or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3553 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3553)
Sort by:
Edward A. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2010
my first macau hotel experience at best western

The hotel's strategic location is a plus, near everything and it provides shuttle service to major tourist destination.
4
We stayed at this hotel for a night before we transferred to Venetian Hotel early in the next morning, so our only experience of the hotel was the bedrooms. The beds were hard and springy. The hotel room felt dirty. The showers and bathtub were not big enough for me. The hotel itself is fine, but I would expect more from Best Western. The staff were a little nice but they still accomodated our needs.maybe it was because they dont speak good english that well.but we were still able to communicate were hard but we had a good sleep.and they were fast with giving us extra pillows when we requested for it. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to macau. In the room, you will find the acceptable room, small size comforter. the big mistake one is no plug adaptor provided, if you did not prepare your own plug adapter, for get to charge you electric equipment, digital camera, mobile phone, camcorder, notebook, everything!!!! nightmare for tourists and businessman. From this hotel, it may take half an hour ny taxi to interesting point such as A ma temple, senado squre, ets. This hotel should improve english language for receptionists first and it more impress visitors. The location is , however, remote from where the actions and happenings of Macau are. Too quiet for those who go to Macau for gambling. The staff cannot speak English fluently. The front desk staff should be multi-lingual ideally. The beds are rather hard ,though tolerable.However, my one-night stay at this hotel is satisfactory.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near convenience store and supermarkets for your reasonable daily supplies.
Lorelei E. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2010
Macau After Chinese New Year

Accessible to Venetian Hotel and City of Dreams which are excellent night spot (casino) places to visit.
5.7
For those who are on a limited budget and traveling in groups, Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau would be a good hotel choice. Found the free shuttle bus service, i.e. from Hotel to City of Dreams to Ferry Terminal and vice versa very convenient and helpful. Recommend that well-versed English speaking staff be added or employed to assist in giving directions.
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2010
Elegant and spacious room

Front view looks beautiful
8
the front view of the hotel looks beautiful and elegant, the room is big and well equipped however the bathroom ceiling is too low, there is not a single sac of coffee at the mini bar, the view is limited by nearby building. I like this hotel
Kulchalee P. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2010
The hotel is old.

The hotel is near the Taipa village.
5.7
I know this hotel is cheap. I do not expect for being comfortable but it should be clean. Towel and bed are old. The total environment of hotel is not bright and fresh. However, the good thing is location. I can take bus to Senado squre and coloane village. Moreover, it is near the Venetian and TaiPa village that there is food street. I can walk back to the hotel. The streets are clean and decorated with many colourful flowers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many buses to Senado square and coloane. It is not far from the attraction site.
Jonathan N. Couples Indonesia, March 3, 2010
Always best

close to old town
8.3
It was the 4th time I spent at best western. nice hotel, close to told town,eating places
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: old town Taipa
Elmer E. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 3, 2010
wow

I like the idea of upgrading my room from standard to deluxe type which I just add HK$50. It was a cool experience which my family enjoy the sizes of the bed, the aircon and everything. It's so much accomodating and fantastic.. WOW!
9
at first, it was disappointment when i and my family waited more than 30 minutes waiting the shuttle bus from the macau ferry to the hotel, but it was turned to enthausiasm when we finally arrived at the venue. the staff were accomodating and i like the way they approached of upgrading my room to a super duper one.. hehehhehehe.. my son enjoy the sizes of the bed.. he jumps here and everywhere.. anyway he's only a 3 year old toodler. my point is, the rates of this is not that expensive but the experience is priceless. the site is also very convenient to other fabulous 5 stars hotel which you dont even enjoy for the whole night as most of macau travellers just spend most of their time at the casinos. i highly recommend to everybody my utmost experience of stay at best western taipa hotel in macau.... bravo!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel's location is very accessable to other 5 star hotels that cater sightseeing / attractions and bring wholesome experience for family travellers.
Sunsanee A. Business travelers Thailand, March 1, 2010
looking for near airport & biggest casino hotel.

The price is very good. The room is clean. I like the location which is near airport and the biggest casino hotel in town.
7
I stayed in this hotel for 3 times already. I trust in the standard of Best Western chain. The first time I stayed, I was impressed because the price was cheap and the room is nice and clean. I believed it was just renovated. The last time I stay, the room was not so nice and clean, but not so bad. The services at the front was not so good as before. Still if you're looking for a hotel near airport and not far from the biggest casino hotel in the city, this hotel will do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located near the biggest casino hotel in town.
Esmond H. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2010
nice place

service good
9.3
is good service to everyone, good value to this hotel, food is nice , staff performance is good, room is big i will stay agian this hotel
Karl T. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2010
A different world

clean . spacious.
6.3
It was like a whole new world for us kids.We enjoyed going around the lobby and exploring the hotel.We also liked the facilities were also good,the comfort room was also very sanitary and big .It is a very good hotel, somewhere to go back to after some time.
Chrysanthus A. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2010
it's worthed

- Strategic location, close to Venetian and easy access to Macau city. Bus stop is in front of the hotel. - Room is quite big
5.7
Good value of money, vere recomended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C04