arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1938 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1938 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

raymond A.
Australia
July 06, 2016
DISAPPOINTING
limited choice breakfast. Croissants and pastries were stale dry.Toilet not cleaned properly and water left as puddle in bathroom causing me to slip. Complained but no action taken to rectify

river W.
Taiwan
June 28, 2016
good location...good breakfast.
good location...good breakfast.

Jeremy M.
United States
June 27, 2016
It was fine
It was fine for overnight stay after flight.

Joanna A.
New Zealand
June 23, 2016
Good hotel, nice staff
Walking distance to Americian Embassy and Other tourist attractions. Good basic rooms and reasonable price.

RAMON C.
United States
June 20, 2016
nice
nice

Ruth J.
Philippines
June 19, 2016
AC needs cleaning, other than that we are satisfied with our stay.
AC needs cleaning, other than that we are satisfied with our stay.

Robert S.
United States
June 19, 2016
Solidly consistent and good location
I have stayed here before. This hotel is nice for the area and is consistently clean, secure and the staff is excellent. There are other hotels in the area, but they are not as well kept, even though their prices are pretty close to the Best Western. The restaurant is small, but the food is prepared well. My only complaint this trip was that the Wi-Fi in my room for the three days I was there was non-existent. Good access in the lobby, but this was a bit frustrating. All else was pretty good. This hotel is solidly consistent, which is why I like staying there.

Edgar S.
Philippines
June 18, 2016
Clean. Close to everything. High mark service.
Facilities are clean and neat. Food is okay but not a deal breaker. Customer service is a plus. Close to everything which is very convinient.

William H.
United States
June 06, 2016
Why can't all urban hotels get it THIS RIGHT?
I'm a regular customer here, staying here nearly every night I'm in Manila. From check in where ALL Of the front desk agents greet me warmly by name and with a big grin. My rooms have always been prepared in an extremely welcoming fashion being airy, clean and well stocked with all my needs. The air conditioning is quiet but emits a cool blast which is exactly what is needed after traveling through downtown Manila . Located just a few blocks away from Robinsons Place (mall) as well as a wide variety of eateries, entertainment (live bands) establishments and ONE block away from The World famous Hobbit House! After traversing through some extremely challenging streets where one MUST maintain their wits about them it is refreshing to upon entrance to this urban oasis to finally be able to relax, breathe and know you are now SAFE. The rooms are quiet yet comfortable, the comfort room roomy, well stocked with needed toiletries and the shower inviting. All staff that you encounter wherever you are in the building to include on the job trainees greet me cheerfully as they go about their work. What can I say about the breakfast other than AMAZING? Simply the best choice of whatever style of breakfast you're looking for. There are eggs made to order, soup, a delicious array of meats, cereal, fruit, and pastry. No set menu that leaves you wishing for more at this hotel! The waitstaff are attentive yet unobtrusive always happy to top off your water, juice, coffee or give you some newly made BACON! How do they ALWAYS get it right? Might it have something to do with Their Executive MBA holding General Manager? I'm sure it is as well as what I'm sure is a very careful process of staff selection, training and supervision. Time for me to book another trip and yes, I'm a FAN!

Kazuyuki D.
Japan
May 31, 2016
middle
Location is so good ,( its depends own) infront of hotel there are many homeless , & so on .(but i like this ) staff is good , but once we offered smoking room to staff who answered it is ok to prepare , next day another staff said us that 'we cannot' we were discouraged. Rooms is almost good , but sometime sanitary is not prepared .