Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Nagoya

4-6-1, Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 460-0008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Main Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Bar Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Reception Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Reception Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Lobby Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Interior Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Interior Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya TV Tower Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya Castle Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya Dome Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya City Science Museum Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Interior
Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Interior Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Pub/Lounge Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Reception Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Reception Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Interior
Area: Nagoya Station / Downtown Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Chanwook O. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2014
heeling travel

location, comfort, calm
7
Internet search
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Air conditioning does not work

Location, wifi, nice lobby
5
Do not stay at this hotel. we got a room that smelt like cigarette smoke with an air conditioner that did not work. It was the hottest night that I have ever spent in Japan, my girlfriend and I were not impressed in the slightest. When we asked for a new room the hotel's answer was to give us a room fan. Sorry, but I would expect better! Avoid like the plague!!
Praditchai T. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2014
Great location, only 5 mins walk to Sakae station

The room was clean and comfort
8.7
Nice room and many nice restaurant nearby
Quang N. Groups Vietnam, August 12, 2014
quite good.

good room deco,enough space,good location.
7.7
Everything is quite good,not so good but good enough to take a rest after whole day walking.
Jiwon B. Business travelers South Korea, August 2, 2014
nice for the price

cheap, good location, friendly staffs
8.7
Good points : A little more spacious than other normal business hotels in Japan. Cheap, really close to Sakae station and easy to reach every tourist points in the city. Staffs in the front were very friendly and nice. Starbucks on the first floor. Others : Most part of breakfast is served as Japanese style, so tourists from western countries may find it difficult to have in the morning. A little too old building and room facilities - but ok for the price. The shower curtain stinks bad.
Siew P. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 1, 2014
Great location with easy access to transportation.

Location, Convenient store, Airport transfer
7.7
Have stayed in this hotel from 27th July to 1 August 2014. Upon check in, staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was okay but when one extra bed was put in a twin room, we hardly have space to walk around especially with our 3 big luggage. However, the main concern was the centralised aircon was not good enough for the summer stay. When complain to the reception staff, the lady followed to the room and asked us to feel the weak "cool" air coming out from the aircon compartment. After informing a few times that that "cool" air was not good enough, the lady offered us a fan instead. Really feel disappointed in this. Otherwise, the location was good. It is in Sakae area, near to the MRT exit 12. As my mother could not go down the stairs to the MRT station, we were walking towards OASIS 21 directions to catch the MRT train. OASIS 21 has proper lift and escalator, great for elderly person. Convenient stores: Lawson, 7-11, family mart were just nearby. Easy to buy drinking water and normal daily staff. Airport transfer bus is just next to Tokyu hotel, a hotel next to best western nagoya hotel. This costs 1000 yen per pax for the transfer to Nagoya International airport.
Linda L. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2014
Excellent and helpful staff

Staff, quiet and big room
8
Had to hop on the subway to get to the Best Western but it's just 2 stops from the JR Station. The hotel is surrounded by great shopping and can easily wander from mall to mall. The room itself is a little dated but it's clean and fairly roomy. What we appreciate most is the staff. The staff have excellent English skills and are willing to go the extra mile (unlike our Canadian counterparts).
Michelle Y. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Clean room with strategic location

Clean, huge room with attentive staffs
9
Check in & check out were smooth. Room is moderate in size, clean. Great value for its location.
Linda L. Couples Canada, July 25, 2014
Exceptional staff

Helpful staff, clean and big room
8
The staff are exceptional and willing to help answer any questions and help with any situation. We were expecting to stay it within walking distance of the train station but the hotel is located 2 subway stops away in the main emtertainment/shopping area. It wasn't difficult to get around unless you have a big backpack or luggage - then you would have to manage the subway stairs and crowds.
Wong C. Families with older children China, July 20, 2014
Convenient City Hotel

convenient location, nearby convenience stores and restaurants, reasonable price
6.7
The hotel is conveniently located within 7-8 minutes walk from Exit 12 of Sakae Subway Station. The room size is decent for Japan hotels, although the benchtop is not big enough for placing our suitcase. It is also possible to get the Centrair airport bus from Chubu, which drops and picks up at the nearby Tokuo hotel. However the bus doesn't run very frequent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the wifi is free. We didn't use the restaurant as we had other commitments, but there are several convenience stores nearby which have a huge variety of items including snacks and salads- these places are brilliant for travellers on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Nagoya NagoyaBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - MainBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - BarBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - LobbyBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya TV TowerBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya CastleBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya DomeBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya City Science MuseumBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Pub/LoungeBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - BathroomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Nagoya, Nagoya

AS-AGWEB-3B08