or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3451 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3451)
Sort by:
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2010
I like this hotel!

worth for the value
8.3
For me, i think this hotel is GOOD. the staff are so kind. Mostly they have the promotion is top up for $100, so that you can have bigger room. (you can ask the front desk) And the room was so BIG. I like it. Have a nice day :)
Bee K. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2010
Clean comfortable hotel

Clean and comfortable
6.3
The hotel is reasonable value but it should be make known to those who booked it is Taipa Hotel and not Best Western. Taxis pretend they do not know the place and refuse to go there. Suggest a Taxi card be printed on the booking site. There is a nice Casino at the ground floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tell the cab driver it is Taipa Hotel, and not Best Western
Kian L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2010
ok

Clean, Convenience
6
I have a pleasant stay
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2010
Best western-Taipa hotel

Room is big.
2.3
In general, we will not recommend this hotel at all to anyone whatmore the hotel under the name of Best Western. We heard same poor review about another hotel under the same management in Macau next to Ole London.
Enrique D. Families with older children Philippines, March 11, 2010
Best Western is Best

Reasonably priced, located near the cotai strip, free internet at the lobby, good breakfast buffet
8.3
from the airport it took us only about 10 minutes to get to Best Western Hotel, and we were able to check in without delay, the staff were accomodating and friendly. We were delighted to find out that there were plenty of restaurants in the area serving good food. A convenience store was just a stone's throw away. We then walked all the way to the Cotai Strip (Venetian, City of Dreams, Hard Rock, Four Seasons) and it took us only about 15 minutes. We find no reason not to check into this hotel again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: The nearby restaurants serve good food at reasonable prices
Sonny B. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2010
Okay

nice room
5.7
The room is satisfactory, its just that some the people who work there are not that accomodating. its near the airport and the taipa ferry pier so its accessible.
Nightlife Tip: its near venetian
Edward A. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2010
my first macau hotel experience at best western

The hotel's strategic location is a plus, near everything and it provides shuttle service to major tourist destination.
4
We stayed at this hotel for a night before we transferred to Venetian Hotel early in the next morning, so our only experience of the hotel was the bedrooms. The beds were hard and springy. The hotel room felt dirty. The showers and bathtub were not big enough for me. The hotel itself is fine, but I would expect more from Best Western. The staff were a little nice but they still accomodated our needs.maybe it was because they dont speak good english that well.but we were still able to communicate were hard but we had a good sleep.and they were fast with giving us extra pillows when we requested for it. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to macau. In the room, you will find the acceptable room, small size comforter. the big mistake one is no plug adaptor provided, if you did not prepare your own plug adapter, for get to charge you electric equipment, digital camera, mobile phone, camcorder, notebook, everything!!!! nightmare for tourists and businessman. From this hotel, it may take half an hour ny taxi to interesting point such as A ma temple, senado squre, ets. This hotel should improve english language for receptionists first and it more impress visitors. The location is , however, remote from where the actions and happenings of Macau are. Too quiet for those who go to Macau for gambling. The staff cannot speak English fluently. The front desk staff should be multi-lingual ideally. The beds are rather hard ,though tolerable.However, my one-night stay at this hotel is satisfactory.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near convenience store and supermarkets for your reasonable daily supplies.
Lorelei E. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2010
Macau After Chinese New Year

Accessible to Venetian Hotel and City of Dreams which are excellent night spot (casino) places to visit.
5.7
For those who are on a limited budget and traveling in groups, Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau would be a good hotel choice. Found the free shuttle bus service, i.e. from Hotel to City of Dreams to Ferry Terminal and vice versa very convenient and helpful. Recommend that well-versed English speaking staff be added or employed to assist in giving directions.
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2010
Elegant and spacious room

Front view looks beautiful
8
the front view of the hotel looks beautiful and elegant, the room is big and well equipped however the bathroom ceiling is too low, there is not a single sac of coffee at the mini bar, the view is limited by nearby building. I like this hotel
Kulchalee P. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2010
The hotel is old.

The hotel is near the Taipa village.
5.7
I know this hotel is cheap. I do not expect for being comfortable but it should be clean. Towel and bed are old. The total environment of hotel is not bright and fresh. However, the good thing is location. I can take bus to Senado squre and coloane village. Moreover, it is near the Venetian and TaiPa village that there is food street. I can walk back to the hotel. The streets are clean and decorated with many colourful flowers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many buses to Senado square and coloane. It is not far from the attraction site.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02