Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1945 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1945 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Alex T.
New Zealand
July 25, 2016
Another Happy Stay
Having previously stayed at other hotels in this price bracket in this area and star rating, La Corona was easily the best. That's the best 3 star hotel available in the Ermita area punching above its rating. We opted for 2 suites which we felt were a bargain when you consider size and amenities. The staff were absolutely fantastic, warm and friendly at all times. Special mention but be given to the check in staff who were always helpful and professional particularly the lovely lady who checked us in early (3am) in the morning Sun 17 July. Having just arrived jet lagged, she was most accommodating, patient and helped us settle in and be at ease. Thanks again!

Fontini A.
Philippines
July 20, 2016
certainly a good value for your money
The staff were so welcoming and accommodating. The food was very delicious though I would recommend a bigger space for their restaurant since it's really small.

Viktor M.
United States
July 17, 2016
Very good hotel
The best hotel in this area. Consistent service and quality

Stefan G.
Philippines
July 13, 2016
Art Deco Hotel cheap enough and clean enough
This is the best three star hotel I have ever stayed in in the Philippines. It has its personal charm, but being Best Western ensures it has standards of service and cleanliness. Ermita will always be a dodgy area, but the hotel is convenient for embassies, government offices, and historical sites. I found the staff very friendly. I would like the hotel better if they decorated it more sympathetically to its Art Deco architecture, but otherwise I had a very good stay.

Toh P.
Malaysia
July 10, 2016
Good food, comfortable and budget
This hotel is quite old even for the room, it is a budget stay, overall, just not good for the price paid.

Kathryn O.
Philippines
July 08, 2016
My son love it
I booked this hotel for my mom, sister and my son. They need to attend a family gathering in Manila. My mom and sister were impressed with the room and facilities. My son loved the room as it is so spacious and he enjoyed playing in the room. Will definitely try this myself.

Gary L.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2016
Good choice!
Hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to Rizal Park and Intramuros, malls and Manila Bay and also close to United Nations LRT station. Good buffet breakfast with plenty variety. Friendly helpful staff

raymond A.
Australia
July 06, 2016
DISAPPOINTING
limited choice breakfast. Croissants and pastries were stale dry.Toilet not cleaned properly and water left as puddle in bathroom causing me to slip. Complained but no action taken to rectify

river W.
Taiwan
June 28, 2016
good location...good breakfast.
good location...good breakfast.

Jeremy M.
United States
June 27, 2016
It was fine
It was fine for overnight stay after flight.