My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1453 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1453)
Sort by:
Romeo D. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2012
pleasant and homely ambience hotel

breakfast was superb
7.7
We suffered inconvenience because the hotel elevator was inoperational and we were booked at the 4th floor. Otherwise, everything was okay.
Zheng T. Groups China, March 17, 2012
good location

nice big room
8.7
good location walking distance to several city attractions such as the National Ocean Park and Rizal Park etc. nice big room with necessary facilities, a bit noisy at night since it's located beside a main road. poor breakfast.
Milen A. Business travelers Bulgaria, March 17, 2012
Absolutely fair deal for quality-price ratio

Well located, near many places of interest
7.7
There are many small remarks to be made in many aspects of service, but overall the hotel is very good for the price and I would recommend it.
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2012
Good Hotel Experience

Nice room, good location.
7.3
very nice hotel for short stay in manila (ermita). booked the delux room for 2 nights. quick check in, and clean and modern medium size room. complimentary water, quiet room, good cable tv reception, good shower. in house restaurant was average, food prices on menu do not reflect 10% service charge, and 12% vat. located at quiet area of ermita, easy to catch taxi from street corner. many restaurants, bars, convienance stores nearby. cons: elevator is still not working (exercise).
Winton Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2012
Efficient Location

Locationunless you need to be more in Makati.
7.7
Great effient hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Kim T. Solo travelers Sweden, March 10, 2012
Close to Intramuros and seedy bars

Friendly staff, I was allowed an early check-in without earlier notification. Within walking distance from Intramuros.
8
The elevator is not functional, yet. The AC in at least my room was old and noisy. Excellent staff.
Murray L. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2012
good staff and good value

staff tip the scale strong, location good to robinson mall and toursights
8
rooms and hotel is ok .. i felt good about the value, the staff made it great 4 days
Jamie G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
Great location with friendly/courteous staff.

close to shopping, easy access to transportation & a good breakfast buffet.
8.7
The room was clean and comfortable. There was renovations going on and I just happened to be in a room below where there was a lot of noise and pounding going on. It was during the day and during the time the hotel had mentioned work would be done. I just didn't anticipate the constant pounding. I was not feeling well and would have normally be out of my room. I have stayed at 2 other hotels with breakfast buffets and the La Corona is by far the best one. I enjoyed my stay and would return again.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is close to the American Embassy and also Manila Bay walk. You can have a jog/walk along the bay during the early mornings when it's (weather) comfortable.
Ronald S. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Perfect location nice breakfast

Quiet, location, nice room, good breakfast
9
this hotel is right in the center of ermita. walking distance to robinsons mall, and many good bars and restaurants. perfect spot to stop before or after a long overseas flight
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the hobbitt house right next door. good live music and food. also a place called ka freddie's in malate where famous filipino musician freddie aguilar places severs times a week. also good food.
William F. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Nice hotel, but....

Location, lobby, restaurant
7.7
This was our second trip to this hotel. First stay was nice, but we were 'upgraded' to an executive room. Problem was the room, though advertised to be soundproofed, it really wasn't and street noise kept us up most of the night. This stay, we checked in. After midnight and needed sleep....the room was nice, quiet and fortunately not facing the street; however, NO hot water in the bathroom. Maybe the third time would bea charm???

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05