or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1536 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1536)
Sort by:
Tim S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
It's ok but....

Friendly staff, location breakfast
5.3
It was ok. My room was on the noisy side. I requested to move and was told nothing was avaible until the next day. I just dropped it after that but there was no follow up on their part either. Hot water was hit or miss. Room was ok but small. Staff was friendly. This is my second time staying here. It was hassle free for the most part. I did book through agoda and would have liked to made some small changes however the hotel has a non refund policy so I was locked in at booking. Next time I will choose a hotel that allows for more flexibility. Overall though its a decent place to stay.
Justin J. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2014
Comfortable and Classy

Comfort, Great Breakfast, Good Service
10
Our stay at the Best Western Hotel La Corona was great. The hotel is very nice and the beds are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast that was included in the cost of our room was very delicious. The workers there were very welcoming and friendly. At night outside of the hotel the area is a little sketchy, but just be wise and keep to yourself and you should be fine. From what I have read it seems like most of Manila is a little sketchy at night and you just have to be careful. We took a yellow airport taxi to the hotel and it was only 180 pesos or so and we took the hotel airport vehicle to the airport and it was 500 pesos. The only reason we did this because the yellow airport taxi won't pick up from the hotel and so its the other taxis which charge based on time or the hotel one which is just a flat rate. There is a nice mall not far from the hotel that is really big and the boardwalk along the water isn't too far. Overall we had a great time.
Randall J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
Consistenly a good place to stay.

Staff performance, near to Robinson mall and cleanness of the room.
8.7
I stayed two nights and I had a pleasant stay. The staff performed very well and I would definitely stay here again.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Affordable and comfortable

Staff efficiency, Location and clean
7
Hotel is always pleasant to stay and I have been doing so for 5 or 6 years now. Needs a coat of paint and refresh now
David H. Couples Canada, August 1, 2014
Great Value, Friendly Staff, Few Flaws

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Value
8
I got there around 3:30 and was told they had to prepare the room and ended up waiting about 20 minutes. Nevertheless, they do offer you a cup of coffee or a glass of juice while you wait. As a result of compaining about no bathtub in the delux room, I was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. It had a king size bed made up to hotel standards, nice linen, a comfortable mattress, and fluffy pillows. It had a bank of 6 or 7 beautiful windows that eloquently curved around the corner of the room. On the one side of the windows, there was a door that led out onto a small balcony. There was a flat screen television with a good selection of English channels and a bar fridge with a selection of beer and soda at a premium price. The room was nicely decorated and extremely clean; although, the chairs and the fabric on the head of the bed were faded and looked as if they came out of the Victorian era. Most bookings come with a free breakfast which is served from 6:30 to 10:30. The first morning, I went down at 6:30 and the food was decent. It was buffet style containing toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, braised pork, fried rice, etc. Although the breakfast was satisfactory the first morning, the second morning was a totally different experience. I went down at 9:30 and found some watery, limp slop that appeared to be scrambled eggs. The rest of the food was cold and looked like it had been in the steam trays for quite some time. I asked a waitress why the food was such poor quality, and she told me it was because of the time. As you may have guessed, my little rant didn't stop there. I had a chat with the manager and told him that I should get the same quality of food at 9:30 as I would get at 6:30. He agreed with a smile, and I was offered a freshly cooked breakfast. This redeeming factor, once again, impressed me. In general the staff at this Best Western are superb.
Ronald W. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2014
PI Trip 2014

I love the location and convenience to the US Embassy
9
We had a pleasant sty with no problems form the hotel or staff. I will be staying there again on my next trip to the Philippines.
Reynold G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
very decent hotel near the U.S. embassy

the room was clean; breakfast was good; only 5 minute walk to the U.S. embassy.
10
Airik P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
a fantastic experience in a hotel stay

location. vicinity. facility
9.7
Wonderful. Marvelous. Enjoyable. Fantastic
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Excellent quality Hotel in Ermita

The room, the bed, the location
8.3
Overall the stay was excellent. Two slight issues that propped up right at reception were that the room was not ready. Ok not meant to check in till 2pm and it was 1,40pm but due a broken lamp I had to wait 20 minutes. I suppose a minor inconvenience considering the rest of the stay and the quality of the room was excellent. Just a note to Agoda was that I had an electronic copy of the hotel voucher (due to traveling and no printer) but was asked to sent an email copy of this voucher to the front desk. I was surprised as Agoda stipulated that an electronic or printed copy of the voucher was all that was necessary, obviously not for the Hotel Corona. Still at no time were the staff anything other than professional with a smile. They made my stay very comfortable. The room was of a high standard with better than expected furnishings unlike other hotels in the same area. For the money i think Hotel Corona is an excellent choice and would be my preferred hotel of choice. There was a safety deposit box in the room, the TV was new and everything worked as expected once in the room. The shower area was a good size and the water pressure was very good. I received an early morning call as asked and I was hailed a taxi at the time I was leaving to the airport. I will stay again.
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
short stay in july

service, cleaness .location
7.7
Very good as usual this was my 7th stay at this hotel good hotel in good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04