Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
207 reviews

1381 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (207)
Sort by:
Deanna D. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
Excellent hotel, lovely staff

Location, lovely staff, nice facility
9
I stayed twice at this hotel, two separate times. The first time was a bit of a drain as I was on the second floor fairly close to the hotel's conference room where they seem to have parties and other events on. This would be fine except that the party goers are armed with microphones so you'll get no love with trying to sleep on that floor. Second time around, higher floor, great experience. The staff in this hotel are so lovely and it's in a great location.
Report this review
Kristina V. Business travelers Philippines, September 16, 2015
Excellent Customer Service

Staff, Pillows, Wifi
8.7
My stay at this hotel was pleasant. The only thing that turned me off was the cleanliness of their toilet. It smelled like cockroach. If you're going the US embassy and have to leave early like around 4:30 am, maybe you can try other hotels for safety purposes. Their bellman told me that there were some bad incidents that happened when people leave aound that time. Overall, the hotel interiors were nice and their staff, most especially the front desk, were all smiles and attentive. I'd come back for the superb customer service.
Report this review
Florame T. Business travelers Philippines, August 31, 2015
It was good short stay. Bed was very comfortable.

The bed was comfortable, cozy and clean room, shower is great
10
Great
Report this review
Dan O. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2015
Renovated Hotel for tourists

The room was renovated not so long ago. People are willing to help you. It is close to Tourist site.
5.7
The building seems old and probably 2 star hotel before the renovation. You will see some bugs in your room although it was renovated. The location is near tourist sites but did not feel comfortable with the surrounding. Elevator system was also new but had problem with the button many times. As the people were nice and friendly, I would really like to recommend to other people but due to those down sides, I would not.
Report this review
Noemi W. Business travelers Philippines, August 18, 2015
The place is comfortable enough .

room is ok and breakfast is ok
8.3
It was a good accommodation and walking distance to the us embassy
Report this review
Jared N. Business travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
Bang for the Buck!

Courteous staff, Very clean rooms
9.3
Report this review
Kari N. Business travelers Finland, July 10, 2015
Reasonable option for business travelers

Comfortable room, location, value for money
7
Generally satisfactory, no-thrills establishment, nice staff. A big minus though for not having laundry service!
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers Australia, July 7, 2015
Super great hotel

Clean, helpful staff, safe
10
Super place to stay, staff are great and food is good also. Will stay there again on my return
Report this review
David W. Business travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
Title

Cleanliness, location, competent staff
9
Good, better than average service.
Report this review
Martin K. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
Bed Bugs be aware!!!

close to US Embassy
8
Woke up with bites all over my body from bed bugs the next morning.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1867 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Buffet BreakfastBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Buffet BreakfastBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06