff even remembers my name and greets me with a smile. The location is close to the U.S. Embassy, shopping mall, Philippine Bureau of Immigration, the ocean and the U.S. Veterans clinic. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and in good working order. The restaurant at the hotel always has excellent food.
Travis L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great Hotel

Very very clean and great location
8
I definitely recommend this hotel for its quality... all except the restaurant. I tried multiple meals from the inhouse restaurant and only found one meal I enjoyed. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly. Price is very fair in comparison to other nice hotels in the area. Lastly, the internet is the fastest I have found while on my long trip here in Southeast Asia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03