or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3503 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3503)
Sort by:
Choo X. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Awesome hotel with very helpful staff.

Services. Price and Cleanliness.
9
This is my 3visit within the same month. The services from the staff is still great even the personnel is different. It is so accessible to Macau airport, Jetty, Venetian or I should say, everywhere is Macau/Taipa. There is free shuttle to every tourist place, grand casino. Just ask the staff for the information, they can even describe to you, how to connect 4x shuttle to reach you destination. In others, you save your taxi fare.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you do your checking, Ask for room upgrade to family suite,just additional HKD100.
Valunpat M. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2011
Good hotel, bad reception staff

nice price
6
During my 1 night stay, I was unlucky to run into a group of inconsiderate travellers (neighbours) who did their "door slamming symphony" both in the early & late hours of the day. Reception staff could only speak basic English. They don't seems to have a concierge so I ask the reception staff for a local map & was given a scornful look :@ The hotel seems to be receiving high volume of travellers so noise pollution is expected. There is an hourly hotel shuttle with 2 drop-off points - Venetian & Macau Ferry Terminal. Unfortunately, they don't do pick-up/drop-off at the Airport so cab is the only option. A bit far to walk from Venetian or City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Venetian and Hard rock. You can even walk to there (takes about 15minutes).
Valunpat M. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2011
Good hotel, bad reception staff

nice price
6
During my 1 night stay, I was unlucky to run into a group of inconsiderate travellers (neighbours) who did their "door slamming symphony" both in the early & late hours of the day. Reception staff could only speak basic English. They don't seems to have a concierge so I ask the reception staff for a local map & was given a scornful look :@ The hotel seems to be receiving high volume of noise pollution is expected. There is an hourly hotel shuttle with 2 drop-off points - Venetian & Macau Ferry Terminal. Unfortunately, they don't do pick-up/drop-off at the Airport so cab is the only option. A bit far to walk from Venetian or City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Venetian and Hard rock. You can even walk to there (takes about 15minutes).
Rc K. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2011
Nice location and very spacious rooms!

rooms were very spacious.. it was worth what we paid..
7.7
Rooms were very spacious.. Staff though are not well versed with English, making it difficult to communicate with them.. Wifi is only free in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's just approximately 15-20 min walk from the hotel to the Venetian and City of Dreams.
Ralph V. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2011
the best hotel

the location
8.3
we love our room very nice view, cool location hard bed but its good for our backs lots of places to visit and its very near in the airport the place rocks! i love it higly recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 8mins venitian 8mins galaxy 8 mins city of dreams 10 mins a mah temple 15 mins st. paul ruins
Victoria U. Groups Canada, March 8, 2011
A decent hotel with much more potential

Clean bathrooms
3.7
Each floor whether non smoking or not smelled clearly of smoke. Not uncommon to have noisy neighbors, complete with yelling in the hallways at any time, day or night. You could hear the elevator bell ring from where ever room you were on the floor. Front desk staff not very helpful, let alone friendly. Housekeeping was more helpful, but it did not help that many of their staff did not speak much english. Beds were hard (after sleeping on hard Asian beds for 5 weeks i would have assumed i was used to it- worst sleep i had in weeks) and the cott we were provided felt like sitting on a stack of cardboard. Wi-fi in the room came with a cost, and the 'complimentary' computer in the lobby was only to be used with the expected purchase of a drink from the bar. Towels in the room were of horrible quality, one we were provided was 3 seperate old towels clearly sewn together- worn and in definiate need to be replaced.
Zyryll G. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2011
Super Spacious Room!

The beds set up for us were really spacious and I love them!
6.7
My stay was really convenient considering that the hotel is near the airport. I also appreciate that the hotel crew allowed us to leave our things behind so we can freely roam around the city free of any luggage hassles
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to be aware of the hotel's shuttle bus' trip schedule to save up on cab fare
Orjan H. Couples Canada, March 7, 2011
Good location

Good location, close to everything
7
We had a good stay at the hotel, although, when booking online, there was no provision for stating that we wanted a non-smoking room. When we arrived, a smoking room was reserved for us and the receptionist told us that everything was fully booked. However, when I stated that we had allergies and needed a non-smoking room, she became rude and gave us another room that was a non-smoking room. The room was nice enough. However, we would have liked to see a hotel airport shuttle. The shuttle service that was there was good to have, however, but when we arrived back from a day in Hong Kong, it was just past 21:00 and the last hotel shuttle had left. We watched other hotels' shuttle busses coming and going, but no bus from Best Western was there, so we had to take a taxi. We did have a nice stay in Macau, so there is really no grounds for complaints, other than the small incidents mentioned above.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel. There is no airport shuttle service, but take advantage of the existin shuttle service that takes you to the City of Dreams and the ferry terminal. We took an initial tour there and back to the City of Dreams, where there is ample opportunity for sight-seeing, shopping, and taking photos.
Per B. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2011
Big rooms but out of town

Near to airport and casinos
6.7
Friendly staff and room is clean. Shuttle bus provided to certain place but far from macau.
Marissa P. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2011
great location good room

location, bigger room
5.3
the hotel has good location very near the airport and venetian. however the beds are hard and the personnel of the hotel are not friendly. their service is very poor. no one even assisted us to our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04