or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3467 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3467)
Sort by:
Diane A. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Hard to Find

large room. large bed.
5.3
this hotel is very far from the huge casinos like the venetian or city of dreams. you need to take a cab to get there which will cost around 15 to 25 mop. plus, we had hard time getting a cab because the drivers doesn't seem to know this hotel. its near bus stops though so you could take those instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prepare lots of coins when riding the bus because they only accept exact fare and don't give change.
Fong H. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
Good location but disappointed w/ services

good location, rua do cunha is just 5min of walking from the hotel. you can find a lot of great food there... (and it is next to galaxy casino)
6.7
the services imho is a little bit disappointing. first the wifi is only limited to the lobby area. me and my honey can "connect" to the hotspot but there's no connection...(can't even receive email/google).absolutely no assistance provided by the hotel staff (bet they know nth abt this computer setting stuff...but please at least have a cheat sheet on it!) bad for business trip. they asked me to email there's a bar in the lobby area. i asked for a soda water (a.k.a sparkling water which i told them)...and they gave me a vodka (ok, with a sparkling water that comes w/ it...) as for the rooms...stinks a little bit... but anyway...with this location and price it's still a considerable choice...
Restaurant Tip: check the location of "rua do cunha". best place for food at a affordable price in taipa island! a "must go"!
Ching M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
value for money

value for money
7
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
Small hotel

location
6
We stayed at the Best Western Taipa Hotel for 1 night. The location is good but the hotel free shuttle is not enough. We have to wait for a long time for the bus. Sometime, we took a bus instead. There are a bus stop close by the hotel. or we can walk to the famous sovenior street. It is only 15 mins by walk. there are lot of restaurants and food to eat and also have some museums for us to visit. The hotel breakfast is not very good. We are so luck that we got room upgrade. It is very nice room. You can use the wi-fi at the hotel lobby. The swimming pool is very small. The hotel service is ok not excellent. we don't want to wait for the hotel shuttle bus so we walk out all the time. If they provide more routine or more frequency bus service. I definitely will choose this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants closed by. You just need to walk 15 minutes to there.
Maricel E. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2012
Old hotel but big rooms

Huge room
7.7
The bed is hard. No shuttle bus service is provided - while most of the hotels in Taipa or Macau. The staffs speaks little English but they are very nice. No wifi in the room. Have to go down at the reception area only. We were upgraded to Suite, which is the best part of this. But still no wifi inside.
Pamela S. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2012
center of taipa

great location
6.3
The hotel is at the center of Taipa, quite old and you can hear the noises outside.Spacious room.
Daniel E. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
Large rooms but slightly dingy

Close enough to Casinos and attractions at more affordabel price
4.7
Hotel was average and location was a short shuttle bus to major casinos and other attractions. I might stay there again if I was in town for a short while (1 or 2 nights), more than that I might choose to stay somewhere else..
Krisantius R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location Hotel

nice room but the environment seems too old
5.7
everything was great, but just they need to modify the rooms, its looks old already... and the staffs need to be able to speak english fluently..
Chan S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Best Western Taipa Hotel

Pricing ok and location is near shopping of souvenir and food
5
Not stay much time in Hotel, but the service in receiption desk is not so helpful (no smile).
Ching S. Groups China, August 19, 2012
Horrible Front Desk Service and NOT WORTH the $

relatively cheaper than other hotels on main street
5.3
I booked two deluxe rooms for Saturday night. The check-in experience was okay. The rooms were very dimmed and cheap-looking but we were fine with that since my friends and I wouldn't spend much time in the room, except sleeping. The problem was checking out. I had asked for checkout at the counter but the staffs of the front desk said that they were busy serving another client. Fine. I waited and was standing right in front of them and the counter. After that client was served and left, they both completely ignored me and did they stuff i.e. pretending looking and flipping documents and papers. Seriously, if they forgot about me requesting to check-out, they must have had very bad staff training as they could totally left a client standing in front of them and not ask if anything they can help. Anyway, after this trip, my friends and I all agree to rather pay double or triple for a hotel room in main street. Best Western is cheaper deal but it's not that cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04