Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Raudarárstígur 37, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland 105 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Shaun H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Decent mid-range hotel

Price, room comfort
We spent just the one night here and have no complaints of our stay. Hotel is clean, rooms are a decent size and staff are friendly. There isn’t much in the immediate streets in terms of shops and restaurants however these aren’t far away as the hotel is about a 5-10min walk from Downtown Reykjavik, and is much cheaper than similar hotels that are in closer. Tip – As simple as this sounds, figure out how to use the shower early! We had an early flight and having to call reception to come up to show me how to operate the shower at 3am wasn’t ideal!
Report this review
John H. Business travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2013
Room is a bit small but acceptable

Free internet, breakfast and Free internet
The room is a bit small. I am in a single room. It is OK for business travel. Staff were helpful. The room is clean Good thing about the free secure off road parking
Report this review
Chung S. Solo travelers Afghanistan, November 9, 2013
Good hotel

clean and near main street
room is clean. staff is friendly and helpful. location is good near main street(10mins walk to main street). free WiFi is included and breakfast is OK. (early breakfast, 4:30, can be arranged.
Report this review
Mandy J. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2013
Understated comfort

Location, friendly staff, decent room
Being my first time at a 3 star hotel, I was impressed with the staff's friendly attitude and their endeavor to make sure their guests have a great time in Iceland. I also stayed at a 4 star hotel in the city, and must say I still preferred Best Western with their free wi-fi! They do not serve an intercontinental breakfast buffet, but what is offered is pretty good to start the day.
Report this review
Cheuk H. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Room clean yet location a little far

Room clean and tidy, has wifi, complimentary breakfast
Rooms are very clean and tidy, has wifi, with complimentary breakfast (which is essential especially for the early Icelandic activities). However location is a little off from city centre, so there's not many restaurants to choose nearby (apart from Harry's next door, which is excellent), its 20-30 mins walk to the grayline office which is quite difficult in winter times so will require some sort of pickup for all activities.
Report this review
Arild K. Couples Norway, September 5, 2012
Good service

Not far from downtown. Breakfast was included.
Had a double room with a good bed. The rom was not big but clean. The location is only 15 min walk from downtown, but 5 min from the longest shopping street. Local bus nr 11 and 13 has stop near the hotel, but ca 15 min walk from bus station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can arrange sightseeing tours and The Flybus for Keflavik int. airport with pickup from the hotel.
Report this review
Viana R. Solo travelers Brazil, July 29, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel

Very helpful staff
staff was very helpful in booking all the excursions. rooms are clean and quiet. location is 10-minutes walk away from the main street.
Report this review
Barbara R. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
Excellent service and excelllent breakfast

friendly people
the best western hotel reykjavik provides an excellent breakfast. the people working at the hotel are friendly. the hotel is in a good location and is walking distance to the ocean. you can easily walk all around reykjavik from the hotel. the room was clean and the service was excellent. it is worth it to take day trips around iceland to see the spectacular natural scenery!
Report this review
Solomon Y. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2012
good hotel but not enough staffs

long walk to main street
TV was not working in our room, change to another room the next day. Internet not working on the 2nd day, they do not have any tech to fix the TV or the internet. A bit long walk to the main street. they also charge twice on my credit card for my stay, but was able to redo it immediately when I wrote them
Restaurant Tip: avoid whale meat, tastes terrible like a bad body odor, hard and tough also best their seafood, salmon
Report this review
Juan J. Couples Spain, October 6, 2011
The people who work there don't seem to like their

Comfortable beds
the room is ok, although the design is a little bit out of fashion, but the staff could be nicer, really. i haven't seen a single smile.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.