or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (559)
Sort by:
Randall J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
Consistenly a good place to stay.

Staff performance, near to Robinson mall and cleanness of the room.
8.7
I stayed two nights and I had a pleasant stay. The staff performed very well and I would definitely stay here again.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Affordable and comfortable

Staff efficiency, Location and clean
7
Hotel is always pleasant to stay and I have been doing so for 5 or 6 years now. Needs a coat of paint and refresh now
Reynold G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
very decent hotel near the U.S. embassy

the room was clean; breakfast was good; only 5 minute walk to the U.S. embassy.
10
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Excellent quality Hotel in Ermita

The room, the bed, the location
8.3
Overall the stay was excellent. Two slight issues that propped up right at reception were that the room was not ready. Ok not meant to check in till 2pm and it was 1,40pm but due a broken lamp I had to wait 20 minutes. I suppose a minor inconvenience considering the rest of the stay and the quality of the room was excellent. Just a note to Agoda was that I had an electronic copy of the hotel voucher (due to traveling and no printer) but was asked to sent an email copy of this voucher to the front desk. I was surprised as Agoda stipulated that an electronic or printed copy of the voucher was all that was necessary, obviously not for the Hotel Corona. Still at no time were the staff anything other than professional with a smile. They made my stay very comfortable. The room was of a high standard with better than expected furnishings unlike other hotels in the same area. For the money i think Hotel Corona is an excellent choice and would be my preferred hotel of choice. There was a safety deposit box in the room, the TV was new and everything worked as expected once in the room. The shower area was a good size and the water pressure was very good. I received an early morning call as asked and I was hailed a taxi at the time I was leaving to the airport. I will stay again.
Henk W. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 21, 2014
Hotel cannot be nomnated for an award of excellenc

Location.
3.7
I cannot nominate this hotel as a candidate for an award in excellence as during my stay: 1) Check-in took an endless amount of time 2) Additional blankets were extremely dirty and had to be replaced 3) The room-boy did not want to make up my bed with the additional blankets 4) Most of the times my toilet did not flush (comment from the manager: ‘same problem as other rooms’) 5) I had a problem with a malfunctioning keycard 6) I had a problem with the safe (the electronics went dead for a while) 7) When ordering food in the restaurant the waiter explained that I would get pork-meat where it appeared to be beef 8) During the process of checking out all of a sudden priority was given to a couple wanting to check in, so I had to wait until this was finished
Timo W. Solo travelers Germany, July 20, 2014
Good value in Ermita/Malate

Value, Clean nice rooms, Location
7.3
Perfect value, clean and well sized rooms. Just checking in and out takes far too long!
Eleanor B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2014
very pleasant. i wish i can stay longer

friendly staff, great affordable meals, accessibility to some important place like US Embassy, Intramuros, Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard
9.7
very good. love their pilipino spaghetti
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing

Friendliness of Staff, fast room service, cost
8.3
Hotel staff very friendly and attentive. Good price for three star hotel in Centre of Manila
Xuan B. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2014
Pleasant stay

Nice room at affordable price
8
The room was nice with good amenities. Location is great to explore the cultural sites of Manila.
Paul J. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
friendly Staff

Staff , service , big room
9.3
Had a pleasant o / nite stay here . Close enough to the airport . Only 5 mins walk to Manila bay for a stroll along the promenade and sunset. My room was spacious, modern and clean . Staff were friendly and efficient. great place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02