Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Shops Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 3619 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3619)
Sort by:
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
Small hotel

location
6
We stayed at the Best Western Taipa Hotel for 1 night. The location is good but the hotel free shuttle is not enough. We have to wait for a long time for the bus. Sometime, we took a bus instead. There are a bus stop close by the hotel. or we can walk to the famous sovenior street. It is only 15 mins by walk. there are lot of restaurants and food to eat and also have some museums for us to visit. The hotel breakfast is not very good. We are so luck that we got room upgrade. It is very nice room. You can use the wi-fi at the hotel lobby. The swimming pool is very small. The hotel service is ok not excellent. we don't want to wait for the hotel shuttle bus so we walk out all the time. If they provide more routine or more frequency bus service. I definitely will choose this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants closed by. You just need to walk 15 minutes to there.
Maricel E. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2012
Old hotel but big rooms

Huge room
7.7
The bed is hard. No shuttle bus service is provided - while most of the hotels in Taipa or Macau. The staffs speaks little English but they are very nice. No wifi in the room. Have to go down at the reception area only. We were upgraded to Suite, which is the best part of this. But still no wifi inside.
Pamela S. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2012
center of taipa

great location
6.3
The hotel is at the center of Taipa, quite old and you can hear the noises outside.Spacious room.
Daniel E. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
Large rooms but slightly dingy

Close enough to Casinos and attractions at more affordabel price
4.7
Hotel was average and location was a short shuttle bus to major casinos and other attractions. I might stay there again if I was in town for a short while (1 or 2 nights), more than that I might choose to stay somewhere else..
Krisantius R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location Hotel

nice room but the environment seems too old
5.7
everything was great, but just they need to modify the rooms, its looks old already... and the staffs need to be able to speak english fluently..
Chan S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Best Western Taipa Hotel

Pricing ok and location is near shopping of souvenir and food
5
Not stay much time in Hotel, but the service in receiption desk is not so helpful (no smile).
Ching S. Groups China, August 19, 2012
Horrible Front Desk Service and NOT WORTH the $

relatively cheaper than other hotels on main street
5.3
I booked two deluxe rooms for Saturday night. The check-in experience was okay. The rooms were very dimmed and cheap-looking but we were fine with that since my friends and I wouldn't spend much time in the room, except sleeping. The problem was checking out. I had asked for checkout at the counter but the staffs of the front desk said that they were busy serving another client. Fine. I waited and was standing right in front of them and the counter. After that client was served and left, they both completely ignored me and did they stuff i.e. pretending looking and flipping documents and papers. Seriously, if they forgot about me requesting to check-out, they must have had very bad staff training as they could totally left a client standing in front of them and not ask if anything they can help. Anyway, after this trip, my friends and I all agree to rather pay double or triple for a hotel room in main street. Best Western is cheaper deal but it's not that cheap.
Mee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Small beds and big empty room

Near eateries
4
This is a old hotel. I like new things in the room but this is not to my taste. Overall, the hotel is near to some cafes etc. There's free shuttle services which is an added bonus to this hotel. Every one to two hours, there's bus going to Venetian, ferry habour which is convenient to me, otherwise i have to spend around 20 macao dollars for a short distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle service to places of interest.
Polung K. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
macau nice food, and many casino

clean, nice bed, silence
6.7
although a little far away sightseeing area, but under a reasonable price during peak season, and nearby some traditional local macau food restaurant, feel good!
Cameron K. Groups Australia, August 19, 2012
Reasonable price but a little old

Convenient location
6.7
We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room but we did not take the offer. The deluxe room was on a lower floor and the view was blocked by buildings nearby, the sun light could not shine-in and the lights were dim. As a result, we requested to change it to a standard room and it was a lot brighter and more decent. The location is very convenient, with taxi waiting at front entrance and bus stations across the street. The rooms are generally clean and comfortable. The negatives were the wall is thin so I could hear others mumbling on the other side of the wall, besides, the ventilation is not good and I smelled smoke all time during my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ShopsBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01