or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1645)
Sort by:
Gregory C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2014
close to many fun places

location location location
8.3
stayed in a smoking room on 6th floor. elevator goes up to 5th floor so walk up 1 flight, not bad. within walking distance to cowboy grill, Amazonia & mbc. will stay again.
Aled O. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Friendly but smoker es treated like outsideres

Staff clean helpfull
7.3
Enjoyed the stay a bit noisy in the night because of loud music difficult to sleep. Lights were annoying when trying to work from your bed had to get up and switch off by door .
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Best Western

close location to Embassy, room cleanliness and room amenities.
9.7
Had business at the US Embassy ant the hotel was well situated for those needs. Only required a short walk to reach the embassy. The hotel room and amenities were excellent - appreciated the wifi, the 3 to 2 prong plug, water heater, ref, etc. Made for a very comfortable stay. The food was good for a 3 star hotel and if you wanted to eat out there were a few fast food places nearby. The room was clean, everything worked, and I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were very helpful.
Jason S. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2014
Frequent Guest at this Hotel

Big Rooms, Proximity to U.S. Embassy, Plenty if Hot Water
8
Stayed at this hotel on several occasions and usually find it to be satisfactory. However, during this last trip we arranged for the hotel car service to pick us up at the airport. The hotel car service never showed up, to pick us up, at the airport and after an hour of texting and talking back and forth with the hotel, we ended up taking a yellow cab which was cheaper anyway. Other than this incident our stay was good however the breakfast buffet isn't very good but we knew this beforehand. The positive things about this hotel are the big rooms, big bathrooms and plenty of hot water. The staff is always friendly and courteous and the hotel is in walking distance to the U.S. Embassy, which is why we stayed there in the first place. We will probably stay there again but will make sure not to use the hotel care service.
Ian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
My stay in Manila

Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
8.3
I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Manila for a few days or longer. The staff there are extremely professional, courteous, helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good. If you are a brit like me and used to bacon and eggs - just ask for them - the bacon is crispy and perfect, and omelette made to order. I stayed there for 7 days initially and they put me in a reasonable room, although, I would recommend you don't ask for a room facing the streets (Room 203) as the sound of a Jeepney in the early morning is quite an assault on the ears! After my trip to Peurto Galera, White Beach, I returned and stayed for another night before returning home. The second room was exceptional (room 314). All in all a very pleasant stay, value for money and most enjoyable. Only slight downside is the area the hotel is in - a little run down but, with child beggars and the like, but it is Manila after all, and if you can see over this then you will enjoy your stay. The filipinos are generally very humble, often shy but gentle people and mean no harm.
Michael N. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
GREAT PLACE NEAR EMBASSY AND IMMIGRGATION

QUIET ROOM; FRIENDLY STAFF, AIRCONDITION
10
I MAKE IT A POINT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN I HAVE BI BUSINESS TO ATTEND TO, ITS REASONABLY PRICED, MINIMUM BEGGARS, AND EASILY ACCESSIBLE TO NBI, BI AND THE US EMBASSY BY JEEPNEY, TRIKE OR TAXI.
Kate C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2014
Worth Every Penny

Helpful Staffs, Comfort, Cleanlines
8.7
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's close to the US Embassy. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The food was okay, nothing special.
Orawan V. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2014
Good Location but old accommodations

Location and Staff
8
Hotel is located in great location. It is within walking distance to convenience store, restaurant and easy to catch Taxi at the main road. Staffs are friendly and helpful. However, the hotel seems to be a bit old and dusty. At night, you can hear noise from the street even they have upgraded my room to suite room. Good for short stay and not for family.
Jason J. Families with young children Australia, November 27, 2014
Great staff friendly atmosphere

great breakfast, close to airport
7
excellent
Douglas R. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
just a stop over

location breakfast airport pick up
7.3
the television remote didnt work and volume was jammed on full also room cleaned late in afternoon even though clean my room sign was put on the door bit hard to clean if one is in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01