My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1507 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1507)
Sort by:
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
good hotel great location

wi fi in room. close to robinson ,close to night life
9.3
found hotel to be very clean ,great to have free wi fi in room.buffet breakfast was good all in all i would stay there again .
Nightlife Tip: all night life in walking distance,but just be careful of your where abouts dont stop to talk to anyone on the streets,just head straight to where you are going too
Rolando R. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

large view window.
8
We enjoyed our stay in your hotel because of your courteous and smiling attendance. The room is conveniently spacious and clean. Coffee and water are quit sufficient and we were given extra. However there was a bit noise even at night time due to you renovation over all, we would consider our stay rewarding and convenient.
Herschel W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2012
clean nice hotel with great staff

Centrally located inside the city, clean nice rooms
8.7
Was my 2nd stay on my trip to the PH, and was still impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff were. Picked me up from the airport with a small snafu but with the Manila airport that is easy to happen. Room was clean, smelling good, and well appointed. Staff was welcoming and did a great job of waking me up on time at 3:30am for a 6:30am flight. Non scary in-house driver to get me to the airport. Hotel is centrally located near the government offices and US embassy as well as 3 good malls, and downtown sight seeing locations. Neighborhood is a little dirty but that is Manila for you, was never bothered by beggars or anyone during my stay.
Ruben R. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

hotel interior
8
Excellent service of the staff with regards customer needs and reservations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was of great convenience close to the U S Embassy.
Gary Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Value for Money

near to the seaside
7.3
This place is basically pretty near to a lot of places including the huge shopping malls even though by cab isnt a far cry off. The seaside is a good place for photo taking as well. Amusement parks are all within walking distance. Even though this hotel does not have a casino, you can find one easily within walking distance in other bigger hotels.
Patricia T. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Clean modern hotel

Intramural and Rizal park in easy walking distance
7.3
the hotel was modern and very clean with reasonable sized rooms. the staff were efficient, helpful and friendly and organised for us to check in early. our room was newly renovated on the 2nd floor, and very chic. worth the money. the breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing to get too excited about outside was 'sleazy' with lots of girlies bars. not a suitable area for families. i though it was a fun location, with lots of places to eat and drink and people watching at its best!!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Harbour View restuarant in Rizal park right on the waters edge. Near H2O
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Great staff and value for money

Staff service
7.7
The local area is scruffier than I expected but it is Manila after all.
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Excellent hotel everything works like it should do

Clean nicely designed room and bathroom
8.3
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and always have an enjoyable stay here. Everything works like it should. Good quality rooms and fittings. Good buffet breakfast also. Location is a little off the beaten track but close to Robinson Mall for shopping. Would stay here again
Shopping Tip: 5 -10 m,ins walk from Robinson Mall. Close taxi trip to Mall of Asia
Kenneth J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2012
Definately will return

Clean and quiet
8
i loved the room. nice bed, good bathroom. tv was a bit small, but the wifi worked good. breakfast was good, and all in all a nice place to stay. i would stay there again, without any doubt. staff was nice as well.
Scott A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Bad hotel

Nothing
2
I unfortunately stayed three days. This place was a rip off from moment one. They want a deposit of 3000 pesos. They keep your passport. It was a argument to get the passport back. It was an argument to get the deposit back. The internet is terrible, it goes off at 11pm and comes back on at 5pm. A serious inconvenience if you must stay connected to the west. The surrounding place is dangerous and filled with beggars. They do not leave you alone if you walk outside. Many times the hotel people had to ask the beggars to leave the property. There is nothing good to eat within 10 blocks in any direction. The staff will send you to places that do not exist. The whole Idea is to keep the traveller in the hotel and spending money on their food. Which there is price difference if you are white. I know this because I ordered the same as table next to me and his bill will 500 peso's and mine was 1000 peso's. This is bad hotel. They charge for extra shampoo and conditioner. The soap is -- I do not even know what .. not soap that is for sure. THe towels were dirty from the previous person.. EAch employee offers you a woman for sex. It was a terrible hotel and experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: And a if you need to be in that section of town for any reason -- take a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06