Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1776 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1776)
Sort by:
Glen D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Comfortable room, great breakfast and nice wifi.
9
i enjoyed my stay at this location. the staff was friendly and nice. the rooms were clean and comfy. the elevator is new and works great. the breakfast buffet was a good spread, lots of choices. service there was good. overall i had a good time and will stay there again. i think the restaurant is 24 hrs on location. i ordered something from the restaurant late at night and the food arrived pretty fast and tasted good as well.
Report this review
Milton M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Good Location/Excellent staff

Good morning buffet
8.3
Being a Best western Hotel, they have to live up to Best western standards. They have a good morning breakfast/excellent staff but difficult for taxis to find.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get their business card with map as taxis seem to not know location or give you the long way to location.
Report this review
Delia P. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
"Lovely hotel and smart front desk "

The hotel room is nice, the staff are very friendly and accomodating.
7.7
it offers ideal location , close to all major business attraction . it is a walking distance from the us embassy, and you can walk within 3 minutes to mang inasal and jolibee.there is also a church near this hotel the ermita shine. it is also a minute away from robinshon department store. you can also walk to 7 eleven store.however the choices of food in their restaurant is not so good.
Report this review
Joachim M. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2012
Overprised hotel with loud surroundings

good security
5.7
check the hotel leaflets incl. pictures of the hotel rooms first so that you know how a deluxe room should look like because it seams that nobody of the staff actually knows what is a DELUXE ROOM. They showed me 4 different types of room! No elevator to the floor where i finally get my room. only stairways ! First i was offered a room at the NON SMOKING FLOOR but actually that floor has no DELUXE ROOMS ! Breakfast for FILIPINOS OK but for westeners very very basic for that class(price)of hotel free WIFI mostly not always working!!
Hotel Feature Tip: check the hotel leaflets incl. pictures of the hotel rooms first so that you know how a deluxe room should look like because it seams that nobody of the staff actually knows what is a DELUXE ROOM. They showed me 4 different types of room! i guess the bayview (8th floor with bayview) is a better alternative at the moment !
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
great service

lots ofgood food near
8.3
stay here frequently- great outdoor kareoke bar/restatuant one block away- underneath umbrella has 5 restaruants- use metered taxi only & make they use it.many liars/drivers who think you are rich and stupid- that manila - the only reason i stay is next days flight to dumaguete.never use unmetered or you will get screwed- that is the manila way of life
Report this review
Michele C. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Handy location; good size and styling for price.

Helpful staff, restaurant good and well priced.
8.7
A very comfortable hotel; good modern bathroom; large well-styled room. The lift was under repair but staff made no fuss about carrying our very large bags up the stairs. Location is central to many things, including being walking distance to Rizal Park; Intramuros and train system to take you further afield. Buffet breakfast is good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Intramuros is well worth a visit; much of interest inside the walls.
Report this review
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2012
Centrally located hotel to entertainment

Close proximity to entertainment, good service, good breakfast
7.7
Stay was enjoyable, except for the fact that the elevator was not operationnal for more than a day. Besides that the stay was enjoyable.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
My favourite hotel in Malate

Very friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast
9
I have tried several hotels in Manila and this is undoubtedly my favourite. The staff are always friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I've already booked to stay here again on my return to Manila.
Report this review
David B. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Cleanliness
8
Location was very close to US Embassy and that is the reason we stayed at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: The fees for the shuttle service are way out of line compared to taking a taxi.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

friendly staff
8.3
My wife and I stayed here just for one night on our way through Manila to Palawan. The hotel is nice enough, and the staff are quite friendly. There was some re-modeling going on next to the first room they assigned us but we went back to the desk and they quickly switched us to a different room. The rooms are comfortable and nice, as you would expect from a Best Western. They're not top-notch but still nice enough. The area is a little dodgy but then again, most of Manila is. Overall, considering the accommodating staff and nice rooms we'd consider staying here again for a short stay. There might be some better options if you plan to spend a while in Manila.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03