or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1688 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1688)
Sort by:
Darryl T. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2012
Great Location, Great Breakfast, Will stay again

spacious rooms
9
This is the place to be for the money! Excellent service, location and food! Adjacent to mall that has everything you need. Nicely equipped gym, spa offered complete packages although a bit pricey it was still cheaper then what the US prices would be.
Shopping Tip: close to Robinson mall
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2012
Good hotel for the money in a convenient location

Good location and amenities
7.7
I was very satisfied staying at Best Western Hotel La Corona. The hotel has a lot of nice amenities for the money and is centrally located in Manila. The room was large and comfortable. I especially liked the rainfall shower head in the bathroom which was very luxurious. The restaurant was also very good as was the hotel service. My only complaint was with the WiFi. It took a couple of hours for my laptop to be able to logon to the WiFi, since their system has a delay in accepting new users. My friend who was also staying there had a similar problem with his iPhone. After two hours, the WiFi worked okay and remained that way for the rest of my stay. Other than that minor problem, the Best Western Hotel La Corona is a good deal. I would recommend it and would stay there again.
Richard A. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2012
Nice Hotel close to Amenities

No wifi in the rooms as advertised. However Stand alone Computers available but sometimes busy. Great Breakfast.
6
It was ok but nothing special for the price. Room was a little older than expected. Wifi did not work in my room. free Breakfast was great with a gret range of Western and Philippino dishes over all it was ok. Another Westerner was checking out the same time I was and he could not stop raving about the hotel obviously his experiance was better than mine.
Gigi C. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Wifi in room is fast, free and unlimited.
9.7
Before I decided to book this hotel, I read the reviews and majority of the comments were positive. Yet, I wasn't totally convinced so I decided to try it for myself. Right when you enter the hotel, your greeted by a warm, sincere welcome by the staff. Check-in process was quick and efficient. Rooms were quaint with a unique style and a/c was quick to cool the room. Breakfast buffet was more than I expected and staff was friendly and attentive. Overall, my experience was great and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, great service, clean hotel. I will definitely be back.
Lo O. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Great Location but not suitable for single ladies

Near to mall
4.7
it's not suitable for ladies or families and there are many foreign man with philippines girlfriends cozying there. the only good thing is near to robinson mall but then again only one mall is near and some nearby restaurant. you can hear sounds of guest walking and laughing througout the night even if you are in your room so i assume the wall is thin or there are too many late night guest.
Anuar S. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great rooms!!!

Location not far from Robinson's Mall
7.7
This is a highly recommended hotel booked the standard room but they upgraded me to deluxe without any additional charges. Breakfast was alright with me i don't normally eat breakfast anyway. Hotel staff were helpful check in and check out was relatively quite fast. This hotel is about 8-10mins walking distance to Robinson's Mall great food and many shopping choices in the mall. All in all this hotel is highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Robinson's Mall abt 8-10mins walking distance just make sure you map out the route in your head! :)
Brian D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2012
Clean Hotel and Professional employees

Clean. Free Breakfast.
8
I have stayed in several of the hotels in this area, and it was a pleasure to finally go to one that had clean sheets and the room smelled fresh. The front door porter was helpful in flagging down taxis and making sure they used the meter. Only a 5 minute walk to Robinsons mall, and Luneta park.
Johnny H. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Cosy design and good service by restaurant staff

City area, clean room
7.7
we arrived earlier but was denied check in. the reception said they do not have chambers maid to clean the room. we waited at the lobby from 8 AM to 1 PM.
Nightlife Tip: many bars around the corner.
Sung J. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Modern boutique hotel

Clean,modern,stylish and hospitable
8.7
Only stayed there for a nite but the Deluxe roomi had was quite nice. The rooms were of decent size, clean and the beds were super comfortable (2 doubles put together so the bed was huge). Only complaint is that the concierge sort of conned us into using their taxi to SM Mall. The cost of using the hotel taxi was 400p. Return trip on regular white taxi was 150p.
Jason A. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
everything is nice in this hotel

it is located in the middle part of manila, accessible to shopping malls
10
entrance lobby and kitchen are small but cute staff are so friendly and helpful breakfast is included for 35 pounds rate per night - wow wi-fi is free - very nice rooms and toilets are so clean, nice and comfy to sleep hotel services are great breakfast is lovely i would like to go back to this nice hotel, definitely

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03