or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Great location but towels in the room not clean.

convenient to the famous restaurant for Portuguese chicken chop.
8.3
i like the hotel because it is at taipa, macau whereby we can see the historical building and the famous macau porkchop bread restaurant is near to the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: near the Galaxy Macau Casino
Roy L. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2011
Front Desk Staff could smile a little more...

Good Cha Chan Tings to the left of the hotel
5.3
Paid for an upgrade to family just to find that the room has no aircon, only fan on. Called the front desk at 3am, they told me they don't turn on the aircon. It's entering summer, why no aircon??? Even if it's winter, you should turn on the aircon and let the guest adjust the temperature themselves in the room! Our room was on a non-smoking floor but room 1112 was smoking! Front office staff gets frustrated if they don't understand what you're saying. Bought wifi for a day to use in my room was a bad idea. Keeps dropping and very poor connection. Lobby's wifi is a lot better! In essence, staff are poorly trained and rooms are uncomfortable. This hotel needs a shake up.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Mocca casino at the ground floor of the hotel has only slots and it's very difficult to even strike 4 of a kind. Probability is very low. Try the one at City Of Dreams... a lot better.
Indra S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2011
A Great Budget Hotel

Location
7
For a backpacker who travel from morning until midnight, this hotel is quite good choice. the location is near bus stop, and have shuttle to go travel to local attraction. the romm is big and clean bath room, have a little casino for person who want to gamble and algo good in services. I will come back to this hotel if i go there again
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, March 14, 2011
Spacious hotel room

Big rooms, Near the airport and ferry terminal
7.7
The hotel was just a short taxi ride from the Taipa ferry terminal. We stayed at their Standard room which is relatively spacious. The hotel is also near the Venetian and the airport but not to the city center and other main attractions. We had some difficulty communicating with hotel staff though, since most of them do not speak/understand English very well. They tend to raise their voices/become short-tempered when you cannot understand them. Also, there was a problem with the TV's remote control and the room was quite hot when we arrived in the afternoon. But the aircon was okay when we came back during the night and until the following day. We availed of their late check-out option at a reasonable price so we were able to rest there before our flight. Overall, I could say we had a pleasant and relaxing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the free hotel shuttle bus to the City of Dreams (watch the free Dragon Treasure show) and the Venetian (ride the gondola)
Choo X. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Awesome hotel with very helpful staff.

Services. Price and Cleanliness.
9
This is my 3visit within the same month. The services from the staff is still great even the personnel is different. It is so accessible to Macau airport, Jetty, Venetian or I should say, everywhere is Macau/Taipa. There is free shuttle to every tourist place, grand casino. Just ask the staff for the information, they can even describe to you, how to connect 4x shuttle to reach you destination. In others, you save your taxi fare.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you do your checking, Ask for room upgrade to family suite,just additional HKD100.
Valunpat M. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2011
Good hotel, bad reception staff

nice price
6
During my 1 night stay, I was unlucky to run into a group of inconsiderate travellers (neighbours) who did their "door slamming symphony" both in the early & late hours of the day. Reception staff could only speak basic English. They don't seems to have a concierge so I ask the reception staff for a local map & was given a scornful look :@ The hotel seems to be receiving high volume of travellers so noise pollution is expected. There is an hourly hotel shuttle with 2 drop-off points - Venetian & Macau Ferry Terminal. Unfortunately, they don't do pick-up/drop-off at the Airport so cab is the only option. A bit far to walk from Venetian or City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Venetian and Hard rock. You can even walk to there (takes about 15minutes).
Valunpat M. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2011
Good hotel, bad reception staff

nice price
6
During my 1 night stay, I was unlucky to run into a group of inconsiderate travellers (neighbours) who did their "door slamming symphony" both in the early & late hours of the day. Reception staff could only speak basic English. They don't seems to have a concierge so I ask the reception staff for a local map & was given a scornful look :@ The hotel seems to be receiving high volume of noise pollution is expected. There is an hourly hotel shuttle with 2 drop-off points - Venetian & Macau Ferry Terminal. Unfortunately, they don't do pick-up/drop-off at the Airport so cab is the only option. A bit far to walk from Venetian or City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Venetian and Hard rock. You can even walk to there (takes about 15minutes).
Ralph V. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2011
the best hotel

the location
8.3
we love our room very nice view, cool location hard bed but its good for our backs lots of places to visit and its very near in the airport the place rocks! i love it higly recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 8mins venitian 8mins galaxy 8 mins city of dreams 10 mins a mah temple 15 mins st. paul ruins
Rc K. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2011
Nice location and very spacious rooms!

rooms were very spacious.. it was worth what we paid..
7.7
Rooms were very spacious.. Staff though are not well versed with English, making it difficult to communicate with them.. Wifi is only free in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's just approximately 15-20 min walk from the hotel to the Venetian and City of Dreams.
Victoria U. Groups Canada, March 8, 2011
A decent hotel with much more potential

Clean bathrooms
3.7
Each floor whether non smoking or not smelled clearly of smoke. Not uncommon to have noisy neighbors, complete with yelling in the hallways at any time, day or night. You could hear the elevator bell ring from where ever room you were on the floor. Front desk staff not very helpful, let alone friendly. Housekeeping was more helpful, but it did not help that many of their staff did not speak much english. Beds were hard (after sleeping on hard Asian beds for 5 weeks i would have assumed i was used to it- worst sleep i had in weeks) and the cott we were provided felt like sitting on a stack of cardboard. Wi-fi in the room came with a cost, and the 'complimentary' computer in the lobby was only to be used with the expected purchase of a drink from the bar. Towels in the room were of horrible quality, one we were provided was 3 seperate old towels clearly sewn together- worn and in definiate need to be replaced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06