or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3512 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3512)
Sort by:
Marifel A. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2010
Best Value for Money

Cleanliness of room, accessibility from airport and central taipa, gym
7.7
As I read a lot of negative review about this hotel, I already set my mind that the stay would be terrible, but when we checked in, the front desk staff are nice and can speak english, the bell boy was also helpful though he doesnt know how to speak english.... we stayed in a non smoking floor (room 817)and to our delight, the room is nice with robes, and safety deposit box, the toilet is clean, the bed suits our taste.most of the other reviews says that the bed is too hard for them. there is also small gym, and luggage room if you check out and still need to roam around the city for a while. the only thing that we dislike is when we ask for a spoon and fork, and the room attendant doesnt understand us.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are not smoker, then ask for the non-smoking room...
Oi F. Families with older children Malaysia, October 13, 2010
Great location and value for money

The location is away from the hustle and bustle of Macau city. Staff in hotel friendly and helpful.Central located in Taipa. Convenient and within walking distance to eating places and bus stops.
7.3
We had a pleasant and comfortable stay in this hotel for one night. We were provided a free upgrade to a deluxe room on checking in. Reception staff were friendly and provided us guide maps and information. Room service was prompt. Power sockets adapters and extra pillows were sent to us promptly with no hassle. Safekeeping of luggage upon check-out was also provided. We will come back to this hotel in our future trips to Macau.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2010
Nice hotel in a convenient area.

Clean nice location
7
I liked the location of the hotel. It is also a nice looking hotel. Facilities are clean. The staff at the front desk were not helpful and clear in their communication when trying to get help about using the wireless system. Nice place
Ching K. Groups Hong Kong, October 10, 2010
Spacious Room but Location Not so Convenient

Relatively cheap rate with spacious room
6
Good for a short stay, like one or two days, or for business trip because of its comparatively low rate. Spacious room with basic equipment. The bad thing is the smoke smell at the lobby and inside the room. The hotel looks rather old and location is not very convenient. Just a few restaurants and almost no shops nearby. Hotel provides shuttle bus service but not very frequent. Usually will take taxi but need to wait for few minutes again before you managed to get one.
Lilibeth G. Business travelers Philippines, October 9, 2010
Calm

near at public bus stops..walking distance at city of dream and venetian hotels
8.3
I like the ambiance of the hotel..It is so calm..The staff cn communicate in english well. It has a big lobby and the hall way and room is vrty clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to witness the bubble show at City of Dream
Cai W. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2010
Relax hotel stay

There r casino at level one of the hotel, clean n relax enviroment.
6
The hotel is far away for the city. There are long Q for the taxi. There are no shopping place around the hotel.. It is place for business stay n honeymoon. There r casino at level one for the hotel, the enviroment is clean n tidy. But the reception counter service is poor.. The bellboy at the hotel is friendly than the reception counter. They even help to hire taxi for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: While waiting for check in, there r casino beside the lobby.
Koon H. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2010
Good Hotel but Average Counter Service Staff

Free shuttle to Macau Ferry terminal, and Dream World
6.3
Good and clean hotel interiors. Hong Kong style cafes, and Yunnan noodles shop nearby. Free hourly shuttle to Dream World and Macau Ferry Terminal.
Yih K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2010
good for a couple of nights

BIG ROOM... THAT's all I can say
6.7
We stayed two nights at this hotel at the beginning of a 12 day China trip. The beds where hard, but you expect that in a lot of Asian countries. It is close to some of the bigger Casino on Tapia and offers a shuttle during the day to these establishments and the ferry terminal. The Pool was great and our boys enjoyed some relax time there, it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit Venetian and Grand Lisboa!!! Out of the world experience!!
Ronielito C. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2010
near the airport

clean rooms, accesible for transportation
7.7
near the airport, accesible the transportation from and to. clean rooms.
Tsang P. Families with older children China, October 2, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel,

casino
6
It's quite comfortable to stay in this hotel, especially can upgrade to delux room as booking through agoda. Think this need to be improved. Anyway, still satisfy for staying here as the bed is quite comfortable. It is worth !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08