or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3523 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3523)
Sort by:
Sunmee S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 24, 2011
clean room, but location is not good.

Very near from the airport
7.7
Room was clean, but smoking smell was too bad in corridor. Location is not so good, too far from mail town. They provide shuttle, but only once in an hour, not often. No shuttle for airport although airport is very near.
Hotel Feature Tip: they don't provide wifi for free in the room, only lobby is free. You need to use taxi if you stay in this hotel.
Shu M. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The hotel management team is polite and friendly
8.7
My stay was both enjoyable and comfortable. I am very satisfied with the high standard of cleanliness maintained during my entire stay. The staffs are polite and helpful when dealing with my queries. They provide good services with a friendly smile on their faces. I feel that I have made the right choice in choosing this hotel for my period of stay.
Yoke Y. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2011
Good location with plently of eateries around

Location
7
I stayed towards the end of Feb, the weather to my standard was still very cold. The room had no heater and it was rather cold towards the middle of the night. I have to wear all my sweater and overcoat in order to ward off the chill. Other than that, services are ok, the check-in staff are responsive and helpful. The staff at the Casino were friendly. Recommended for those who need a hotel with cheap rate and would like to be close to Venetian and City of Dream. Noted: free shuttle to Venetian only offer on weekend.
Arrah M. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2011
lack of customer service

great location
4.7
when we arrived, we never felt welcome at all. The front desk staff looks tired and never smiled. they were so busy doing their stuff and never cared to greet their guests. they also can hardly understand english just like the taxi drivers and all the people around. Taxi drivers don't know where the hotel is located. its true that you have to show them the written chinese name of the hotel or else you'll end up riding in the bus and find the hotel yourself. having a vacation in macau is not complete without visiting The Venetian and The city of Dreams. Its really an amazing place! The have this bubble show whcih you can watch for free and the Dancing in the Water Show which will cost you but its worth to watch.its was sooo cool!Try to visit Grand Lisboa/ Grand Emperor's casino.Oh by the way, the BED was as hard as the hardest bed we have ever slept on!
Kanokwan M. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2011
The price suit with the room

Near Venetian and airport in Taipa
7.7
its good for rest last night at macau because it's near airport and far from venetian only 1 km. but if you need to trevel in macau island, you should find at macau country.
Nightlife Tip: Venetian
Aditya L. Families with older children India, February 21, 2011
Out of the way Hotel

Nothing really unless you just want a hotel at the last moment, shuttle bus to ferry terminal is good
4.7
The Hotel is out of the way in the Taipa Island of Macau. Would cost atleast 30MOP to reach city. I took a extra bed that was a waste of money the bed was not good for anyone over 5 feet. I would recommend taking a deluxe room which has a queen size and single bed if you are three people instead of paying 40USD for the extra bed
Constancia C. Families with older children Philippines, February 20, 2011
Lovely hotel with a great service

Free shuttle bus
8.7
We stayed at Best Western Taipa Hotel for 2 nights and it is a great value for our money. Shuttle bus is always on time. Great food and friendly staffs. Rooms and bath rooms are very big.
Esmond D. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2011
Old but sweet

Free shuttle service, Close to the Venetian and City of Dreams
6.7
Bad reception - non-English speaking staff (not even an attempt), Old towels.
Travel tip: Great for late nights, quiet area - away from the city.
Destyarina A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2011
Average Hotel

Staffs understand english, room is spacious
6
the staffs not so friendly to foreigner, especially when English is required. Room was spacious
Graham R. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Perfectly adequate

Hot showers, clean sheets,
6.3
It was cold in Macau, and the rooms stayed cold too. was pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the rooms. You get what you pay for in Macau. If you want luxury, check out the casino-resorts.
Hotel Feature Tip: At check in we were offered a larger family room for xtra which we took. That worked out pretty well for us as 3 guys sharing a room need as much space as possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07