or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (626)
Sort by:
James L. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
Good Overall

Buffet Breakfast, Comfortable Pillows, Close to US Embassy
8
It was good overall. The staff are friendly & professional. The hotel is situated in a not-so-nice area. The room was nice overall, but there was mold in the shower... something that's easy to clean, so I don't understand why they'd skimp on this detail. The bed was strange... it was 2 twin beds pushed together to make a giant bead. Needless to say, the seam in the middle made it strangely uncomfortable. I suppose this bed is good for a couple with a love-hate relationship: you like to sleep together in the same bed, but prefer to be separated.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
location

location
8.3
good
Jesus C. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2014
Clean, courteous staff and reasonable price .

Clean
7.7
Pleasant
Oleg K. Couples Russia, September 8, 2014
Wifi connection makes nervous

Great staff are there
6
Room is okay, not bad, but if you need to have good Internet connection - you have to choose other hotel, every disconnection makes nervous when you work. It is really a big problem of this hotel. Also you should know that location area is dangerous in the evenings- better not to walk after 7pm or use a taxi, it is very cheap. Otherwise everything there is good, especially staff, friendly and helpful guys!
Oleg K. Couples Russia, September 6, 2014
The worst wifi ever

great and friendly staff
5.7
Room is okay, not bad, but if you need to have good Internet connection - you have to choose other hotel, every disconnection makes nervous when you work. It is really a big problem of this hotel. Also you should know that location area is dangerous in the evenings- better not to walk after 7pm or use a taxi, it is very cheap. Otherwise everything there is good, especially staff, friendly and helpful guys!
Purushottam R. Couples India, September 2, 2014
Does not represent American hotel

Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet is excellent and it is closer to all major attractions of Manila.
8
Stay was okay. Construction work was going on in the hotel which was bit noisy during day time. The appearance of the hotel does not represent it Best Western brand as the hotel has no spacious drive way and each floor has 6-7 rooms.
Jeremy M. Couples Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Correct hotel, still place for improvement

free breakfast, queen bed, calm
6.3
James L. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Good & Terrible

breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, close to US embassy
8
the breakfast was good and the bed comfortable... the place was generally clean, however there was some hair on the bathroom floor and mold in the shower. the staff is friendly and the location is about a 5 minute walk from the US embassy. however, their early check-in policy is TERRIBLE... if you arrive early, they will charge you 300PHP for every hour before check-in time! other hotels will gladly allow you to check in early IF they have a room available... this is logical as you have already reserved/paid for the room. i've never experienced such a greedy policy in my life
Kim Z. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2014
Satisfied :)

Nice room with Comfortable bed, walking distance to the US Embassy, Robinsons and Ermita Church, Friendly staff
8.7
This was our first time booking Best Wester La Corona. Learned about it through the internet when I was looking for "hotels near the US Embassy. We were allowed to check in early as the room we booked was already ready by 12nn. Upon entering our room, it turned out better than expected as it looked way better than the picture posted on their website. The bed was comfortable and linens were crisp and clean. The room has a refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer, electric water heater, hot and cold shower and complimentary bottles of water per day as well as free coffee and tea. The room we booked included free breakfast which is served from 6:30a-10am. Because we had to leave early the first morning for our US embassy appointment, the front desk was kind enough to allow an early continental breakfast prepared for us because we were sure to miss the free breakfast that day. The hotel staff are very friendly and well-manered. I was also able to have some documents printed and photocopied while I waited at a minimal cost. As like other places, all you have to do when walking the streets (coz everything is just walking distance away from the hotel), is be wary of your environment, walk with a companion and avoid dark alleys... Aside from this, everything was better than expected. Would we come back? Yes, I would say so.
Kaith G. Couples Germany, August 26, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay there

The rooms are nice, spacy and quiet. I feel very courteous treated. The hotel staff is very attentive.
9
In general my last stay at the hotel was as nice as all the previous ones there. So far I cannot complain. Just this time only I noticed that the reception staff seemed to be less relaxed, rather pressurized. I have no explanation why. I hope it is just a single exception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04