or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1644 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Tomas W. Couples Sweden, September 1, 2012
Good hotel by western standards

perfect location, good breakfast, cozy room
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at La Corona very much. Everything was good, our room was perfect, the staff very professional and we very much appreciated the free wifi.
Aw S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great location- near to airport.

Hotel is clean and good
9.7
Free wifi, clean rooms, frindly staffs and reasonable breakfast and near to airport are good value for the money paid.
Nightlife Tip: This area is surrounded with actions. Be careful when you walk alone in the street during the night.
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Nice Hotel

Location, Customer Service.
8.7
deluxe room for one night. good location, modern room, clean room, good customer service. probable one of the best no hassle hotel in the ermita area. restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. robinson mall 5 min walk. elevator is now working. rooms facing street a little loud, but not to bad.
Nathan L. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
Large comfortable room

The free breakfast was wonderful
9.3
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was large and very nice...The next morning the breakfast was free and a very good variety with all we could eat.
Simon F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Room was fab and Breakfast really good
9.7
enjoyed my stay here at the best western and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a home from home hotel to stay. free wifi, free tea and coffee in room, free breakfast. i booked the superior room through agoda and the room was really modern. good security at this hotel in a slightly unsafe area of manila.
Nightlife Tip: Only few mins walk to the nightlife
Alan K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Nice hotel, very friendly

convenient
8
minor maintenence issues. cold water valve in shower broken. no usa type outlets in the room for 110v, only the round aussie type. i'm sure the friendly staff would have offered an adapter if i asked. very few 220 v outlets so not enough to use the provided electric kettle and much else (like laptop or cell charger) at the same time. however, it was clean, comfortable, and had hot water. restaurant was ok but never order the pizza! bad by even philippine standards for pizza.
John B. Groups Denmark, August 28, 2012
Good location but bad service

Location
5
Hotel is located near the bay and within walking distance to the MRT and short taxi ride to Mall of Asia. However, front desk staff are inattentive and bordering unfriendly. They seem to strictly enforce the 2PM check-in time and are unwilling to even give 30 min of late check-out without paying. Staff labelled "trainees" at the frontdesk were especially unwelcoming. Wifi reception was very poor in the room we got. Wouldn't come back.
Restaurant Tip: Do not go to the "all you can eat" seafood korean bbq style place a short walk from the hotel. Not fresh.
Richard H. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Friendly Staff

The staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
7.7
i usually stay at other nearby hotels in manila, but decided to look for a hotel that was a little less expensive this trip. the best western was nice, but not in as good a location as some others i have stayed at. the staff was friendly and always willing to help and the breakfast was good. i saved about night over the other hotels so for me was not bad choice. also, this hotel was a little further from the airport so that is another consideration.
Shopping Tip: Go to Mall of Asia, a very nice place to shop and lots of places to eat.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with good location - near shopping

Rooms are clean and quite
8
friendly staff, location good, near shopping and 15 mins to airport
Julian M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
comfortable hotel

nice area
7.7
staff was great and the rooms were very clean. the room was a pretty good size to for what you pay for. the hotel to airport transfer was pretty easy as well. water was hot..that i like. places to eat were close by also. i will stay there again the the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03