or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Rachael M. Groups United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Excellent staff service

Staff, cleanliness and value for money
8
We just stayed at this hotel just one night in transit to another island. The hotel was relatively basic but very clean and the staff provided friendly and great service. We took a metered taxi from Manila airport to this hotel, but when we arrived the driver claimed the metre was broken and said he would give us a discount. We gave him this and then he asked For a tip so we gave him another. When we arrived at the best western we asked how much a taxi should have cost. We realised we'd been ripped off so left details and the staff dealt with the airport and managed to get us a refund. We were very impressed by the assistance we received.
Dayang N. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Near Rizal Park

Cleanliness, location and staff
7.7
We book this hotel because it is within walking distance to Jose Rizal Park and Robinsons Mall. It was clean and the staff is friendly
David S. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Comfort and nice hotel

Big room, nice food, safety
7.3
The hotel room is very big and the toilet is also big , the food at the restaurant is variety and international food is prepared. The hotel security is friendly and help u write down the taxi num every time. But quite a bit far from shopping area and the area are not as safety as u think if you are first travel to manila. The hotel own transport is a bit higher than normal pick up taxi at roadside but is more safety in manila
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
it is the little things

Fantastic Staff, Clean comfortable rooms, Incredible breakfast buffet
10
This is my third stay at this hotel and I will stay at no other for now on. I have been coming to Manila for 18 years and just started staying at this hotel. Always before I paid too much for two little or had a substandard room (speaking of other hotels in the past). This year I decided to try best western which I like to stay at in America. I was VERY pleasantly surprised. I booked on Agoda and got an excellent rate. The hotel is very clean, very nicely appointed. Each room I have stayed in was excellently decorated. top quality bed and excellent amenities. The breakfast buffet is so good that I overeat and then only have an evening meal. But the shining star is the staff. From the bell and front door gentlemen, always smiling and helpful to the front desk ladies, likewise smiling and helpful. Stay here you will not be sorry - and no I don't work for them but they are really this good.
Taiki T. Business travelers Japan, March 20, 2014
Pretty fine

Location, safe, clean
6.7
In total, a pretty good hotel. I would use the hotel again when visiting Manila in the future. The negatives are as follows. The air conditioner of my room was somewhat noisy, but ok to sleep. Asked a receptionist for some questions, but her answers were not accurate. For example, asked her what time banks are closed and her answer was 3pm, but some of banks are open by 4:30pm. Room service finishes up by 12pm. Asked her how much the meter taxi charges from the hotel to the airport. Her answer was at least 300-400p, so better to use the hotel shuttle at 500p. However, the actual cost was only 150p.
Anura P. Solo travelers France, March 19, 2014
Very supportive staff and clean rooms

Staff performance, breakfast, clean rooms I
8
I really enjoy my stay and very good staff. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is very good.
Winston P. Couples Canada, March 18, 2014
clean upto date and very friendly

clean friendly and polite staff
9.3
excellent..i book LaCorona every year i go top rate in every aspect
Cyrus G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
always good and friendly

close to everything
8.7
Paul S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Its average but be careful about collecting your d

food, location, safety
6.7
it was a fairly flexible hotel in that they are not so fussy about visitors etc but the breakfast lacked variety although it was fairly acceptable.the air condition and ventilation was poor and the space was limited.The bussiness centre was slightly inadequate because of slow internet service .No swimming pool at hotel.No leisure areas!
Walter C. Couples Australia, March 8, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, close to shopping and entertainment areas
7.7
This was my 5th stay at La Corona and I like it so much that my 6th visit will be next week. Always pleasant to be there and meet other travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06