My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1507 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1507)
Sort by:
Felicia M. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2012
Good Service

Walking distance to the US Embassy.
8.7
my husband and i were satisfied with out stay for the price we paid. it is not our usual luxury hotel but it was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is just a walking distance to the us embassy. i would recommend this place to travellers on a budget. it is clean which is most important. though i am not complaining, i hope they would change the beds to something more comfortable. though we had to wait more than three hours to check in at 2pm, welcome drinks and food at the crossroad cafe was a delight.
Shopping Tip: A few minutes ride from Baclaran and Mall of Asia and walking distance to the US Embassy.
Tony A. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Nice, well run hotel.

Great breakfast
7.7
Stayed at the Best Western for one night between flights. The hotel is very nicely furnished and the room we had was modern and clean. The whole Ermita/Malate area is quite run down nowadays and could be a concern for some people. Beggars and homeless people sleeping on the street can be off-putting at first sight. The breakfast was good and the whole ambience of the hotel is one of quiet efficiency. We were pleased to see that a new lift/elevator has been installed and is fully working now.
Jia Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice hotel
6
This hotel is comfortable and the staff is friendly. Recommend for who is business traveler. Convenience to shop and easy to get transportation.
Piero F. Solo travelers Italy, June 21, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a special location

Great location in the old Manila
8
I've got a Deluxe room, very large, clean and comfortable, with new fittings of good design. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Good wifi connection for free. Breakfast was okay. The location is good in the popular Ermita neighbourood with lots of restaurants and any kind of night entertainments around. I had no problems to walk in the streets with the reasonable caution required in any metropolis in the world. I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Dine in one of the numerous restaurants with live bands
Richard P. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Great hotel and location

Cost is great, location is good and breakfast is as expected
8.7
i like this hotel given the value for the money, its location, freindly staff, amenities, breakfast, security, in room safe, and all aspects of this hotel. the ony exception is the wall air conditioner which is located adjacent to the desk, which is hard to adjust and interupts usage of the desk where a customer normally places his laptop computer. the air conditioner needs to be moved to a better location that does not interfere with or disturb the guest who wants to use the amenities in the room. given that the room is small but appropriate, all space is valuable. maybe the bed should be smaller to allow for more room space.
Michael K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
great location and friendly helpful staff

1 block from USA Embassy and good brekfast
8
Very close to USA Embassy to get help with Visa questions. Also close by to night life and restuarents with many differents tastes being presented. Short trip to Mega Mall and Mall of Asia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Diff take in Mall of Asia area with amusement pack and fine dining across the street at the Mall of Asia
Kevin C. Solo travelers June 20, 2012
Nice hotel in the hear of Ermita

Friendly staff, clean rooms.
8.3
the hotel staff was excellent, they were helpful whenever i had a question or request. the door was always opened for me whenever i walked in and out of the lobby, and any time i encountered a staff member i was greeted with a friendly smile and a hello. the restaurant was ok; the food was nothing too exciting, but the service was, again, excellent. the only problems i had during my stay were once i walked out the front door. every man has something to sell, every woman outside in the evening is selling herself, and children will follow you for blocks asking for change once you leave a convenience store.
Ruben R. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice hotel interior .
7
excellent service on the staff easy on assisting your needs !!
Shopping Tip: close to the robinsons mall.
Emo Y. Couples Canada, June 17, 2012
enjoyable service

good service, clean hotel, excellent breakfast
9.3
I would recommend this place highly to anyone who wants an upscale feeling for an affordable hotel. It's clean and service is good. Great breakfast set up that makes dining first thing in the morning a good experience.
Andres L. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2012
A good inexpensive hotel

Nice comfortable beds. Spacious shower.
8
We occupied two de luxe rooms at the Best Western La Corona Hotel.The hotel s located in the Ermita District in the city of Manila. The neighborhood is not upscale as there are so many street children and homeless people. The great advantage is the Ermita Church that is just a few steps away. The buffet breakfast is very basic and there is not much food choices. The Staff is very attentive. I requested for extra pillows and towels and the housekeeping staff were so gracious to grant the requests.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is just three blocks away. However, if you can go to the mall by taxi, the better as the neighborhood seemed unsafe. There is no safe sidewalk where you could walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06