or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1626 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1626)
Sort by:
Justin J. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2014
Comfortable and Classy

Comfort, Great Breakfast, Good Service
10
Our stay at the Best Western Hotel La Corona was great. The hotel is very nice and the beds are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast that was included in the cost of our room was very delicious. The workers there were very welcoming and friendly. At night outside of the hotel the area is a little sketchy, but just be wise and keep to yourself and you should be fine. From what I have read it seems like most of Manila is a little sketchy at night and you just have to be careful. We took a yellow airport taxi to the hotel and it was only 180 pesos or so and we took the hotel airport vehicle to the airport and it was 500 pesos. The only reason we did this because the yellow airport taxi won't pick up from the hotel and so its the other taxis which charge based on time or the hotel one which is just a flat rate. There is a nice mall not far from the hotel that is really big and the boardwalk along the water isn't too far. Overall we had a great time.
Indera T. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2014
Hotel close to city centre with amenities

Nice breakfast, fast internet and clean
8
Pleasant and had been staying there several times already, all were nice too. Conveniently located with fast internet access.
Randall J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
Consistenly a good place to stay.

Staff performance, near to Robinson mall and cleanness of the room.
8.7
I stayed two nights and I had a pleasant stay. The staff performed very well and I would definitely stay here again.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Affordable and comfortable

Staff efficiency, Location and clean
7
Hotel is always pleasant to stay and I have been doing so for 5 or 6 years now. Needs a coat of paint and refresh now
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 3, 2014
nice

location, value for money, clean
6.7
good
David H. Couples Canada, August 1, 2014
Great Value, Friendly Staff, Few Flaws

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Value
8
I got there around 3:30 and was told they had to prepare the room and ended up waiting about 20 minutes. Nevertheless, they do offer you a cup of coffee or a glass of juice while you wait. As a result of compaining about no bathtub in the delux room, I was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. It had a king size bed made up to hotel standards, nice linen, a comfortable mattress, and fluffy pillows. It had a bank of 6 or 7 beautiful windows that eloquently curved around the corner of the room. On the one side of the windows, there was a door that led out onto a small balcony. There was a flat screen television with a good selection of English channels and a bar fridge with a selection of beer and soda at a premium price. The room was nicely decorated and extremely clean; although, the chairs and the fabric on the head of the bed were faded and looked as if they came out of the Victorian era. Most bookings come with a free breakfast which is served from 6:30 to 10:30. The first morning, I went down at 6:30 and the food was decent. It was buffet style containing toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, braised pork, fried rice, etc. Although the breakfast was satisfactory the first morning, the second morning was a totally different experience. I went down at 9:30 and found some watery, limp slop that appeared to be scrambled eggs. The rest of the food was cold and looked like it had been in the steam trays for quite some time. I asked a waitress why the food was such poor quality, and she told me it was because of the time. As you may have guessed, my little rant didn't stop there. I had a chat with the manager and told him that I should get the same quality of food at 9:30 as I would get at 6:30. He agreed with a smile, and I was offered a freshly cooked breakfast. This redeeming factor, once again, impressed me. In general the staff at this Best Western are superb.
Leslie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Good hotel in dodgy location.

Close to robinsons place and transport links
7
If you book a deluxe don't get the rooms with pinky purple walls they are. Old. And not worth the money , ask to be moved to the other deluxe at the front of the building.
Ronald W. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2014
PI Trip 2014

I love the location and convenience to the US Embassy
9
We had a pleasant sty with no problems form the hotel or staff. I will be staying there again on my next trip to the Philippines.
Reynold G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
very decent hotel near the U.S. embassy

the room was clean; breakfast was good; only 5 minute walk to the U.S. embassy.
10
Airik P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
a fantastic experience in a hotel stay

location. vicinity. facility
9.7
Wonderful. Marvelous. Enjoyable. Fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03