or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (567)
Sort by:
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Reconnecting with an old comfortable friend.

Staff, Safety, Location
10
My stay at The Best Western La Corona Hotel is always a comfortable stay. The staff from the doorman, to the front desk personnel to the kitchen/dining area staff and especially the general manager are ALL consummate professionals. They are kind, considerate and efficient. They make me feel at home and welcome. The wifi is super, the air con is cold but adjustable. The television set is flat screen with one remote controller which works! In the room is a laminated message for all guests warning them of the pitfalls of Manila and inviting them to utilize the collective wisdom of the staff. I've NEVER seen that in any other hotel. The note is cleverly written to not frighten off guests but to advise them in such a way that they will optimize their holiday. The breakfast choices are plentiful, tasty and filling. The staff from arrival to departure make everyone feel like a VIP! I like the hotel so much I'll be seeing them again later this week. I've tried other Manila area hotels and quite simply they've got the competition beat!
John L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Best Ever !

The Staff,The Room,The Hotel
10
I had the most amazing fantastic time.The staff were amazing,so friendly and helpful and very very professional.I cant praise the staff highly enough.The room was lovely and cleaned every day.The Hotel was spotless and very clean also and its in a good location.I loved breakfast and indeed all the food served was fantastic.I had a lovely stay and didn't want to leave.I will always book this Hotel when I come to Manila,it is that good.
Kenneth G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
Very Good

Food, Staff and Area
8
Hotel stay was very good, staff, room, area and food were very good considering the the budget. My only complaint was the very poor wifi internet was total 0.The business center computer was good and was my only means to communicate if needed. Ken
Adam W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Oh, Manila

Location, Aesthetics, Staff
8.3
The Hotel La Corona is art. It's a grim and seedy art, which isn't my style, but it felt right for the city of Manila. Ermita, the part of town this hotel is located in, is an old part of town that was devastated during WW2. It's now a red light district thick with beggars and street children. I was hassled every time I left the hotel to buy cell phones, women, and trike rides. The hotel itself is a quiet sanctuary from this. But, like the district itself, the hotel feels both modern and trapped within the ruins of another era. My room was painted green, with one wall prominently featuring black glazed stones stacked on top of each other. Everything is clean and reasonably well maintained, but it's a dark place made for dark things. Most of the brightness here comes from the staff, who were always cheery and helpful. Wandering around while I was here I was hard pressed to find a better hotel in the area. If you want to see the old Manila or the modern Ermita then this place might be your best bet.
Tim S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
It's ok but....

Friendly staff, location breakfast
5.3
It was ok. My room was on the noisy side. I requested to move and was told nothing was avaible until the next day. I just dropped it after that but there was no follow up on their part either. Hot water was hit or miss. Room was ok but small. Staff was friendly. This is my second time staying here. It was hassle free for the most part. I did book through agoda and would have liked to made some small changes however the hotel has a non refund policy so I was locked in at booking. Next time I will choose a hotel that allows for more flexibility. Overall though its a decent place to stay.
Randall J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
Consistenly a good place to stay.

Staff performance, near to Robinson mall and cleanness of the room.
8.7
I stayed two nights and I had a pleasant stay. The staff performed very well and I would definitely stay here again.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Affordable and comfortable

Staff efficiency, Location and clean
7
Hotel is always pleasant to stay and I have been doing so for 5 or 6 years now. Needs a coat of paint and refresh now
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 3, 2014
nice

location, value for money, clean
6.7
good
Reynold G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
very decent hotel near the U.S. embassy

the room was clean; breakfast was good; only 5 minute walk to the U.S. embassy.
10
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Excellent quality Hotel in Ermita

The room, the bed, the location
8.3
Overall the stay was excellent. Two slight issues that propped up right at reception were that the room was not ready. Ok not meant to check in till 2pm and it was 1,40pm but due a broken lamp I had to wait 20 minutes. I suppose a minor inconvenience considering the rest of the stay and the quality of the room was excellent. Just a note to Agoda was that I had an electronic copy of the hotel voucher (due to traveling and no printer) but was asked to sent an email copy of this voucher to the front desk. I was surprised as Agoda stipulated that an electronic or printed copy of the voucher was all that was necessary, obviously not for the Hotel Corona. Still at no time were the staff anything other than professional with a smile. They made my stay very comfortable. The room was of a high standard with better than expected furnishings unlike other hotels in the same area. For the money i think Hotel Corona is an excellent choice and would be my preferred hotel of choice. There was a safety deposit box in the room, the TV was new and everything worked as expected once in the room. The shower area was a good size and the water pressure was very good. I received an early morning call as asked and I was hailed a taxi at the time I was leaving to the airport. I will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02