or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3512 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3512)
Sort by:
Nathan M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
location very close to ferry building/airport

neighborhood was fantastic. coffee shops around the corner as well as a couple of what look like good restaurants
6.3
the hotel needs a face lift. room is fairly dingy and there was trash in when I check in. That said, they very quickly came in a gave it a once over. Very helpful nice staff and free shuttle to the Casinos (some of the casinos). I spent 4 hours in the room so for my purposes it was a good spot. With new carpets and a face lift the hotel would be perfect.
Nightlife Tip: free shuttle to the Casinos! Some of the Casinos.
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Bad Experience

Low price with spacious room
3.3
Hard Bed, my waist and whole body pain after sleeping the bed! The light was dark which only 2-3 Lamp in a big room! It was scary and feel uncomfortable which also make me isonomia. You can't expect so much on a budget room.
Lai Y. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2012
lovely hotel but no smile

clean and comfortable rooms
6
Hope your staff can assist guests with information on how to maximize the time in exploring Macau. Example where to take local buses to visit places of interest.
Restaurant Tip: St Paul's square, ginger milk curd
Cathy M. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2012
Good Hotel But Could have been Better

Room Service is excellent
6.3
we booked for an accommodation for two and paid addtl fee for extra bed but given a room with 2 small bed. the beds are pretty hard. its good that the room service obediently gave us extra pillow and glasses.
Yonjune K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Just average hotel not strongly recommended

nothing
2.3
It's a very old hotel in the middle of Cotai island. Reception was worst showing some attitude problems and not being very informative when questions were asked. Overall service was terrible. Location is not very good considering it's far from Macau and even from Venetian street. The room was smelly because it's an old building. But, this can only work for budget travelers who do not mind stinky smells and bad service.
Ray C. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
large rooms location suitable for me

clean roomy not alot involved
8.7
not to far from big casinos easy walk away and close to old taipa village i love to walk around so it was handy for me
Travel tip: if you want to wander around and lose yourself go for it
Soo L. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2012
atrocious service, will never stay here again

nothing
2
Services rendered by the staff is the worst part of my stay here. They are unhelpful, unfriendly, very rude, and very bad attitude. Conditions of hotel is also very old, with moldy smelling room and extremely overused bed sheets. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures from the website. Wifi in the lobby did not work at all and when you tell the hotel staff, they just shrug it off.
Yenny T. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Big rooms

Free shuttle bus
6
best western taipa hotel gave us comfortable stay experience with reasonable price. they have bigs rooms with complete facilities. i got free upgraded rooms from standard to deluxe twin from agoda. there are bathtub, lcd television, hairdryer, etc inside the room. there is a cassino near the lobby. we arrived earlier than check in time, they provided service to take care our luggages so we could go to visit another interesting place in macau without our luggages. they also provided free shuttle bus with on-time schedule so we can visit fisherman's wharf (near macau ferry terminal), city of dreams, and venetian.
Francis Y. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2012
nice hotel

near stores
6.3
the lobby staff is arrogant... but everything else was ok
Jd B. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2012
Surprisingly comfortable

Price and location
6.3
Upon arrival the lobby was crowded with members of a tour group waiting to check-in. Accordingly I had expected some delay, but there was none and I was swiftly and efficiently processed and given the key to my room. The room was bright and quite large. It was a corner room so there was a window on each of two walls. The bathroom was of a comfortable size and well-equipped; an improvement would have been a walk in shower instead of the shower head over the bath. The bed was comfortable. Although the room looked as if it had not been decorated for some years, both it and bathroom were very clean. My stay was enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05