or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3446 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3446)
Sort by:
Marriliza O. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2014
tou-ease

good location,easy access to public bus and taxi,and good room
6.7
The staffs were not that attentive to the needs of the guest.As a hotelier,we knew that costumer were really important.They were poor in English that's why they do not understand the request that easy.Nice location and room.
Anthony A. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Big room; hard bed

price, location, room size
4.7
Hotel location is in TAipa, but bit far from Taipa strip entertaintment district. Must take a cab to go to the strip. however hotel provides 1 shuttle mini bus / hour to go to Taipa strip and airport. Strongly believe that they will not run it if no passengers from the hotel, because I wait in the Taipa seaport harbour for long time and this beloved shuttle bus never shown up. bit dissappointment, so we use Venetian bus. Room is very big, but bed is soo hard (if you have back pain, then this bed type is the best; otherwise it is a nightmare). Staff cannot speak English well.
Surjorimba S. Groups Indonesia, March 9, 2014
Great for Short Stays

Affordable. Near Daily Needs. Free Shuttle Bus.
8
This hotel is located in Taipa island, southern part of old city Macau. Quite easy to reached from Macau International Airport, using taxi. I asked whether public bus or shuttle bus was available. The people there adviced me (all 5 people in my group) to take a taxi. But I didn’t see any public bus nearby. Only chartered bus or shuttle bus from selected hotels were available. The hotel was quite nice. Desk officers were helpful, although not that nice. It was understandable, since perhaps they were tired working that afternoon. Many people were staying there, especially for the Rolling Stones concert (including me). The room was nice and clean. Air-con working. Shower, bath tub, hot water, etc were working fine. Electricity was working fine. As some reviewers said before, the bed was kinda hard. The hotel used matress to cover the bed on top, to make us more comfortable. Well, for me this was acceptable, since we only needed a place to sleep and keep our backpacks. None of us were planning to spend all day inside the room, lying on bed. Wi-fi only available on lobby. Strength not that excellent, but quite good for checking e-mails and updating our status on social medias. The hotel provided free shuttle bus to take customers to City of Dreams (where Hard Rock Café is, and opposite of The Venetian), Taipa Ferry Terminal, Macau Outer Ferry Terminal (located on the old city Macau), and return to the hotel. Near the hotel you’ll find some stores, coffee shops, and 24-hours mini market. I recommend this hotel for short stays.
Cherrie L. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2014
Hotel for traveller with budget contraints

Affordable, quiet surrounding, Airport shuttle available
5.7
The hotel staffs rarely smile and personally i think that is due to their culture or they are not passionate about their job. Check in and out process are quite slow. The rooms are quite big but old and without good ventilation.
Helen P. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Terrible Bed & Staff service

Room was clean but the mattress & Pillows were terrible, a bed protector on a plywood ? the pillows were flat , 1.5 inches height the max. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor instead !
3.7
Will never return and will never recommend to other guests Room service till 10pm. no where to look for food but to walk to the streets for midnight supper. Unfriendly receptionist, never carry a smile on face. Same attitudes to all guest upon arrival.
Vincent N. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2014
Short no frills stay.

Clean rooms, walking distance to shops and eateries, comfortable.
8
My family and I were in Macau for a night. Celebrated the lady's birthday on her first visit.
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
It was bad decision to stay in that hotel. Try not

It was cold (February) in the room (+15C) all the days of staying. Hotel dose not have heating systems
4
Beds are old, hard and not very clean. Internet for the rood was $20 a day but was not working well.
Dennis N. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2014
good enough for sleeping

near airport, walkinng distance to venetian, galaxy macau. city of dreams, old taipa village
7.3
ok,only i notice the receptionist doesnt smile and dont greet customer upon check in.. they dont know how to speak english..
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable stay in Macau.

Close to central shopping street, bus stop in front of hotel and easy to get cabs.
6
Just pleasant. Unfortunately, hotel staff attitude are cold, just like the weather. Should improve on friendliness and communication skills. Room condition just average. For one night, it is just passable.
Donna J. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2014
Rude Staff

Good location, big rooms, value for money
5
If you're travelling on a tight budget,I think this hotel will do.It's location is the only advantage in staying here.It's accessible to all kinds of public transportation and there are restaurants and convenience stores nearby.The room is big but looks quite old..The beds aren't comfy at all.The hotel staffs aren't friendly and can't even speak good English.A staff was vety rude to us during our check out time. The hotel's main guests are mostly from mainland...so expect a very noisy lobby when you opt to stay in this hotel.I will never book this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08