or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3465 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3465)
Sort by:
Anak A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Great room, but not good service

affordable
5.7
this is the first time i come to macau, all the room and facilities seems to be good and fine, but the manner of all staff in this hotel is really bad and rude, this place is close to find food, close to galaxy casino by taxi and the taxi rate is really cheap
Kooi W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Small room & Poor facility

Good location
5.3
Rooms are extremely small, no heater even during cold winter of 11-12 degree Celsius.
Terry C. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
good choice of macau

great location
6
i have been in macau so many time, always choice different hotel to stay every time. This was my first time stay with Best Western taipa hotel. Room was a little bit small, but good location and staff can well speak English, because i had some experience that there were some small hotel in macau staff not able to speak English, definitely will stay there again in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Around the Best Western Taipa hotel, you will easily find a big supermarket, pizza shop as well as some many international food around that area, also the famous tourist area - old town taipa is walking distance from the hotel, which take you around 10 mins walk, theres a lot of restaurant or local food to. Good to try Portugese food in macau , good things is not too expensive.
Robert D. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Budget hotel

Price
6.3
The breakfast service is not satisfactory. They ran out of eggs and would not make my family any. There was still 30 minutes from the end of the breakfast serving time. I find this terrible customer service.
Lap Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Mediocre accommodation

Hygienic room, non-smokers floor
6
It's pretty hygienic inside the Hotel room. However, the lobby is swarming with the smell of cigarette which is undesirable. The toiletry kits provided by the hotel are in poor condition/ quality. It's acceptable for one-night accommodation though. The location is also good for the tourist, which is about 10-15mins to the Rua do Cunha.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your own bathroom kit
Manida I. Families with older children Thailand, January 6, 2013
Convenience to go from airport

The restroom is very big and it provide everything in need. For instance, shampoo, soap,etc.
5.7
The reception service is terrible. When I check-in with employee, she shouted and doing angry face with me. It's because I don't understand her accent and there was only one person who can speak English language.The thing that I want to suggest is to provide more English speaker. As you know, more foreigner than local people visited this hotel. The disadvantage thing that I dislike is when I ask reception employee for direction, they pretend to don't know English language by speaking this phrase "Sorry, I don't know English". Furthermore, the (free) shutter bus of hotel is very small. I suggest every traveler to come before time that shutter bus arrived. For example, 5-10 minutes earlier. In generally, the environment is very good and room as well. Please notice that there is no Free-wifi in this hotel. In addition, the key-card of room is not good. Sometimes you can't enter the room, I think there is something wrong with key-card. You can asked the reception employee to check it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please always keep in your mind that Macau's people doesn't speak English language and only 4 person can enter taxi and sometimes taxi driver can't read the address hotel in English. You can ask someone from the airport to write down the address in Chinese. In conclusion, everything is ok.
Jisheng Z. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Best quality of hotel in Macau

Large and good quality of hotel
8
large size of room with very good quality to live, can take dinner in hotel with good quality and price, near bus routs to go to all places of macau, free deliver to airport or downtown.
Hazel C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2013
Ok hotel

good location, walking distance to taipa houses museum and village, galaxy hotel, bus stop to panda zoo and a-ma village in front of hotel
6.3
small rooms, low ceiling, very dim lights. really hard beds. ok facilities - at least with toiletries and kettle for hot water and complimentary bottles of water. ok service.
Fung M. Couples China, January 4, 2013
位置方便客房整潔

位置方便
8.3
I am grateful that they upgrade the bigger room for me
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 於碼頭可以取閱觀光手冊,旅途更方便!
Sheila M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
nice place to stay

accessible to anyplace
6
nice place to stay, hassle free .. just need to improve/fix the beds, quite hard and not in good condition and the ventilation (for non-smoker). Over-all rating , Very satisfactoryy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01