or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Facade Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Ballroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (596)
Sort by:
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Best Western

close location to Embassy, room cleanliness and room amenities.
9.7
Had business at the US Embassy ant the hotel was well situated for those needs. Only required a short walk to reach the embassy. The hotel room and amenities were excellent - appreciated the wifi, the 3 to 2 prong plug, water heater, ref, etc. Made for a very comfortable stay. The food was good for a 3 star hotel and if you wanted to eat out there were a few fast food places nearby. The room was clean, everything worked, and I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were very helpful.
Ian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
My stay in Manila

Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
8.3
I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Manila for a few days or longer. The staff there are extremely professional, courteous, helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good. If you are a brit like me and used to bacon and eggs - just ask for them - the bacon is crispy and perfect, and omelette made to order. I stayed there for 7 days initially and they put me in a reasonable room, although, I would recommend you don't ask for a room facing the streets (Room 203) as the sound of a Jeepney in the early morning is quite an assault on the ears! After my trip to Peurto Galera, White Beach, I returned and stayed for another night before returning home. The second room was exceptional (room 314). All in all a very pleasant stay, value for money and most enjoyable. Only slight downside is the area the hotel is in - a little run down but, with child beggars and the like, but it is Manila after all, and if you can see over this then you will enjoy your stay. The filipinos are generally very humble, often shy but gentle people and mean no harm.
Kate C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2014
Worth Every Penny

Helpful Staffs, Comfort, Cleanlines
8.7
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's close to the US Embassy. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The food was okay, nothing special.
Orawan V. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2014
Good Location but old accommodations

Location and Staff
8
Hotel is located in great location. It is within walking distance to convenience store, restaurant and easy to catch Taxi at the main road. Staffs are friendly and helpful. However, the hotel seems to be a bit old and dusty. At night, you can hear noise from the street even they have upgraded my room to suite room. Good for short stay and not for family.
Harold F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
Inbound home stay

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and location
9.7
Very pleasant stay and staff very helpful and friendly. I travel thru Manila several times a year going from home to work locations and when planning my own travel stay at the La Corona.
Dewald S. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2014
Once again had a good stay here.

Breakfast, Staff, Location
10
Stayed here again for the second time a week apart. Really good again. I had to take a 6am taxi to the airport, so because I would miss breakfast staff suggested that they can pack a take away breakfast for me. This was great as I didn't have to buy breakfast at the airport. As always, this hotel is highly recommended.
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
Great Stay, Again!

I enjoyed the location, room comfort and service.
8.7
My stay was terrific! I enjoyed the location, I was able to rest, and I ate well!
John L. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
OK

The Staff, The Staff ,The Staff
6.3
Good . I am an elderly person & I found the bed & Pillows very hard so my sleep was not the best. I object to the office taking $P 1500 from you on booking in. I had a lot of trouble getting them to credit me for this amount when I came to pay,
Karl H. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
enjoyed my stay

cleanliness and staff
7.3
Enjoyable
Thi H. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 19, 2014
Good location if you want to visit Intramuros

Good location, comfortable bed, friendly staffs
7
I just stayed 1 night here when waiting for my connecting flight to Dubai. This hotel is near Ninoy Aquino International Airport (about 180 peso if you take the taxi from Departure). Near many places that you can reach by walking like Rizal Park, Intramuros - Fort Santiago, Robinson’s Palace mall, Manila bay, Manila Yatch club, Ocean Park… Around this area, you can find some fast food shops and convenient stores like Jolie Bee, Pizza hut, 7eleven… The checking time is 2pm. I came at 8 in the morning and ask if I could get my room sooner. The reply was yes but with charge. So I left my luggage there and started my trip to Rizal park, Intramuros. After spending 4 hours walking around, having lunch, I returned to the hotel at around 1 pm. There were 2 sofa set in the “lobby” but all were occupied, so we had to wait on the small bend at the “memory photo” corner. I was given a non-smoking double bed room on the second floor for my Deluxe with breakfast booking. The corridors were a little dark and cramped but the room was quite nice. There were free water, some lipton tea bags, coffee bags, with sweeteners, creams, hair dryer, toileterie v.v. Cable tv was quite good with English channels. The bed was comfortable. The staffs were quite friendly. The breakfast was so so. The only negative point should be this area gave me an unsafe feeling. I don’t know if walking around with a big camera is too much stand-out, but people on the streets kept looking at me, two even followed me until I decided to cross the road and got rid of them. Beggars and homeless were everywhere, I was approached by a lady on the way to Rizal Park, since I don’t know Filippino, I don’t know what she is saying, but from some English words and the way she gave her hand towards me, I seemed that she was asking for money for transportation… and don’t be surprised if the children keeps coming to you when you are enjoying your meal by the window of some shops or are on the way to somewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Hotel Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Egg Station Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Sphere Function Room Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Function Room Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05