or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3465 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3465)
Sort by:
Dag A. Solo travelers Sweden, March 24, 2011
Cheap place.

Nice price
6
You get what you pay for.
Joanne S. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2011
Nice hotel experience

Location was very good and convenient
10
The hotel room was clean and well kept. Initially, I found the bed kinda hard but then I appreciate the not so soft mattress when I gotta used it after going through a long day of going around Macau, it's stiffness was good on my tired back. Staff were very accomodating and even extended our checking out time for another hour when they noticed that we returned late for our check out time. Staff were courteous and helpful but their knowledge of English language was very limited if not none at all thus communicating was really hard. The hotel location was very good as it is near Venetian and airport, also the number of nearby supermarkets is an additional plus factor.
Petchprakai S. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2011
worth price

easy to travel around with bus
9
It's easy to take a bus and have a nice breakfast from good restaurants next to the nearby park. The bus station is very close to the hotel. Moreover, there's a supermarket where you can buy drinks (water & beer ^_^). The room is big and the price is not that expensive. There's a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Venetian. If you like to walk, you can walk around the hill and visit the nearby park (walk to the direction of bus staion&supermarket then you can see a park where there are lots of restaurants).
Kevin C. Groups Canada, March 22, 2011
Good price but the location isn't that great

Really good price for the hotel, big room
5.7
Like the many comments I've read regarding the hotel pickup, the shuttle bus is at the very back of the line of shuttle buses and there are no one at the ferry terminal holding a sign and telling you where to board. The room itself was not a problem, quite big, tho a bit old. However, since it's a really good price, I can't really complain about it. The location of the hotel isn't very good, but taking a taxi in macau isn't really that expensive, so it works out.
Siriprang C. Families with older children Thailand, March 22, 2011
Good location and helpful staff

Location
6.3
The hotel is very closed to the airport, the city of dream, the Venetien, food village howver the room is quite old , smelly and the bed is hard. Anyway, its worth the money tho!
Lee M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2011
convenient location with big rooms

spacious room
7.7
I'm surprised that they are providing such a spacious room, the room can fit in at least 4 persons as there is two big beds.(but I'm not really comfortable with the hard bed). The staffs are quite friendly but i can feel the impatience shown by the receptionist during explaining to us about the transportation to city.But overall i think this hotel is consider good, near to airport and venetian. I will choose to stay in this hotel if there is a chance for me to visit macau again.Thanks to Best Western Taipa Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: big and spacious room
Martha C. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2011
Great Location!

location, wi-fi available, great service
10
this is the 2nd time i stayed at this hotel. the location is great and the staff are very accomodating and helpful. try their shrimp/spring roll and fried rice...
Shopping Tip: ben tahn market
Wee S. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2011
Good hotel, not too crowded, away from the bustle

near airport, good eatery around, standard 3 - 4 star hotel
6.7
A basic hotel to stay in, big rooms and was upgraded to a family room for additional HKD 100 with 2 double bed, very hard bed and no view if you get the low rate. No free shuttle TO the hotel, although there is free shuttle from hotel to the venetian and harbour at 1 hour intervsl. Walk across the road, there is a banana leave restaurant, korean, further up local chinese food and supermarket. Overall, it's livable for people who are used to hard bed, low cost, near no where (20 minute walk to venetian), willing to try local food.
Travel tip: Would stay here again if travelling alone, hotel staff friendly only if you are hotel guest. Near airport (15 min taxi ride from airport but ask them to use meter, which should come up to about HKD 25 - 30), some local food eatery at normal price within 5 mins walking distance, super market near eating place.
Chris W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2011
Centrally located in Taipa

if you want to play at venetian, cod or altira, this hotel is located centrally to all 3
5.3
Hotel was generally ok;
Desmond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Great location

Accessibility
6
There are many restaurants nearby Portugal, I will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08