or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel La Corona

1166 MH Del Pilar Cor. Arquiza St. , Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Exterior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Entrance Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front Desk Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Superior Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Deluxe Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Suite Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bathroom Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Walkway Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Staff Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen Crew Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell Service
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Kim Z. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2014
Satisfied :)

Nice room with Comfortable bed, walking distance to the US Embassy, Robinsons and Ermita Church, Friendly staff
8.7
This was our first time booking Best Wester La Corona. Learned about it through the internet when I was looking for "hotels near the US Embassy. We were allowed to check in early as the room we booked was already ready by 12nn. Upon entering our room, it turned out better than expected as it looked way better than the picture posted on their website. The bed was comfortable and linens were crisp and clean. The room has a refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer, electric water heater, hot and cold shower and complimentary bottles of water per day as well as free coffee and tea. The room we booked included free breakfast which is served from 6:30a-10am. Because we had to leave early the first morning for our US embassy appointment, the front desk was kind enough to allow an early continental breakfast prepared for us because we were sure to miss the free breakfast that day. The hotel staff are very friendly and well-manered. I was also able to have some documents printed and photocopied while I waited at a minimal cost. As like other places, all you have to do when walking the streets (coz everything is just walking distance away from the hotel), is be wary of your environment, walk with a companion and avoid dark alleys... Aside from this, everything was better than expected. Would we come back? Yes, I would say so.
Tim S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
It's ok but....

Friendly staff, location breakfast
5.3
It was ok. My room was on the noisy side. I requested to move and was told nothing was avaible until the next day. I just dropped it after that but there was no follow up on their part either. Hot water was hit or miss. Room was ok but small. Staff was friendly. This is my second time staying here. It was hassle free for the most part. I did book through agoda and would have liked to made some small changes however the hotel has a non refund policy so I was locked in at booking. Next time I will choose a hotel that allows for more flexibility. Overall though its a decent place to stay.
Anuar S. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2014
Great hotel near shopping malls and night lif

Location, Hotel & Staff
7.7
The location of this hotel is very good, shopping malls nearby alot of eateries available for those foodies and shopping is good as items are always on sale don't need take take cab a walk of 8mins and you are near robinsons malls cab to airport and Mall of asia is easily accessible.
Kaith G. Couples Germany, August 26, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay there

The rooms are nice, spacy and quiet. I feel very courteous treated. The hotel staff is very attentive.
9
In general my last stay at the hotel was as nice as all the previous ones there. So far I cannot complain. Just this time only I noticed that the reception staff seemed to be less relaxed, rather pressurized. I have no explanation why. I hope it is just a single exception.
Indera T. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2014
Hotel at city centre with good amenities

good location, nice breakfast and fast internet connection
8
Pleasant, and had been staying here several times, and will continue to do so in the future...and it has good internet location, also close to entertainment places.
Indera T. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2014
Hotel located in city with good amenities

Good location, nice breakfast and fast internet connection
8
Pleasant, and had been staying in this hotel several times already and will continue to do so in the future. Good access to foods and entertainment places, also has fast internet connection.
Justin J. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2014
Comfortable and Classy

Comfort, Great Breakfast, Good Service
10
Our stay at the Best Western Hotel La Corona was great. The hotel is very nice and the beds are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast that was included in the cost of our room was very delicious. The workers there were very welcoming and friendly. At night outside of the hotel the area is a little sketchy, but just be wise and keep to yourself and you should be fine. From what I have read it seems like most of Manila is a little sketchy at night and you just have to be careful. We took a yellow airport taxi to the hotel and it was only 180 pesos or so and we took the hotel airport vehicle to the airport and it was 500 pesos. The only reason we did this because the yellow airport taxi won't pick up from the hotel and so its the other taxis which charge based on time or the hotel one which is just a flat rate. There is a nice mall not far from the hotel that is really big and the boardwalk along the water isn't too far. Overall we had a great time.
Indera T. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2014
Hotel close to city centre with amenities

Nice breakfast, fast internet and clean
8
Pleasant and had been staying there several times already, all were nice too. Conveniently located with fast internet access.
Randall J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
Consistenly a good place to stay.

Staff performance, near to Robinson mall and cleanness of the room.
8.7
I stayed two nights and I had a pleasant stay. The staff performed very well and I would definitely stay here again.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Affordable and comfortable

Staff efficiency, Location and clean
7
Hotel is always pleasant to stay and I have been doing so for 5 or 6 years now. Needs a coat of paint and refresh now

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila - FacadeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - ExteriorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - EntranceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Lobby and Front DeskBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuperiorBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - DeluxeBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - SuiteBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BathroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe ArquizaBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - WalkwayBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza StaffBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Cafe Arquiza Kitchen CrewBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Bell ServiceBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - RestaurantBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - BallroomBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - GardenBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - LobbyBest Western Hotel La Corona Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel La Corona, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03