or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1644 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Oleg K. Couples Russia, September 6, 2014
The worst wifi ever

great and friendly staff
5.7
Room is okay, not bad, but if you need to have good Internet connection - you have to choose other hotel, every disconnection makes nervous when you work. It is really a big problem of this hotel. Also you should know that location area is dangerous in the evenings- better not to walk after 7pm or use a taxi, it is very cheap. Otherwise everything there is good, especially staff, friendly and helpful guys!
Kenneth G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
Very Good

Food, Staff and Area
8
Hotel stay was very good, staff, room, area and food were very good considering the the budget. My only complaint was the very poor wifi internet was total 0.The business center computer was good and was my only means to communicate if needed. Ken
Dennis W. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
good quick stay

been there many times and that is why i keep coming back Clean, good people, and location
8.7
Daniel P. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2014
Best deal in Manila!

Friendly staff, large comfortable modern rooms, very neat and clean property.
9.7
Not a single complaint or issue to write about. I have frequented many hotels near the US Embassy and this property is absolutely the best for me. It's not a 5-star, but it's clean, has well equipped comfortable rooms, property appears to be well maintained, the room rates are reasonable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. (Bellman even refused my tip after bringing my bags to my room. He said "no thank you, it's a free service of the hotel".... Never experienced that before and I was impressed).
Jeremy M. Couples Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Correct hotel, still place for improvement

free breakfast, queen bed, calm
6.3
James L. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Good & Terrible

breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, close to US embassy
8
the breakfast was good and the bed comfortable... the place was generally clean, however there was some hair on the bathroom floor and mold in the shower. the staff is friendly and the location is about a 5 minute walk from the US embassy. however, their early check-in policy is TERRIBLE... if you arrive early, they will charge you 300PHP for every hour before check-in time! other hotels will gladly allow you to check in early IF they have a room available... this is logical as you have already reserved/paid for the room. i've never experienced such a greedy policy in my life
Purushottam R. Couples India, September 2, 2014
Does not represent American hotel

Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet is excellent and it is closer to all major attractions of Manila.
8
Stay was okay. Construction work was going on in the hotel which was bit noisy during day time. The appearance of the hotel does not represent it Best Western brand as the hotel has no spacious drive way and each floor has 6-7 rooms.
Adam W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Oh, Manila

Location, Aesthetics, Staff
8.3
The Hotel La Corona is art. It's a grim and seedy art, which isn't my style, but it felt right for the city of Manila. Ermita, the part of town this hotel is located in, is an old part of town that was devastated during WW2. It's now a red light district thick with beggars and street children. I was hassled every time I left the hotel to buy cell phones, women, and trike rides. The hotel itself is a quiet sanctuary from this. But, like the district itself, the hotel feels both modern and trapped within the ruins of another era. My room was painted green, with one wall prominently featuring black glazed stones stacked on top of each other. Everything is clean and reasonably well maintained, but it's a dark place made for dark things. Most of the brightness here comes from the staff, who were always cheery and helpful. Wandering around while I was here I was hard pressed to find a better hotel in the area. If you want to see the old Manila or the modern Ermita then this place might be your best bet.
Kim Z. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2014
Satisfied :)

Nice room with Comfortable bed, walking distance to the US Embassy, Robinsons and Ermita Church, Friendly staff
8.7
This was our first time booking Best Wester La Corona. Learned about it through the internet when I was looking for "hotels near the US Embassy. We were allowed to check in early as the room we booked was already ready by 12nn. Upon entering our room, it turned out better than expected as it looked way better than the picture posted on their website. The bed was comfortable and linens were crisp and clean. The room has a refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer, electric water heater, hot and cold shower and complimentary bottles of water per day as well as free coffee and tea. The room we booked included free breakfast which is served from 6:30a-10am. Because we had to leave early the first morning for our US embassy appointment, the front desk was kind enough to allow an early continental breakfast prepared for us because we were sure to miss the free breakfast that day. The hotel staff are very friendly and well-manered. I was also able to have some documents printed and photocopied while I waited at a minimal cost. As like other places, all you have to do when walking the streets (coz everything is just walking distance away from the hotel), is be wary of your environment, walk with a companion and avoid dark alleys... Aside from this, everything was better than expected. Would we come back? Yes, I would say so.
Tim S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
It's ok but....

Friendly staff, location breakfast
5.3
It was ok. My room was on the noisy side. I requested to move and was told nothing was avaible until the next day. I just dropped it after that but there was no follow up on their part either. Hot water was hit or miss. Room was ok but small. Staff was friendly. This is my second time staying here. It was hassle free for the most part. I did book through agoda and would have liked to made some small changes however the hotel has a non refund policy so I was locked in at booking. Next time I will choose a hotel that allows for more flexibility. Overall though its a decent place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05