Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Nagoya

4-6-1, Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 460-0008

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 791 reviews

388 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Mohit S. Business travelers India, May 14, 2016
Awesome Place!
6.7
Had a great time in there. The place is good, staff is courteous and helpful. Nice food and wonderful location added enhanced the experience. Definitely worth revisiting.
Report this review
Kunpajee S. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2016
Good stay
6.3
We traveled by car, the hotel did not have their own parking lot but they can validate the ticket for the parking nearby. The room is clean and the staffs were very helpful.
Report this review
Hyosang K. Families with young children South Korea, April 17, 2016
good location to wander
5.3
good location to wander
Report this review
Chui O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2016
Good location, spacious room
6.7
a few minutes walk from subway station, located in central area with easy access of shopping mall and restaurants
Report this review
Evelyn G. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2016
Very good location
6
Hotel is very near restaurants and airport bus.
Report this review
Kok K. Families with young children Singapore, April 8, 2016
Value for money, some pros and cons
5.7
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Lobby was at level 2, as level 1 was occupied by Starbucks. Our twin bed room size was ok for Japan standard. However, not enough space to open our 2 luggage. Our room windows faced the side of building, hence lousy view. Room Wifi was weak and intermittent. Surfing web was frustrating. Room had all the basic amenities, such as toiletries (good quality), water boiler, tea bags, fridge, etc. TV had only a few Japanese channels. Breakfast was Japanese and Western buffet style, with ample choices. Good enough for a decent breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Understood basic English to help us in directions and lend us an umbrella for 1 rainy day. Location was good, 5 minutes walk to Sakae subway station.
Report this review
Cheng T. Families with older children China, March 30, 2016
Relaxing and comfortable
6
We stayed there for total 5 nights. The hardness of the bed was suit for my family that we had a good sleep every night. The location is convenience that is few minutes walk from the subway station. Lots of dinning choices nearby even at late night. Few minutes walk from the Nagoya Tower and Oasis 21 that the night sight is very beautiful. Airport bus station is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. It did not spend much time for us to carry our heavy luggage to the airport after visiting this city.
Report this review
Matthew M. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2016
Great place
6.3
Had been staying at hostels. Great Western is the perfect place to have some peace
Report this review
Hoi N. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 25, 2016
Nice stay
5
The location is convenient
Report this review
Chong F. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2016
Wifi too slow and room too small!!
4.7
10 mins walk from Sakae station Wifi is slow !!! And room is very small .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 388 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Nagoya NagoyaBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - EntranceBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - EntranceBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - EntranceBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - LobbyBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Executive King RoomBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Nagoya Nagoya - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01