My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Strasbourg

Rue Pradier 10, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland CH-1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Tianshu H. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very well located. convenient to railway station
6.7
nice and comfortable. Friendly hotel. Will come next time
Pichet U. Solo travelers Thailand, February 2, 2011
Great location and gog breakfast

good location ,close to the railway stattion
8.3
this hotel is very close to the central geneva railway station and rue de prader is quiet street. it is closed to the bus stop no.8 which will go to who ( oms )building , so it is convenient for those who come to geneva for the meeting at who. the bus stop is at the corner of hotel warwick which is a few minutes walk from hotel strasbourg. the room is clean and has more space for a single traveller.breakfast is plenty.
Hoi M. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2010
Very nice hotel

the ceiling is very high, very comfortable
8
The hotel room was the biggest among all hotels we stayed in our Europe trip. The double bed was big and very comfortable. Staff was friendly. The bathroom was also big and very nice. We stayed in this hotel for two nights,
Jiri Z. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2010
Pleasant boutique hotel.

Short walk from the train station.
7.3
I arrived at the hotel early morning, but I was able to check into my room. Staff was very friendly (bilingual) and helpful and provided me with few tips about sight seeing not only in Geneva, but surrounding area. They also printed driving direction to my next destination. My room was facing Rue Pradier and there is brew pub across the street and it is noisy to early morning hours. Fortunately when I closed the windows it was quiet enough to sleep. It might be difficult to get good night sleep in summer month. Hotel has no air conditioning and sleeping with closed windows in summer might be uncomfortable. Hotel has good breakfast bar and rooms are clean and in typical European fashion quite small. Bathroom in my room was small as well and didn't have bath tub. Hotel seems to be well taken care of and breakfast room, reception are clean, pleasant and filled with art work.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you arrive in Geneva by plane don't forget to pick up free train pass before you exit customs. Just push green button at the machine next to the exit for free ride to town.
Yoshihiro S. Couples Japan, August 9, 2010
Small room , Noisy , a meager breakfast

Location
5.3
The location is good for tourists. the breakfast is just bread and cheese.
Restaurant Tip: Edelweiss - the restaurant give us to feel atmosphere we are in Swiss.
Antoinette C. Families with young children Ireland, February 18, 2010
Great location

super location, near train station, pedestrian street.
7
Very fiendly hotel on a quiet street very near train station. If arriving by plane, every train leaving the airport stops at the central station. Train tickets are available free at the airport near baggage collection.The journey takes just 6 minutes. once one leaves the station, simply cross Rue Lausanne and go on to the pedestrian street perpedicular to Rue Lausanne. The hotel is located on Rue de Pradier, just a few minutes walk from the station. Breakfast is served in the hotel...usual continental fare...croissants, ham, cheeses, cereal....perfectly adaquate.
Restaurant Tip: Good pub/restaurant directly accross from hotel. Nice Chinese restaurant nearby also!
Hong K. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2010
Perfect Stay in Interlaken

Cozy room Good breakfast
10
This is our first trip to Switzerland and we are definitely charmed by the hospitality of Jean-Louis and Christopher at the Rossli. We enjoyed the stay (16-19 Feb 2010), particularly the daily breakfast serving hosted by Jean-Louis. As we have limited time visting the Bernese Alps, we are thankful for the suggestions and detailed information provided by Christopher. We started the first day early by visiting Jungfraujoch followed by sleighing (our first time and we love it) from Kleine Scheidegg to Grindelwald. On the second day, the walk from Murren to Gimmelwald was equally beautiful and scenic. Our trip to Interlaken is definitely the highlight of our two weeks trip in Europe and we will stay in Rossli again when we see the Alps in summer colors.
Neville C. Business travelers Malta, January 15, 2010
Best choice in Geneva

Very professional reception staff. Comfortable rooms. En-suite sizeable bathroom. Fairly substantial buffet continental breakfast. Very wide range of international TV stations available.
9.7
Very good value for money. This hotel provides very good service and I managed to get a very comfortable well-heated sizeable room with a view of the heavy snow outside. All this for around just over 50 euros a night. In addition, this hotel is just round the corner from the main station Geneva Cornavin. Indeed, even though Geneva is a rather expensive city, considering that I got free public transport and a cheap room, the only expense was the food.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Paris - they only have one item on the menu - fantastic rib steak in a secret butter with copious servings of thin fries and a fresh salad with a nice vinaigrette. Even though a bit pricey at 41 Sfr a shot - it's a nice experience. Just round the corner from the Hotel Strasbourg.
Chun G. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2009
Good location

Located near train station and shopping area
5.7
The hotel is convieniently located near train station. It is near to most places of interest and shopping area. The hotel staff refused to allow us to leave our luggage in the hotel prior to check in and suggested that we left it the train station locker. The breakfast area is crowded around 7+am and is slow in replenishing the food.
Romaan V. Couples Belgium, July 26, 2010
Strasbourg-univers Hotel
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Strasbourg GenevaBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Strasbourg Geneva - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04