or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3469 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3469)
Sort by:
Urai L. Groups Thailand, March 2, 2011
nice room with big beds

the beds were bigger than what i expected
7.7
we had a nice stay there overall was good but may be because we had chacked out early in the morning and there seemed to be a lot of groups checked out befor us, so i felt that the cashier was rude and looked angry. so that quite made me felt upset to her also.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel located in the good area just across the road and a short walk you'll fine a lot of resturants and supermarkets.
Benjamin V. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2011
great location but small rooms

cheap room rates and the breakfast
8.3
the hotel is very clean and because of its proximity I could go around to places near the city.Most of the hotel personnel are accomodating and helpful.The price is affordable and they serve oriental and continental breakfast.
Megan D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 27, 2011
Good location

Promo room upgrade
5.3
Good Points included the following: - Promo room upgrade which was a surprisingly good deal(we only booked the standard room but upon checking-in, they offered us the suite - The location is convenient (about 5-10 minutes away from the Venetian Hotel/City of Dreams, etc.) It's also near the Taipa Ferry Terminal. Not-so-good points: - Beds were uncomfortably hard. It was the first time I slept on a bed that hard and it really gave me a hard time sleeping. When I asked for additional comforters/bed quilts (to somehow soften the beds), they didn't have any. That counts as a lousy hotel service for me. - Communication barrier. The hotel staff barely understood and spoke english. I had to practically act out everything just to get my message across.
Junjie C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2011
Old and Lousy

Nill
6
The hotel is rundown and far from alot of places .
Wong M. Groups Hong Kong, February 25, 2011
acceptable

location is good
6
Location is good, can walk to many attractions.
U L. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2011
Front line service need a lot of improvements

Location - not very bad.
4.3
Concierge staff are polite but not the front line staff. Room are relatively small but acceptable. Bed are relatively small and very hard, no extra pillow provide in the room. Towels are dirty, other equipments are not in good condition.
Restaurant Tip: Can reach a number of nice restaurant or stalls within walking distance.
Sunmee S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 24, 2011
clean room, but location is not good.

Very near from the airport
7.7
Room was clean, but smoking smell was too bad in corridor. Location is not so good, too far from mail town. They provide shuttle, but only once in an hour, not often. No shuttle for airport although airport is very near.
Hotel Feature Tip: they don't provide wifi for free in the room, only lobby is free. You need to use taxi if you stay in this hotel.
Shu M. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The hotel management team is polite and friendly
8.7
My stay was both enjoyable and comfortable. I am very satisfied with the high standard of cleanliness maintained during my entire stay. The staffs are polite and helpful when dealing with my queries. They provide good services with a friendly smile on their faces. I feel that I have made the right choice in choosing this hotel for my period of stay.
Yoke Y. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2011
Good location with plently of eateries around

Location
7
I stayed towards the end of Feb, the weather to my standard was still very cold. The room had no heater and it was rather cold towards the middle of the night. I have to wear all my sweater and overcoat in order to ward off the chill. Other than that, services are ok, the check-in staff are responsive and helpful. The staff at the Casino were friendly. Recommended for those who need a hotel with cheap rate and would like to be close to Venetian and City of Dream. Noted: free shuttle to Venetian only offer on weekend.
Arrah M. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2011
lack of customer service

great location
4.7
when we arrived, we never felt welcome at all. The front desk staff looks tired and never smiled. they were so busy doing their stuff and never cared to greet their guests. they also can hardly understand english just like the taxi drivers and all the people around. Taxi drivers don't know where the hotel is located. its true that you have to show them the written chinese name of the hotel or else you'll end up riding in the bus and find the hotel yourself. having a vacation in macau is not complete without visiting The Venetian and The city of Dreams. Its really an amazing place! The have this bubble show whcih you can watch for free and the Dancing in the Water Show which will cost you but its worth to watch.its was sooo cool!Try to visit Grand Lisboa/ Grand Emperor's casino.Oh by the way, the BED was as hard as the hardest bed we have ever slept on!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03