or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3446 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3446)
Sort by:
Juana T. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2010
My Taipa

very close to everything. what i really love about this hotel is that you can leave your luggage in a locked room after check out and it is very secure.
8.7
I have stayed several times in this Hotel and each time I booked it , I was a bit hesitant. But since it is very close to the things I like to do and very close to the airport, I go there every time. This time I was pleasantly surprised. Normally when you enter the Hotel, the smell is very bad. Kind of like mildew ....this time it smelled nice and my guest which I took smiled at me because I had warned them about it.So no problem there.. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. from comb to toothpaste etc.The breakfast is still very poor..maybe not for Asian people but in my group where German and American. The staff is not very friendly but never the less they will help you if they can. I would stay there again because most of the attraction are in walking distance and I noticed that they are really trying to change things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are not happy with the food at the Hotel, cross the street, go around the corner and you will find Portuguese, Thai, Mexican , Indian and Chine's food plus coffee shops. Very good and inexpensive Food. Try it...walks to this area maybe 1 min. 10 min to the Taipa Village and 6 min to Taipa Museum. You also can Walk to the Venetian Casino in about 15 min. Enjoy your trip
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2010
Macau hotel

cotai area, quieter
6.3
this hotel is closed to airport and Venetian Cotai. Access to anywhere is convinience, bus stop just in front of the hotel, that can lead u to every where.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Best Hotel I ever stay at....

Clean and tidy. The room is big and very comfortable.
9.7
This is the best hotel i ever stay. The hotel is clean and tidy.
Agung B. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2010
strategic and decent price

Big room and surrounded by many eateries. Very close to The Venetian (5 minutes by taxi) and airport (10 minutes by taxi).
6
Recommended for location (near bus stop, near the venetian and airport), but needs to train the staff to become more communicative and warm. Breakfast needs more variety. In the sense of price, it is quite competitive.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2010
Best Western Hotel

Closed to the airport
8
This is an above average 3 star hotel in Taipa/Macau. Very affordable stay, will stay again on my next trip to Macau
Robert G. Families with older children United States of America, May 9, 2010
Pleasant stay

Location close to some of the old town on Taipa. Walking distance to interest sights. Clean 3 star quality rooms. Service was adequate.
8.7
The hotel was away from the busy parts of Macau and quite quiet. While there was a casino on grounds it was not a high pressure area and actually quite relaxing for Macau hotels. The outside area was unsafe for children to play and due to the timeframe the hotel pool was not open. However, food was good and room were comfortable and clean. No complaints from me about the service except that the hotel did not have an adequate supply of power converters.. Would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus stops very convenient with most buses going to the casino areas for those wishing to gamble.
Tian L. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2010
Hotel review

near to airport
5
the room is small and dont feel very clean. dont have much attraction nearby
Tse M. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2010
Best Western Taipa hotel not as bad

Clean, decent, lots of leg room
6.7
Overall the stay is quite satisfactory. I like the cleanliness, the room space, the bed is not as hard as what I have imagined. However, room for improvement is the hotel service. Only 1 room key is being provided for 2 persons. When we request for another room key, the reception decline to offer. The other thing is the noise. It can be quite noisy when people gets in the room in the middle of the night.
Agnes C. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2010
Worth to stay a Night

Convenient location, 10-15 minutes drive from Macau International Airport. Reasonable rate with clean & spacious room.
7.7
We have a pleasant stay in this hotel with an enjoyable visit to the nearby Venetian & City of Dream (Free shuttle bus provided) It is easy to take a cab back to hotel from Venetian if shuttle bus not available. The nearby restaurants serve good food at reasonable price. It is worth to stay a night in this hotel before moving on to Macau City for further visit.
Nightlife Tip: Cotai Strip ( Venetian, City of Dream, Hardrock, Four Season, etc ) is within walking distance from the hotel.
Soot L. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2010
Best Western Taipa

Best western Taipa Hotel is near to Airport. The location is the hotel's feature.
5
April maybe is not a peak season for Macau hotel line. so we found it's quite a big different from last time we visit.The hotel is lacking of staff, the cleaness of the enviroment is not that good.But the location of the hotel is their benefit. it's convinient for those flight taker.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to get hotel in macau city. it's more convenient for you to explore the country.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04