Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Pension Arenberg

Stubenring 2, 01. Innere Stadt, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 01. Innere Stadt Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
26 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Christopher G. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2016
nice hotel

nice hotel
8.7
we had a good stay, the hotel is near the metro, walking distance with major tourist attractions, breakfast was very good
Report this review
Gediminas S. Solo travelers Lithuania, November 23, 2015
Very good choice visiting Vienna's center.

Good location, simple and comfortable.
9.3
Report this review
Abraham Y. Groups Canada, October 30, 2015
At best 3 star hotel. bed and breakfast

Only location
5.7
Is this what you sell as 4 star hotel?
Report this review
Ramonchanok A. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2015
Not worth money, need down grade to 2 star hotel

brakefast
3.3
1ใStaff/receptionist/manager: We met unsatisfied with their service and support. Brand manager was impolite and argument with their constrain and condition concern by themselves. They did not inform early check in charge. Airport transfer confirmation was not meaning for them so they need to charge whatever they want to charge event we had e-mail confirmation. When we show e-mail so they said people responsible is in hospital but reservation e-mail is company e-mail not personal e-mail. 2. Room: We booked 2 twin and 1 queen bed with confirmation before check-in but we got 3 twin and the next day 1 room need to be change because their bad organized. And we stay their in summer and AC are not working. So they modified mobile AC with ugly exhaust big tube. Hotel is very old and small lobby, elevator is very narrow for guest with big luggage. 3. Location: Good Location and convenient to walk to subway. Not worth money and not worth for four star hotel grade
Report this review
Maung M. Couples Myanmar, July 12, 2015
Great place to stay in Vienna

Location, Cleaniess and Good Service
7.7
The hotel is at a good location (on ringstrasse) easily reachable from the metro stations (if you are coming from the airport or main train station). While it is not at the city centre, it is pretty much walkable to the centre and there are many food options within 5-10 minutes walk. The service was good, everybody was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lot of pretty decorations and the room was big and clean and with high ceiling. I was surprised by the wide range of choices for the breakfast and they have a good selection of sandwiches and desserts.
Report this review
Andrii K. Business travelers Ukraine, July 5, 2015
Nice Hotel in CityCenter

Close to CAT station, 10 mins walking to Opera
8.3
Report this review
Harel D. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Improvements -- internet connection was not strong

Location , staff
9.7
Report this review
Yordan K. Couples Bulgaria, September 1, 2014
Nice friendly stuff

Clean and tidy room, friendly stuff
7.3
Overall the hotel was nice. Clean and tidy, close to the center. The only downside was the double bed was actually two single mattresses with 2 single bed linen, quilts...
Report this review
Onyee N. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 14, 2014
Small family hotel with great atmosphere

Friendly staff, nice big room and good location
9
It was very pleasant that I could check in earlier then the standard time. The staff was very friendly. the rooms actually looks much nicer then on the pictures..not that kitschy decorated and old fashioned. wide choice with breakfast..but not really that attracted me..for me an omelette was fine..or it was just that i arrived 5 min, before time was over. the room was spacious and complete. wifi is fast. location of hotel is good, walking distance from hotspots or right in front of strassebahn / tram
Report this review
Chui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
Old and Dusky Hotel, Staff Performance was bad

Located in the Central of Vienna, only 10 mins walk from train station,
4.7
It is on the 4th floor in a normal building, and is hard to find. On the first day we reached the hotel, there was a little worm on the sink which is very disgusting. The bath water was either too hot or too cold, which made me feel really uncomfortable during the bath. On the second day we woke up a bit late, and the housekeeper had just knocked the door once and came in directly while we were still in bed! We both had a bad experience in this hotel although it was quite easy to reach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05