Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Pension Arenberg

Stubenring 2, 01. Innere Stadt, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 01. Innere Stadt Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Harel D. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Improvements -- internet connection was not strong

Location , staff
9.7
Yordan K. Couples Bulgaria, September 1, 2014
Nice friendly stuff

Clean and tidy room, friendly stuff
7.3
Overall the hotel was nice. Clean and tidy, close to the center. The only downside was the double bed was actually two single mattresses with 2 single bed linen, quilts...
Onyee N. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 14, 2014
Small family hotel with great atmosphere

Friendly staff, nice big room and good location
9
It was very pleasant that I could check in earlier then the standard time. The staff was very friendly. the rooms actually looks much nicer then on the pictures..not that kitschy decorated and old fashioned. wide choice with breakfast..but not really that attracted me..for me an omelette was fine..or it was just that i arrived 5 min, before time was over. the room was spacious and complete. wifi is fast. location of hotel is good, walking distance from hotspots or right in front of strassebahn / tram
Chui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
Old and Dusky Hotel, Staff Performance was bad

Located in the Central of Vienna, only 10 mins walk from train station,
4.7
It is on the 4th floor in a normal building, and is hard to find. On the first day we reached the hotel, there was a little worm on the sink which is very disgusting. The bath water was either too hot or too cold, which made me feel really uncomfortable during the bath. On the second day we woke up a bit late, and the housekeeper had just knocked the door once and came in directly while we were still in bed! We both had a bad experience in this hotel although it was quite easy to reach.
Vinka P. Business travelers Croatia, November 22, 2013
Good Breakfast, small room

breakfast, Location and room price
7
The hotel is centrally located, close to main city attractions like St. Stephen's cathedral, Wien museum. There are many restaurants around and small market store wher you can buy some quick food.
Greg H. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
A great hotel very well located

Great breakfast, tram stop at front, comfortable room
9.3
Excellent value, fantastic buffet breakfast, well located. Tram stop at front of hotel, underground station very close, and a short walk to the city.
Siriwan S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 18, 2012
Good location

break fast is very nice, a lot of fresh food
5.3
decorated room is quite good, but too small. and the air-conditioning was out of order, they did replace by the mobile air with need exhaust to outside, balcony, which was quite dangerous that somebody can come in easily especially for travelling alone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it was close to train station, close to very ice-cream shop
Ingenieurbuero L. Solo travelers Austria, November 29, 2012
tolle Lage aber laute Zimmer

Lage des Hotels, zu Fuß vieles erreichbar
7.7
Das Hotel hat eine super Lage, zu Fuß waren im ersten Bezirks einige Atraktionen erreichbar. Leider war jedes Gespräch im Hotel im Zimmer hörbar. Konnte somit leider keinen guten Schlaf finden. Das Frühstück war voll in Ordnung.
Andreas L. Solo travelers Austria, February 1, 2012
schönes Hotel mit guter Lage

gute Lage
8.7
die lage zum karlsplatz [bermuda dreieck] war sensationell, frühstück war der hammer
Monika K. Couples Germany, September 16, 2011
3sehr schönes Zimmer. Super Ausstattung,

Innenstadtlage, 5 Gehminuten bis zum Stephansdom
9.3
Atmosphäre im Hotel sehr gediegen angenehm. Zimmer sehr guter Zutand. Preis optimal. Lage sehr gut im Zentrum, 5 Minuten bis zum Stephansdom. U-Bahn Verbindungen sehr gut zu erreichen.Frühstücksbufett ausgezeichnet. Sanitäre Anlagen in einem hervorragenden Zustand. Schlafgelegenheiten -Betten - sehr gut. Personal zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Sauberkeit der Zuimmer sehr gut.
Travel tip: Stradtnah zum Zentrum 5 Gehminuten, Optimal vom Flughfen zu erreichen. Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Peronal. Super Frühstückbufett. Gute Schlafmöglichkeiten.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Pension Arenberg, Vienna

AS-AGWEB-3A04